We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Ranked #9 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good spot for meetings. Rooms were clean, good food and service. Great breakfast buffet Located in secure area next to a large shopping center. I had no problems connecting to internet for emails etc

If your not use to the altitude you might experience trouble sleeping as I did. But that's not a hotels
Issue. Stayed here several times and would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 964 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I enjoyed very much my stay at Radisson Royal Bogota. Building and instalatiob were OK. However, I was impressed by room. It had a wonderful green view and was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very kind and made its best effort to meet all our dietary requirements.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clatar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a nice hotel with one MAJOR problem, the internet speed of this hotel is so slow that it was unusable. I had good signal strength on my laptop, but the speed was so slow that my VPN would time out before it was able to connect. Even just trying to surf online, it rarely worked. I was not even able to use Skype for my phone calls.

If this hotel had good internet speeds, I would rate it at a 4 or 5. As I was unable to conduct business due to the slow speed, I had to give this property a poor rating as I was there for business.

The hotel is in a good location and is well maintained. The hotel is close to shopping and a Subway is located right next to the hotel...literally a 45 second walk up the sidewalk. The staff was very pleasant. They had originally put me in a smoking room. When I asked for a different room as I don't like smoking rooms, they nicely upgraded me to a mini-suite. The restaurant is good, though expensive like most full service hotel restaurants. The hotel security was excellent. If you are traveling on business and need internet access, DO NOT stay at this hotel. If you are on a vacation and don't need internet access, then I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is the upgraded business floor. The rooms are larger and are non-smoking. I was i...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is the best hotel with the best service I have ever experienced anywhere in all my years of travel. The attention to detail was beyond compare. Every member of the staff was perfectly trained in customer service. They were totally knowledgeable. They were bi-lingual. They attended to every detail and anticipated and took action without even being requested to whether it was for meals, room accommodations or regarding passing communications along. The hotels policies and security and safety were incredible. They have it all and all in place. It exceeded any and every expectation from time of booking to pre-arrival questions to my stay. They have put so many details in place for their business or tourist travel it is incredible. At the time of booking that said once I was a guest there I would never stay anywhere else and I would not be disappointed and they were right. I have never stayed at a Radisson before the Royal Bogota but after this experience I will make Radisson my next first choice and hope that the experience at the Royal Bogota is throughout the chain. The communication to each guest is all in place whether it is for taxi arrangements through the hotel and can be added to your bill, to maid service at any hour, to coffee prior to restaurant opening on morning of departure to security notices for tourist safety and awareness all in written form. The views from the hotel of the mountains are breathtaking. It is quiet, centrally located with shopping and restaurants within walking distance in a lovely area of Bogota. I will never say anywhere else in Bogota except for the Royal Bogota Hotel and my compliments and gratitude to all who attended me during my extended 11 day stay at the hotel. My extreme compliments to whomever handles the staff training at this property. They are exceptional.

Room Tip: Executive Suite with Mountain View Higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel has great staff, a great location, and nice amenities. There are two malls within walking distance and the Chico area is a short taxi ride away. City center is a bit of a taxi ride, as is the airport. Breakfast is the average buffet, but the restaurant is decent and the staff is good and friendly. The heated indoor pool is nice although it is located by the spa, so keep that in mind if you have children. The hotel seemed to cater to mostly business people, but as a family staying there we felt very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

it has not been our first time at this hotel, hence we are always expecting that extra notch. Once again we found it and felt right at home. Great staff and amazing service. Breakfast during the weekend is amazing! Try it! you will enjoy it. Very centrally located if you have business at the north part of town.

Room Tip: really there are no tips to give. Any room will be more than a great room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazedhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

You expect an very nice hotel at these rates and that is what you get. The staff is very friendly and the accommodations are excellent. My only complaint is the internet is very slow when downloading.

Room Tip: located in the north part of town just a few minutes away from Unicentro Centro Comercial.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hi there,


Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We do have wireless and cable internet from each room; sometimes the download process is faster if you use the cable connection instead.

Hope to have the opportunity to host your stay in the near future.


Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogotá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#23 of 268 in Bogota
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,156 reviews
Usaquén
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 268 in Bogota
615 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 268 in Bogota
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#7 Business Hotel in Bogota
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#20 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $79 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Bogotá Royal Teleport hotel is in the Teleport Business Park, where many multinational companies are based. The hotel is very close to two of Bogotá's major shopping malls, while the colonial-style architecture in Usaquén is within walking distance. The hotel's 251 rooms all offer views of Bogotá and the mountains surrounding the city. Each room features contemporary décor and enjoys natural daylight. And our rooms all have a spacious feel, with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. Enjoy dinner at the El Bodegón restaurant, where international and local cuisine is on the menu. In the morning, there's a breakfast buffet and the hotel also features a gym and spa, as well as a pool overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing