We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
Nearby Hotels
$122
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
EK Hotel(Bogota)
$136
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$496
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$419
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
446
212
44
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
212
44
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourmanager's receptionzona gfree massagebedroom and living roomgreat hotelevery eveningcar servicefree breakfastthe hotel stafffresh fruitexcellent locationhotel is locatedsmall gymgreat neighborhoodfront desk staffeggs to order
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 731 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near fine restaurants (tried a few for dinner and they were delish). It is quite, safe and they offer a delicious buffet brunch. Personnel in the reception desk and bell boys are extremly helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Priscila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We’re happy to see that our services met your needs and we hope to welcome you back very soon


Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Embassy Suites is nicely located in the upscale neighborhood of Rosales. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Bedroom suites are spacious and very comfortable. Weekday's, the Manager's cocktail reception with open bar is a nice touch. Internet capability is important to me. I could stream videos without any problem and make VOIP calls. They provide very good bandwidth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your impressions of our hotel, for your recent experience. We’re extremely happy to learn that our team members and accommodations made your stay so enjoyable.

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Centrally located, with spacious suites, this hotel is a great pick. The only problem I had was some cleanliness issues with the bathroom. Hair was left in the tub after the room was made up.

The complementary breakfast and managers happy hour make it almost possible to skip those two meals a day which is a great pocketbook saver. There are plenty of restaurants in the area name it's a quick walk to the mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvstotravel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Bogota while staying in our city. We are pleased to hear that our property's location is ideal for all the activities you wish to do.

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'd stay here again. Very nice, safe location with lots of restaurants. Continental breakfast is excellent. Fresh fruit, omlet bar, meats, pasteries, and the BEST coffee. Staff is extremely nice and helpful! Free WiFi, business center is free, beds comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carly Rae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Carly,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay

We hope to have the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Yes I agreed it was average, its embassy suits, known for their little pantry, small living rooms. it of course wasnt a posh place, you wont see any designer interior item that cost 10k in your room. But for the price, its all worth it!

The staff was all sweet. the chek in counter the woman with funky hair was friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff was wonderful. The hotel was in the middle of business centre, and I dressed like..of course a tourist, short pants, slippers and t-shirt and none treat me ugly here.

Breakfast was just nice, they have eggs, bottled water, fondue, cakes, its all just nice.

The room uses a good amenities, nice clean room. the bellman was nice, everyone was nice and happy here. not pretentious hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautifulmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s so great to learn that your stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota was enjoyable. Our team members strive to create a comfortable experience for each and every guest.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews