We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel in a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Ranked #8 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“super hotel in a great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. The last time I was there I was upgraded to the presidential suite, I have no idea why but it was very nice indeed and I was very grateful after a long trip. Radisson really is on top form at the moment and my business hotel chain of the moment. This place is very well located in the city and the staff on each of my stays have been without fault, helpful and accomodating. There is a decent pool, a pleasant outdoor terrace to eat on and a comfortable bar which is tucked away up the stairs and feels really cosy. The restaurant offerings a fairly uninspiring though and for that I think this hotel only gets four stars although the breakfast was good and the chef was really helpful. There are several restaurants close by and a couple of shopping malls, so if you are looking for something else to eat then it isnt difficult to do so. When I wasnt being lord of the manor in the presidential suite I have also stayed in some other rooms as well and they have also been extremely comfortable, the rooms in general are quite generously sized and well appointed. The wifi has always worked well here and the small business centre is quite functional although could do with being a little larger with some more space to work if needed. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    262
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
84
120
55
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I gave a "very good" because the staff have clearly being trained well on service. They were friendly, quick, and some showed great anticipation.

The breakfast was nice and the location (near the embassy I was working at) was great. There is also a shopping centre 200m away with a Carrefour. And I loved the hard bed that others complain about.

The wireless was not consistent and the electricity kicked out every now and again. As a pampered Canadian, I found the patrolling German shepherds at night disconcerting; one is cute and reassuring, a dozen braying dogs in the dark when the power goes out just tells you that Bogota is fighting a violent legacy. And winning as far as I can see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Because it is very well located, next to a business center, near to Usaquen where you find Atrinand Gaston restaurant and many other gourmet and nice bars for a drink and business dinners, it it next to Santa Ana Shopping Center, it has security outside with dogs and polices, it has a great lobby with two restaurants and two meeting areas where you fond a lot of business executives talking and having a nice moment.
The rooms are very comfortable, they have internet free, nice city view, and no noise.
The elevator is fun since has a glass where you see all when going up and down. Fun.
The registration area is right al the left when comng in and is fast because they have three to four ladies attending
In my case, this is very convenient because my subsidiary office is righ next door, walking distance.
The chef at the breakfast is friendly and cooks great ommelets and more. Fresh fruit, ample bread offering, has tables inside and outside in a nice terrace.
Nice place!

Room Tip: Always high floors seem better and ask for the back view to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellizos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights in the hotel which is well located in a very safe location and close (easy walking distance) to a couple of shopping malls and many restaurants. The hotel is very well equipped with great, comfortable, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast service. The staff were all extremely friendly and very keen to please. I really enjoyed my stay here - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

In Bogota it is desirable that the Hotel is close to where you will have your meetings.
And if it has a great place to have a business breakfast.
Radisson Royal have both with great rooms and a very friendly staff.
The breakfast manager/waiters/cooks try very hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable...and they succeed.
A great choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My last stay was the fifth stay on a business trip to Bogota. The hotel's consistent great quality makes it a great choice. Rooms are always very clean, beds have been comfortable for a good night sleep, staff is very nice and efficient. Breakfast buffet is well provided with fruit, juice, and whatever egg format you like.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Radisson bogota is a very good-hotel. Is located in a secure part of the city. Some of the rooms are outdated With carpet that needs replacement. The staff members are overly friendly. It's located nearby to many excellent restaurants. Has a nice indoor pool and workout area

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluelabelmalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
0.1 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.7 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Property: NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#7 Business Hotel in Bogota
#20 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Bogotá Royal Teleport hotel is in the Teleport Business Park, where many multinational companies are based. The hotel is very close to two of Bogotá's major shopping malls, while the colonial-style architecture in Usaquén is within walking distance. The hotel's 251 rooms all offer views of Bogotá and the mountains surrounding the city. Each room features contemporary décor and enjoys natural daylight. And our rooms all have a spacious feel, with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. Enjoy dinner at the El Bodegón restaurant, where international and local cuisine is on the menu. In the morning, there's a breakfast buffet and the hotel also features a gym and spa, as well as a pool overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing