We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Ranked #8 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
259 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Top-notch business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there repeatedly since 2009, never been disappointed. Very nice rooms, suites even more so, impeccable service, good breakfast and an international business atmosphere. Excellent in-room amenities, solid soundproof windows and all the facilities you might possibly need make this place an excellent base for doing business in Bogota. It is far from downtown though and a ride to the airport might be a nightmare in rush hour, also the wifi could be more reliable. But on the overall, uncontested five stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Martinzz, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the hotel. We are pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stays. We will share your nice comments about the appearance of the hotel with our staff. These comments are always very important for us, I have also past your suggestions about the WIFI service to our IT Manager to make sure he is aware of the situation and make the correct improvements.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Maarit Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    262
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
84
120
55
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had to stay one week for business in Bogota, and this hotel gave me everything one can need during a business trip. From the quality of the room, until the staff attention, everything made my stay just perfect. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlopez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time to express your opinion. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you soon in the near future. I remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Maarit Jiménez
Front Office Manager Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Staff was always friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the evening in the lobby area where it was relaxing listening to singer and the piano. The hotel is nicely located in a safe area between two shopping centres. Great restaurants at walking distance at very affordable prices. The hotel has very good gym, and spa service. Breakfast is serve at the restaurant, and again the staff was very friendly. I would go that hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to express your opinion. We are glad you had a pleasant stay.
Hope to see you soon in the near future. I remain at your disposal.
Kind regards,

Maarit Jiménez
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel for 2 nights for work. It is a nice hotel, well kept, very clean. The staff is amazing. Really friendly, helpful, they can't do enough.

The hotel is beautiful, has restaurant, shop where you can pick up snacks. There is also a Subway right next door if you want a quick sandwich. I only ate breakfast at the hotel and I would highly recommend the breakfast it was really good.

I had room 604. It was big and had everything you could want. Large desk, couch, king sized bed, big bathroom and shower. However it felt a bit dated. Shag carpet and the decorating was a bit 70's. The bed had all white covers and sheets which I really like as you can easily see if things are clean. The bed was also very comfortable. Black out drapes on the windows so no light got into the room. I did not have any issue with noise. The temparture control in the room worked really well so I had the fan on all night for background white noise. I had a great view of the mountains from my window.

Room came fully equipped. Clock with alarm as well as an outlet for my iPOD. Nice sized hair dryer. Lots of towels, bathroom, slippers Iron and ironing board, safe. Big screen TV. Internet both wireless and with the contector. My internet worked really well. Quite fast. In room bar fridge full stocked with drinks as well as snacks. 24 hour room service.

If i was coming for vacation, I don't think this would be the ideal location. It was terrific for work as our office was literally a 5 minute walk away.

Overall really nice hotel, great staff, provided a good nights sleep for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your time to express your opinion. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Your opinIon is very important in order to improve our service.
Hope to see you soon in the near future. I remain at your disposal.
Kind regards,

Maarit Jiménez
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

really nice Hotel.. I stayed two times there and 1st time I faced some issue with internet connectivity but when I reported this to them it worked fine...
Staff is very helpful & friendly I spent great time there...

They gave me balcony room which was awesome :)

Specially thanks to Diana she is Guest Service Manager over there

Cheers,
Anuj Garg

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about the hotel. I am happy to hear that our hotel field your expectations and your recommendation has been told to the IT department. Hope to see you soon in the near future I remain at your disposal. Kind Regards, Maarit Jimenez, Front Office Manager Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Location:
- For a business hotel, this is well located, as you can just wak across the road to go to the Shopping centre nearby, and you won't need to rely on transport to try and get around in the evening.

Room:
- The room was very large and pretty much had everything required for a place to stay after a days work! The bathroom is pretty large, and has a bath and a shower (in bath).

Wifi:
- Wifi was free and not too bad in terms of speed and reliability.

Breakfast/Restaurant:
- The breakfast area is very neat and well appointed with a large variety of breakfast options.

General:
- The service was always excellent and the staff was exceptionally friendly which made the stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPeteZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear TravelPeteZa,


First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about the hotel.

I am happy to hear that our hotel field your expectations and hope to see you soon in the near future

I remain at your disposal.


Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Radisson Hotel is well located for business, perhaps less so for holiday-makers. It is impeccably clean/well maintained, and the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. There is a sense of relaxation in the hotel that is not always evident in other hotels, and it makes for a comfortable stay. Buffet breakfast is good; room service meals not so great (limited menu and often arrived without items like cutlery). Overall, great place to stay if you need to be in this part of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Shelinds,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Bogotá. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We will share your nice comments about the appearance of the hotel with our housekeeping staff. These comments are always very important for them

I have also past your suggestions about the room service to our Food & Beverage Manager to make sure she is aware of the situation and make the correct improvements in the process and review the menu.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,



Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
0.1 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.7 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Property: NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#7 Business Hotel in Bogota
#20 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Bogotá Royal Teleport hotel is in the Teleport Business Park, where many multinational companies are based. The hotel is very close to two of Bogotá's major shopping malls, while the colonial-style architecture in Usaquén is within walking distance. The hotel's 251 rooms all offer views of Bogotá and the mountains surrounding the city. Each room features contemporary décor and enjoys natural daylight. And our rooms all have a spacious feel, with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. Enjoy dinner at the El Bodegón restaurant, where international and local cuisine is on the menu. In the morning, there's a breakfast buffet and the hotel also features a gym and spa, as well as a pool overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing