We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option - attention on room selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
Ranked #94 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good option - attention on room selection”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, good attention.
Very nice fiteness (great view) and spa available. Stay away from the rooms in the front of hotel. Suggest as rooms 01 or 10 and high floor.
Good restaurant options around, in a walking distance

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy_Salomoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Tommy

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal

We want to thank you for let us be your genuine hosts and for let us serve you during your stay, we want to let you know that we are chanching the windows in the front rooms the ones that are in front of the 85th street so in this way it won't be a lot of noise.

Mr. Tommy we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña P.
Customer service manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    94
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
43
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is in a nice area (although nearby shopping centre very expensive) in Bogota with good restaurants nearby. The hotel is clean and the staff were extremely good - friendly and attentive to any questions. The room was kept very clean; I've never stayed anywhere where the daily cleaning and tidying was so thorough. I stayed a week on business. If I have to return to Bogota I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tim

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal

We want to thank you for share your exprience in tripadvisor because this is helpful for our potencial guest and because this comment let us know that you loved your stay with us and this is the most important thing, we want to make you feel like home.

Mr. Tim thank you for let us serve you as tou deserve it, and don't forget that we hope to see you back in a near future in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Have a wonderful day

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We were Bogota for 5 days and stayed at Andino Royal, we had a good experience. In Colombia English speakers are hard to find the Hotels front desk had a lot of employees that spoke English. The breakfast buffet was great. The location was my favorite part the mall is about two blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satrosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal

Thank you for share you experience with us, and for let us serve you as you deserve it during your stay. We are glad you loved it.

We hope to see you back soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best Regards

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed her twice while on business in Colombia. Located in Zona T you have all the necessities right out the front door. You can eat at the Hooters or drink at the Bogota Beer Company right across the street. If you need supplies there are three shopping malls, one across the street and two more a few blocks away. If you are a Harley nut you can walk to the Harley store around the block.

The Hotel itself is well run, with nice rooms and great service. The restaurant and bar are great, if Nelson is working you will enjoy your time and conversations while at the bar.

The Hotel is clean and well maintained with good security, not that I ever felt in danger while there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Roberto

Receive a cordial greeting from Hotel Andino Royal.

Thank you for share your experience with us, we love that you liked the hotel and the service we gave it to you. we are glad we could serve you in every moment as you deserve it. And as you mentioned this is a great area for enjoy the city and have fun.

We hope to see you back soon in this your home in Bogota, Colombia

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed several times in this hotel over the years and after last years stay I didnt really want to come back...it is expensive and it had gotten run down and worn. I was not happy I was booked there this year. Boy, was I surprised. Right from the lobby and the new rooms. It looks great. The staff is great, rooms are sleek and modern. The location is great with great restaurants and night life all around..which brings me to the negative. The sound proofing for the windows is terrible. Thursday nights comes alive with parties, music, dancing...I was out myself. I came back at 2am and the music and cars and parties from the street were easily heard in my room. I was on the 3rd floor and facing the street. I am a heavy sleeper but even so it was very loud...thicker windows should do the trick. Other than that my only other issue was that the breakfast offered was...OK...it could be much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loulou167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for letting us know your experience with us.

First we would like to apologize for the noise inconvinient that you had on thursday night, we already took action on this matter so for that reason your next stay with us would be more than great, and second, we are glad you love our remodelation, our staff and you change your opinion about our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in this your home at Bogota, Colombia

Best regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been staying at the Andino Royal on and off for the last 18 months. Our office in Bogota happens to be 3 minutes’ walk away. To start with, it was the company that organised the stay but since the first few times it was me who insisted staying at the Andino. Rooms were always nice but recently most of them undergone renovation and are now nice++. All the amenities one would expect in a 5 star establishment are provided, the Wi-Fi is free and pretty strong and there is no limitation on the number of devices one is allowed to connect.
The staff are accommodating and very friendly, although few more English speakers could be beneficial (specifically for the room-service). Breakfast is very good both off the buffet and “a la carte”. Also around the corner at the Andino area are some of the best restaurants in town as well as the Andino shopping centre.
I love the place and so will you.

Room Tip: If you want quite ask for the romms facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for choosing our Hotel Andino Royal as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.

Thank you for let us know your experience, we are happy that we were able to provide you our great service, and you were satisfied with our rooms and breakfast.

We hope to see you soon in this your home in Bogota.

Cordially,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very clean and well run hotel that's great for a business traveller, and perhaps even a vacationer.
The internet wifi is free, fast and there's no problem with multiple wifi devices for the dame room.
Even the breakfasts were nice - a small buffet but with lots of tasty local dishes.
The only downside is that there's a club across the street playing music, but it seems to stop at midnight. Some earplugs and you're good to go.It's Bogota after all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest thank you for choosing our Hotel Andino Royal as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia.

We want to apologize for the inconvinient you had with the noise in your room, we took the corrective action on the situation. Thank you for take the time to share your opinion and for letting us now about the inconvenient because this make us enhance the service for you on your next stay with us.

We hope to see you back soon,

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#51 of 267 in Bogota
427 reviews
Hotel Morrison 84
#71 of 267 in Bogota
438 reviews
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#39 of 267 in Bogota
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#12 of 267 in Bogota
428 reviews
Hotel Saint Simon
#106 of 267 in Bogota
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Property: NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Business Hotel in Bogota
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing