We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Emaus Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Emaus Bogota
Ranked #149 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent three nights here and enjoyed the clean, nicely furnished rooms. The staff met all of our needs - attentive and friendly. Parking was a challenge but the staff helped us find a good safe spot for the car. It appeared safe to walk around town at night.

Room Tip: we stayed in a suite with a balcony off the back, private and tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti_R_Cortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela T, Gerente at Hotel Emaus Bogota, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your opinion. We hope have you soon back. Remember this is your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
10
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

A conference leads me to this hotel. It is clean with helpful staff. The hotel is in an high end area of Bogota. Therefore, it is safe to walk around, and to eat american style restaurants. The only problem that I have is that we don't have Internet connection for unknown reason. It makes a working trip very difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tewei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela T, Gerente at Hotel Emaus Bogota, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos su comentario, desafortunadamente tuvimos un problema técnico con la red de internet que fué solucionado el día sábado al medio día. Tenga por seguro que haremos todo lo posible para que esto no vuelva a ocurrir,
Cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and it is quiet. The rooms leave a bit to de desired for. If you are a tourist it can be a good experience. In my experience of frequent travel to Bogota, $ for $ you can get better quality rooms in the neighborhood or just a few blocks away. Also the breakfast takes a while as it is not buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paisa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela T, Gerente at Hotel Emaus Bogota, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Google Translation
Respetado Señor: Muchas gracias por su opinión, Esperamos que en otra oportunidad podamos hacerle un upgrade a una suite o habitación superior. Tenemos otras habitaciones que seguramente le dejarán una mejor impresión y a precios cómodos.

Cordial Saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stay with my husband for a week. Is located in a safe and beautiful area, surrounded by trees, parks, and also very close to the best city restaurants and High level Financial and Shopping Centers. We have the privileged to be in a quit area, but at the same time close to every thing. Very good food at the little cozy restaurant. Excellent general service and beautiful modern decoration. We felt very comfortable, Thank you.
Mabel Dunn

Room Tip: All rooms are quit and beautifull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MABEL t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela T, Gerente at Hotel Emaus Bogota, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión y por tomarse el tiempo. Esperamos volver a contar con usted como huésped.

Cordial Saludio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was in Bogota for business and was very impressed with this Hotel, the room was very spacious and comfortable, The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located in a very safe neighborhood of Bogota, and it is close to a malls, restaurants, and shops. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela T, Gerente at Hotel Emaus Bogota, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinion y por tomarse el tiempo.
Esperamos volver a contar con usted como huésped.

Cordial Saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am amazed with Colombia overall and this hotel is not the exception. I was greeted, taken care of, feed and guided on my three day visit to Bogota. Its closeness to the financial area and the fine dining made a big difference. The hotel is not only comfortable but offer the perfect conditions for a business traveler. No need to stay in any other Hotel

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela T, Gerente at Hotel Emaus Bogota, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas Gracias por su opinión y por tomarse el tiempo.
Esperamos volver a contar con usted como huésped.

Cordial Saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Emaus for three nights because of the recommendation of a friend who lives in Bogota; her family stays at this hotel when visiting. The hotel itself felt like a cross between a business and a boutique hotel. There was a reception area on the first floor and a bar/restaurant on the second floor. I had my coffee at the bar the first morning and the rest of the time breakfast was brought to our room for free. The mini-bar had great variety--although we didn't use it.

Our standard room faced the street and was on the 4th floor. It was very clean and had plenty of space for two people; there was a nice armoire with ample storage. There was a desk area and a small table in the room as well. Street noise wasn't an issue. One night we did hear noise (we think from the bar area) but we called the front desk and it stopped almost immediately.

The shower had the best water pressure and temperature on this trip to Colombia. As another poster had mentioned, the tub has a step to get in, which may make a difference for a person who has a disability or mobility issues; there may be other setups though. The toiletries (shower gel, shampoo, soap) were free; I was confused because I saw a price on the box but that was for their "dental kit."

All of the people who worked at this hotel were extremely attentive and helpful from the time we checked in to the time we were leaving.

Finally, we loved this location. It seemed mostly residential--but don't be fooled by this! There were lots of restaurants and cafes a short walk from the hotel (Zona G). Originally we were going to stay at a hotel that was in more of a shopping area but are glad we switched to Hotel Emaus at the last minute!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hereishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela T, Gerente at Hotel Emaus Bogota, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas Gracias por su opinión y por tomarse el tiempo.
Esperamos volver a contar con ustedes como huéspedes.

Cordial Saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Nico Aparta Suites
#84 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matisse Hotel
#113 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Scala 68
#141 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Chapinero
Mika Suites
Mika Suites
#47 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emaus Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emaus Bogota

Property: Hotel Emaus Bogota
Address: Carrera 4 69a - 46, Bogota 110231, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emaus Bogota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few blocks from the financial and business center of the Avenida Chile in Bogota, and in the heart of the 'Zone G', the most exclusive area of restaurants in the city. The location of the Emaus Hotel is strategic: combines facilities access and proximity to shopping areas and fun, with the tranquillity of a residential area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Emaus Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Bogota
Bogota Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Emaus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing