We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Bogota Boheme Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
Ranked #53 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
curacao
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel on an excellent location next to Andres DC.
Would definitely recommend and stay there again when visiting Bogota.
On Friday midnight when i woke up there was very hard music coming from Andres, but it didn't bother me because i am a good sleeper. So i have no idea how long this lasted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

thank you for share your experience, and for let us serve you during your stay, as you mentioned this is a great area for shopping, for have dinner and for take time to relax and enjoy the city.
We will love to have you again in this your home in Bogota.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    124
    19
    8
    15
See reviews for
45
94
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margarita Island, Venezuela
Level Contributor
283 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have already review this Hotel a year ago but I just return and the Hotel is better than then, the rooms are all renovated, very clean they got a new lobby no matter that is an small Hotel you dont feel it. They offer a nice breakfast buffet.
Is the best option in the Zona T of Bogota, next to it you have the World famous Andres Carne de Res DC disco plus Andres food court plenty of all types of food, lots of Restaurants and Shopping centers around it, for all kind of foods and pockets.
But i believe the most important part of this Hotel is the people taht wporks on it the are very friendly and always let you feel like being in home, I recomend this Hotel for all kind of travelers , bussiness, families, couples is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfredovenezuela17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a pleasure for us serve you during your stay, we wanted to make you feel at home and according to your review we made it, so for that reason we are more than glad, thank you for letting us serve you in every moment. we hope to see you soon in this your second home.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stay on Boheme Royal during Feb 8th weekend, our first time in Colombia. We couldn't be any more pleased. The location is unbeatable, right in the Zona Rosa, next door to Andrés, DC, across the street from Andino Shopping Center, steps from two additional shopping centers and Zona T. If you like shopping, tons of restaurants, nightlife, and a secure area, this is the place. Note, it can be a little noisy on weekends, due to being next to Andrés, DC, but nothing out of control.
Breakfast was not the best, but with plenty of options to start the day. Rooms are renovated, contemporary design, neat and even with a sofa. We found it comfortable for being in a city.

The service is what make Boheme Royal, and ALL Colombia, shine. Employees who live up to their guests. We caught a heavy rain in "La Candelaria", and upon request, they even dried our shoes, to continue the next day. Thanks Javier!!

We will definitely going to stay in Boheme Royal our next time in Bogotá.
Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a room opposite to Andrés DC, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roots_Rock_reggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.

Thank you so much for your nice review, us you mentioned this is a great area even for a pleasure time or for business. We are more than glad that you loved your stay in this your home in Bogota, and thank you for letting us serve you in every single moment of your stay. About the breakfast we are working on this subject to continue improvement for you.

Hope to see you really soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel perfectly located in the coolest area of the city, the rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable, very quiet despite being next to bars and discos, the bathroom is a bit small in the shower area. The breakfast is pretty good but with few tables and sometimes you can play expect to sit. The staff is friendly and polite.I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASAN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, General Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.
was a pleasure for us to help you in everything, and we are more than glad that you liked your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are passing by Bogota for a weekend, you would not find a better hotel! great value, great service, great area. One thing that could be enhanced: the breakfast! Don't miss "Andres Carne De Res" a unique place just few meters away from the hotel and few meters further the "Andres Plaza". So better to have a room without a breakfast and walk in the morning for your breakfast @ Andres Plaza!

Room Tip: choose a room away from the busy street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG-CLLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry T, Customer Service Manager at NH Bogota Boheme Royal, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.
as you mentioned on your review our area is great for business and for pleasure trip.
we are glad you liked your stay with us and thank your for your advice we are working on that. we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Boheme Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed at the Boheme Royal twice in 2012 and really enjoyed the stay both time. Excellent rooms, good staff and best location in the heart of happening areas of Bogota. Hotel is very nicely located amidst a huge selection of excellent restaurants, fast food joints and shopping malls. Some services at the hotel itself need improvement such as the split air conditioner in the room can be noisy, most room don't have the heater option so you have to ask for it separately, which is a pain. The coffee shop area is quite cramped and in the morning at breakfast time it can be quite a mess. Staff is helpful and the travel desk is very supportive. Good wifi that should get extended to the rooms as well, during my stay it was available only in common areas. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakesh1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Good business hotel in a central location with a lot of nightlife. However, this also means that the surroundings are pretty loud and busy so you may have problems sleeping with your windows open. Good service, although breakfast quickly gets pretty boring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tusio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morrison 84
Hotel Morrison 84
#60 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
0.3 mi away
84 DC
84 DC
#10 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
GHL Hotel Hamilton
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#81 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Simon
Hotel Saint Simon
#94 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bogota Boheme Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bogota Boheme Royal

Property: NH Bogota Boheme Royal
Address: Calle 82 No. 12 - 35 | Chico, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#44 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Bogota Boheme Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Bogota Boheme Royal Hotel was designed thinking of the modern executive with a fun spirit. Located in the heart of one of the most vibrant areas of the city. The Hotel`s charm is combined with personalized service and an eye for detail. Due to its ideal location, Boheme Royal is the perfect place for those who after a busy day wish to enjoy the fascinating cultural ambience, the arts, coffee shops, gastronomy and shopping located walking distance from our hotel. Our hotel features 66 rooms with a modern décor. Our guests can enjoy al fresco breakfast, lunch and dinner and have fun at our bar that features a variety of cocktails and live dj on Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your NH Bogota Boheme Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boheme Royal Hotel Bogota
La Boheme Hotel
La Boheme Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing