We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosales Plaza(Bogota)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mika Suites(Bogota)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
443
212
42
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
212
42
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourmanager's receptionzona gfree massagebedroom and living roomgreat hotelevery eveningcar servicefree breakfastthe hotel stafffresh fruitexcellent locationhotel is locatedsmall gymgreat neighborhoodfront desk staffeggs to order
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 725 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Never having been to Colombia, it was difficult trying to pick a Hotel without knowing the country. I decided to stay in Hilton properties and was very pleased. The Embassy Suites in Bogota is in a great location, a stately neighborhood with many great restaurants nearby .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Mr. Vincent,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us and are happy to know you value our hospitality and spacious accommodations.

It gives us great pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and we’ll be looking forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on Jan 18 and 19 of 2014 after our MEX to BOG five-hour leg (originating from San Francisco). This is a great choice for two tired-out travelers from the US. The taxi from the airport cost US$14, and our awesome eighth floor room overlooking the city cost COP$210,545 plus COP$33,688 IVA (tax) per night (approx US$128). It is well worth it here. As with all other Embassy Suites, you will receive the Manager's reception (free drinks and snacks) in the evening and an absolutely super breakfast each morning. Each person receives a free 15 minute massage, although we did not take advantage of this.
The hotel is located in a great section of the city where there are tons of dining choices and shopping everywhere you look. There is always someone at the reception counter who speaks fluent english which we soon learned was not at all common at hotels in Colombia. The rooms are large, the beds comfy, two flat-screens, lots of hot water, and of course, Embassy Suites' signature atrium layout.
The staff were very helpful in arranging for our taxi to the Museo de Oro and for an all-day private car to Zipaquira to see the Salt Cathedral which is a must-do (but that's another post :) ).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandJess2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Bogota while staying in our city. We are pleased to hear that our property's location is ideal for all the activities you wish to do.

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs whenever in Bogota

Best Regards,

Jose H Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

First time in this hotel in Bogota.
Great location with many nearby good restaurants.
The quality of the rooms and the quality of the service provided bu its staff is indeed excellent.
Staff is very attentive and ready to assist in any queries.
Check in and check out were effective, kind and FAST.
I recommend this hotel without any hesitation!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Eduardo S.

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It was a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to have you here.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Any hotel that offers me a free 15-minute massage upon check-in has my vote. (And it was delightful - you can choose either a foot or back massage at their spa.) Comfy, spacious rooms - although there could have been better lighting for working (It wasn't bad - just not fabulous.) Comfy beds and black-out curtains made for great sleep in my case... although my colleague had an unsolicited wake-up call 2 nights in a row at 3 a.m., which wasn't resolved even after he reported it the first time. (This was strange, since otherwise the service was great.) The front desk staff was very attentive, and they quickly found me nearby yoga classes when asked. The ample buffet breakfast is included in the room and has several healthy options, like egg white omelettes cooked to order, in addition to traditional international brunch fare with a few Colombian additions. Great location in short walking distance of restaurants, shops, hotel's on a side street just off main Avenue (70th), so that it's convenient but quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms are either facing the internal courtyard or the street -- the quietest rooms face the street on the back side of the building, away from the main drag. (Just ask for a quiet room, and they'll give you the right one.)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feather360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We’re happy to see that our services met your needs

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

Best Regards

Jose H Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

- Great hotel that has a perfect location close to the main road 70 - In the hotel the people are very friendly and helpful. - The suites are very spacious and clean. - Room service was very fast, not over-expensive as in most hotels and of nice quality - Quality of the bed was perfect - Great that they take 'environmental care' into account

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marijke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Marijke

There is no greater privilege for us then hearing how much you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota.

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews