We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
Ranked #19 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Embassy Suites Bogota”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A little gem of a hotel. I was on business and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel was in a great location, near a whole range of restraunts and wine bars and also only a short taxi to the centre of town. The staff know their city inside out and arranged a number of excusions to places of interest. Also, the "suites" would be of great interest and value to families. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your impressions of our hotel, for your recent experience. It’s a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your time here at the Embassy Suites Bogota and the surrounding area.

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

Best Regards,

José H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    198
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
131
107
46
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucaramanga, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent hotel and the staff was very helpful. It is a good place if you have a business trip. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I did not like that the hotel was a bit far from where I had my business meeting but I liked the fact that the staff was ready to write down the license plates of the taxis that the hotel customers needed which means added protection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr Abigail,

We thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Bogota while staying in our city. We are pleased to hear that our property and services made your staff confortable.

We hope to have the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,

José H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uruapan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel, in an excellent area, close to restaurants, malls and main avenue.
People at Hotel are really nice to tourists.
I stayed for 2 nights and was the best at Bogota
This hotel is perfect for a business or holidays trip.
Walking is easy to go to shopping and restaurants area. safe place

Room Tip: Rooms at the corners are bigegr
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalo_Paz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. There is no greater privilege for us then hearing how much you enjoyed your stay

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2013 and I was very please with my stay. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is in a fine location with plenty of restaurants and bars just a couple of streets away.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkerr1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Bogota for your recent stay in our city. We are pleased to hear that our property's location is ideal for all the activities you wish to perform, We are truly delighted you found such value in our services and we look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota.

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very attentive service, comfortable suites, calm atmosphere and very good food make for a pleasant stay in the great district of Rosales. Perfect for a business stay and also very pleasant on a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Veronique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Verges,

It’s a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your time here at the Embassy Suites Bogota and the surrounding area. We’re happy to see that our services met your needs

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota.

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and if it is not for the location that it is convenient and that I am member of HH, I wouldn't stay there again, the rooms and in extremely bad shape, the heather doesn't work and the rooms and linen are not properly clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marco Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Antonio

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback. Your comments will be certainly be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all.

Mr Antonio,we hope to have the privilege of serving your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff, facility and service of Embassey Suites - Rosales in Bogota is an excellent hotel. I have no plans of staying any where other than this hotel for each of my future visits in Bogota, personal or business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Joshua,

It is our pleasure to hear you enjoyed our facilities,service and location. Mr Joshua, we thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to continue serving your lodging needs whenever in Bogota

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 267 in Bogota
1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosales Plaza
Hotel Rosales Plaza
#24 of 267 in Bogota
319 reviews
3.1 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 267 in Bogota
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
Address: Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Family Hotel in Bogota
#24 Business Hotel in Bogota
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Bogota
Bogota Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing