We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

The rooms are extremely spacious with nice comfy beds. The Breakfast buffet and lunch buffet are probably one of the best in Bogota. The hotel has a nice pool and a spacious jacuzzi. As far as its location, it is adjacent to a nice shopping mall full of good inexpensive restaurants. You can even find a french supermarket chain where you can get bottled water for cheap (instead of paying $10 for a small evian). The only draw back is that it is relatively far from Bogotas nightlight (both the Zona Rosa and parque 93).
I highly recommend this hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlEconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    239
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
65
111
51
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

I spent one night at the Hotel Radisson Royal April 2009.
I had an overnite layover on the way to Cartagena.
Check-in was quick, front desk polite and helpful.
The room was very clean and updated. Wi-fi was free.
Bed was very comfortable.
The Hotel is about a 5 -10 minute cab ride to the Andino Mall area which has tons of bars and restaurants.
This is the thirds hotel in which I have stayed in Bogota.
This is my favorite of the 3 and I will stay here againon my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XCR1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Stayed at the Radisson Bogotá in 2/2009. This has been the nicest Radisson
I have seen or stayed at (when compared to American Radisson’s). The main lobby and rooms were gorgeous, and the people very gracious and overly courteous. Is located in the business district - also close to some shops and restaurants. The food in the restaurant was very good and the staff very attentive. The hotel is located near the northern section of Bogotá and close to many attractions and the mountains. Traveled with my 4 year old son and the only negative was a preference towards the business traveler. Also, seemed to be newer buildings popping up around the hotel, so at best you would be lucky to receive a partial view of the mountains.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerrySwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

I lived there for almost a week and it was a comfortable stay. The food at the restaurants is really good (ate at all the restaurants). Coffee is simply amazing.

Staff are ok ! Had an incident but not worth mentioning.
Location is great. Close to clubs and pubs. Security is great. But what I loved the most is the view every morning when I wake up and see the old steam engine train pass by and whistle every time it passes the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dushant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Radisson Royal for two weeks for work. I have to say the hotel is awesome. Just from the lobby area to the rooms. I was very impressed as well as the area the hotel is located. Close distanced to el parque del 93 and la zona rosa which has a variety of restaurants, clubs and bars. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Even the few times I ordered room service, the food was very good. The best is the breakfast which has a variety of items to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — My room was facing the street. So a lot of traffic noise in the morning.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tita0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zug
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

Everything was perfect: staff, brakfast, room, quietness, laundry service, etc, etc.What a nice surprise. I called the hotel and got a very good deal.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank experienced08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. First time was almost 4 years ago. In the mean time huge office blocks and a small shopping small have sprouted next to it. Shopping mall is 50m from the hotel and has several restaurants and huge carrefour supermarket. Sadly on the other side of the hotel was new office block going up and the noise was terrible (construction started at 730am). I moved to the other (shopping mall) side of the hotel and it was much quieter. I wass upgraded to a large suite .. By large I mean LARGE.. Perhaps 80sq metres with six seater dining table and two bathrooms. Sadly there was some pipe/air conditioner noise that always started around 5am and woke me up. Breakfast was nice and could be taken on the terrace (which had heaters for chilly mornings). Overall very nice.

  • Liked — size of the room
  • Disliked — building site opposite
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Le066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
5.5 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,907 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota WTC Royal
0.1 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#11 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.0 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Property: NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#7 Business Hotel in Bogota
#20 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Bogotá Royal Teleport hotel is in the Teleport Business Park, where many multinational companies are based. The hotel is very close to two of Bogotá's major shopping malls, while the colonial-style architecture in Usaquén is within walking distance. The hotel's 251 rooms all offer views of Bogotá and the mountains surrounding the city. Each room features contemporary décor and enjoys natural daylight. And our rooms all have a spacious feel, with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. Enjoy dinner at the El Bodegón restaurant, where international and local cuisine is on the menu. In the morning, there's a breakfast buffet and the hotel also features a gym and spa, as well as a pool overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing