We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
Ranked #94 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It had been a long time since I had such a great service as in this hotel. From the check in to the check out, every single encounter with the staff was a pleasable one. Not only frontdesk but also maids, waiters, bellboys and drivers.

Infrastructure is also really good. Rooms are big, clean and quiet. The only negative thing was that breakfast was served in a small area, but as it was not crowded it was no problem at all.

Location is very good. It's walking distance from my favorite area in Bogota (Calle T) where you can find a lot of bars, clubs, restaurants, shops, etc.

I'll definitely come back if I go to Bogota again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoso9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Customer Service Manager at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear guest thank you for choosing us as your best option of stay in Bogota, Colombia

It was a completely pleasure for us serve you in every moment of your stay with us. We want to thank you for your nice review and for share your Andino Royal experience. As you mentioned on your review our Hotel is in a great area, you can have a lot of options for enjoy the city.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Tatiana Peña
Customer Service Manager
Hotel Andino Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 276 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great!! I arrived 23 hours late due Flight Delay and couldn't inform the hotel, when I checked in I got only 9 hours left.. As they have sold my room, they sent me to a high category room for free.. The only bad thing is that as they were in a makeover the breakfast wasn't that great..

Located at the best area in Bogota.. Lifetime, shopping, restaurants.. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quinhobooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times during my business trips and each time I am welcomed with happy faces and no wait for a room! There are many restaurants and bars near this hotel so the location is excellent. When I wasn't up for a night on the town it was lovely to stay in and eat a good meal using room service. The breakfast buffet was good and had healthy options and good coffee to start the day. I would definitely stay here again on future trips to Bogota.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been several times to this hotel. Great location (just across the T zone). Excellent service (best I have ever had travelling throughout Americas). All its personnal are very, very kind and treat you buy your name.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudioCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The 4th floor is under construction, forget to relax.
The employees hardly speak English and far away of being well trained.
The rooms are ok, but the old wooden room doors are like they would not exist. You hear every step from the corridor, like it would be next to your bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJBK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

i booked the hotel last minute and was very impressed. The bellman Andres was outstanding throughout my stay, he reserved taxis, gave helpful information and always shared a kind word and went beyond the guest expection. The front desk was very professional and attentive. The room was well kept and service requests were always met with a smile and efficiency. The rate included a breakfast buffet which was excellent, food quality and presentation was fresh and had both national dishes and international touches. They also provide a compimentary beverage at happy hour, two drinks. At checkin, <i was informed the hotel provied a complimentary three minute international call to let loved ones know you got there safely{ nice touch. The lobby and restaurant bar areas are cozy and inviting. i had several meeting with family and friends who also commented on their experiences with staff. The property is located adjacent to the popular nightlife area of the zona rosa and Andino mall. Everything is within walking distances. my family and friends will definetly be utilizing the hotel in the near future. The hotel also has a fitness center and sauna on the roof level. There is an outside patio which has nice city and moutain views. The only negative was the complimentary wifi was a bit slow, but that was acceptable in most cases, its free after all..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shore-Club-Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is my 3rd trip to Bogota for business and I don't speak Spanish; that was not an issue at the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and there was a great breakfast and strong internet. The location was within close walking distance to many restaurants and shopping, I ate somewhere new everyday and only touched a fraction of the options. The beds were a bit small and firm but the rooms were spacious and very clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel for your Bogota stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#52 of 268 in Bogota
450 reviews
Hotel Morrison 84
#75 of 268 in Bogota
443 reviews
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#29 of 268 in Bogota
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#63 of 268 in Bogota
344 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
#56 of 268 in Bogota
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Business Hotel in Bogota
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $98 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing