We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel.... and food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones to your Saves list
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 100 # 19A - 83, Bogota, Colombia (Usaquén)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles CA
1 review
“Very nice hotel.... and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Good hotel and service. I stayed at the C tower, on a very nice superior suite with 2 rooms and 3 beds. The showers were really nice and clean. Very clean. Maids are very nice too. The rooms are not very spacious, but for the price I paid, excellent. I was able to share the suite with two friends, and we split the bill. As a result we paid less for an excellent suite, on the business tower (new tower), that I had to paid for smallest room in an old tower. The suite had all the amenities and privacy for all of us (each of us had her own bed, closets, robes and safe). Breakfast was included on the price, and was EXCELLENT!!!, fresh fruit, good omelets, juices and coffee !!!!!. They also have a Japanese restaurant at the second floor of tower C, sushi was ok, but all the other dishes we order were very good and the portions were very good too.
The only down side was a convention and parties that were going on at the same time that we were there, we almost had to call the front desk because the noise was very loud specially for night time. But they finish the party and conference around 11:00pm. A lot of people during the day, visiting the hotel, that did no belong on the hotel, because of the conference, and since the halls are small that was uncomfortable.
Overall I would give them an A-. Nice, but they can do better.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VZaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our staff, and share with them your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    154
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
19
35
30
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mty
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

bad part of town, rooms ok, rooms clean but the food and staff NOT TOO GOOD

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingBRUJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages.
I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests. We just finished the pool area, the gym and some room’s renovation, also we open a new bar and a gourmet coffee.
We are also training our employees to improve their English - this unfortunately is a problem we have as a country, and we are working with government agencies to improve (educational programs).
I hope you give us another chance to show you our more modern facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

If you're staying here try to get a room in the New Tower. The other rooms are fine, but in the new tower they are excellent!

A quiet business hotel with a nice bar, and excellent jazz combo playing in the evenings. The main hotel restaurant is limited to buffet meals, but the quality and selection available is good. There is an oriental restaurant in the new tower, a bit pricey, but very good.

Security is excellent, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFirnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our staff, and share with them your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

I stayed here for 4 days on a business trip. The rooms were clean but sparse. The hotel has a OK resturant, which is good since there are no other resturants within a short walk. The hotel is located about a km from the Zona Tee where all of the hot resturants/clubs are located. The staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwinks685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages.
I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests. We just finished the pool area, the gym and some room’s renovation, also we open a new bar and a gourmet coffee.
We are also training our employees to improve their English - this unfortunately is a problem we have as a country, and we are working with government agencies to improve (educational programs).
I hope you give us another chance to show you our more modern facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

If you are ever in Bogota this is the place to stay if you want to treat yourself. Fantastic Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank agmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our staff, and share with them your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

I wasn't able to get a room at my preferred hotel- or even my second or third choice. I was worried that the hotel would be terrible but found it above average. Staff were very helpful. Location is not ideal but close enough to all of the places that I needed to get to.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shnook72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages.
I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests. We just finished the pool area, the gym and some room’s renovation, also we open a new bar and a gourmet coffee.
We are also training our employees to improve their English - this unfortunately is a problem we have as a country, and we are working with government agencies to improve (educational programs).
I hope you give us another chance to show you our more modern facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Well, the first impression wasn't bad, because the lobby looks pretty nice.

The rooms are actually not bad, the only problem is that they are TINY. They have nice comfy beds and all that good stuff, but they're just too small.

The pool area is okay. It's a lap pool at the roof top of the building, and the gym has a couple treadmills and bikes and that's about it.

The breakfast buffet couldn't be better, and if you wanna eat at the hotel or order room service it actually has a reasonable place. NOTE: Be careful if you're eating with somebody else and getting separate checks. They have a weird tendency to mess them up and you'll end up having a bill at the end of your stay that doesn't correspond to what you expected at all, and they won't do anything about it. It happened to a bunch of us.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Rooms Too Small
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Laiusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages.
I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests. We just finished the pool area, the gym and some room’s renovation, also we open a new bar and a gourmet coffee.
We are also training our employees to improve their English - this unfortunately is a problem we have as a country, and we are working with government agencies to improve (educational programs).
I hope you give us another chance to show you our more modern facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Cosmos 116 Hotel
#93 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viaggio Teleport
#114 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
#47 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Property: Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Address: Calle 100 # 19A - 83, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#57 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmos 100 - Hotel and Convention Center. With 300 rooms, 23 meeting rooms with capacity for 3,000 people simultaneously, rooftop indoor pool, gym and spa. Enjoy our Gastronomic Center with 5 different restaurants offering diverse menus including: 1.Restaurante Primavera: international menu serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with buffer or a la carte menu. 2. Mei-Kei Restaurant offers a delicious a la carte menu of Asian food and sushi. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3. Gourmet Coffee: With access from 100th Street, offers a different menu each day including a variety of pizzas, sandwiches and delicious bakery. 4. Gaviero Tapas Bar: Open for lunch, happy hour and dinner. Bar with friendly atmosphere and with access from 100th Street. 5. Bar Gaugin: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the piano bar inside the Hotel Cosmos 100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing