We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
Ranked #42 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

i booked the hotel last minute and was very impressed. The bellman Andres was outstanding throughout my stay, he reserved taxis, gave helpful information and always shared a kind word and went beyond the guest expection. The front desk was very professional and attentive. The room was well kept and service requests were always met with a smile and efficiency. The rate included a breakfast buffet which was excellent, food quality and presentation was fresh and had both national dishes and international touches. They also provide a compimentary beverage at happy hour, two drinks. At checkin, <i was informed the hotel provied a complimentary three minute international call to let loved ones know you got there safely{ nice touch. The lobby and restaurant bar areas are cozy and inviting. i had several meeting with family and friends who also commented on their experiences with staff. The property is located adjacent to the popular nightlife area of the zona rosa and Andino mall. Everything is within walking distances. my family and friends will definetly be utilizing the hotel in the near future. The hotel also has a fitness center and sauna on the roof level. There is an outside patio which has nice city and moutain views. The only negative was the complimentary wifi was a bit slow, but that was acceptable in most cases, its free after all..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shore-Club-Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    76
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
33
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is my 3rd trip to Bogota for business and I don't speak Spanish; that was not an issue at the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and there was a great breakfast and strong internet. The location was within close walking distance to many restaurants and shopping, I ate somewhere new everyday and only touched a fraction of the options. The beds were a bit small and firm but the rooms were spacious and very clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel for your Bogota stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Andino Royal back in December 2011. This was my husband's first time visiting Colombia and he loved the location of this hotel and everything about it. To start, the hotel is very clean, the staff is very helpful, there is a security guard at the door at all times, and free internet in the lobby. The room was big, the bed comfortable, and did I mention, spotless. The breakfast consisted of fresh coffee, lots of fruit, cereals, bread, meats, eggs, and juices. December is slow season for Bogota, so we were able to book this hotel at at great rate. This hotel is centrally located. Next to the hotel you will find numerous top restaurants, bars, and discos like Bogota Beer Company, Wok, and Wafles and Crepes. I like this area of Bogota because it's not so busy like the downtown and at night we were able to go for walks and felt very safe. We also stayed in the Boheme Royal (another of the Royal chain hotels) but we liked this one better. Try it for yourself, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TatianaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was the only hotel we booked ahead for our tour. It turned out the perfect start for our stay in Colombia. The rooms are well kept and very comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and went all the way to give us good advise and suggestions for our trip. The breakfast is the healthiest we had in Colombia. Apart from international dishes there is local food at breakfast too. I recommend the soup ('anti hang over'). The rest is location, location, location

-Zona Rosa with the restaurants and bars is just perfect and safe.
-Shopping malls are at walking distance.
-The TransMilleneo is a 10 minutes walk: It makes an easy half an hour bus ride to town.

I would recommend the hotel and the area any time: it's much better to stay here than in the rather run down historic area of La Candelaria.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTM_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I travel to Bogota a few times a year.
I have always stayed at this hotel.
They have a very good staff.
Mainly my best two girls who work the morning shift for breakfast.
And the night manager.
The location is great for things to do, day and night.
Also a very safe area in Bogota.
I will be going back again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank billwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I agree with the earlier reviews about the service, friendly atmosphere and good food at the breakfast bar. The mini-bar items are very pricey but there is a supermarket 2 blocks away with anything one could want.
The beds are very hard but the pillow selection is good and the room lay-out makes for a comfortable stay. The shower/toilet is separate from the mirror / sink area so fogging was not a problem. The work desk is nice, the internet connection is fast and I had no problems getting and staying on-line. TV channel selection is varied and the in-room guide is detailed and easy to understand.

Prices in the restaurant is typical of an upper-class hotel but the free breakfast was fantastic. I stayed on two occasions, each on a Sunday night and the street noise stayed high throughout the night both times. I stayed in a room facing the main street outside on both nights and had noise problems both times. There seems to be a lot of partying going on in the area. The local area has plenty of shopping and food choices and this area seems very secure with a strong Police presence.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay but would have preferred a room on the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed here for three weeks as part of a business visit. The service is impeccable - everyone speaks English very well, the cleaning staff is detailed and thoughtful, the restaurant staff is attentive and the front desk staff are helpful, kind and professional. I appreciated the excellent (included) breakfast of fruit, waffles, juice, toast, cereal, eggs and a mix of other local dishes. The hotel is located in the nicest shopping/restaurant/bar area of Bogota, so there is always something to do. Also an easy walk to Usaquen for the Sunday afternoon flea market. My only complaint is that the gym was out of service, and will probably be for a while. The staff will give you a pass to use a local gym, though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saigonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#55 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morrison 84
Hotel Morrison 84
#61 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
84 DC
84 DC
#11 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cite Hotel
Cite Hotel
#25 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Bogota WTC Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal

Property: NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal
Address: Calle 85 No 12 - 28, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Business Hotel in Bogota
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Andino Royal Hotel, offers a cozy atmosphere that will make you feel right at home. Located in a landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. Our hotel stands in a beautiful cobblestone street that invites you to take walks and visit the various famous boutiques, upscale restaurants, and luxury shopping centers. Our 70 comfortable rooms are specially designed for business and leisure. Among the services and amenities we offer to our guests are: complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property, complimentary valet parking, 24 hour Business Center, Restaurant, 24 hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service, gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Royal Hotel Bogota
Andino Royal Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing