We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Ranked #77 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice place to stay for a business or vacation trip, very good location, with easy access to all regions, specially the business offices.
The rooms are very complete, restrooms with hot water, very comfortable bed, Wifi connection with great connection quality.
The restaurant is also very good, the breakfast so complete, always with delicious and hot coffee. The people are very kind and helpful and they exchange your dollars by pesos!! Definetely will be back there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear alanvol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cosmos 100. We strive to offer the best service (and the best breakfast) in town, so I am very happy you took notice of our staff´s attentiveness and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    163
    67
    19
    10
See reviews for
20
37
33
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loxton, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst attending a conference in Bogota. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are well appointed. Great shower in the bathroom too! Breakfasts were good, but the evening buffet became a little uninspiring after a couple of days. To be fair, there was a Canada promotion going on during my stay, so I dont know whether the food was a true reflection on their normal fare. Sorry Canada! All in all, a very nice place to stay in Bogota.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less traffic noise from the very busy street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear MarkLoxton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is very important for us to know what our guests feel about our hotel and service. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and to answer your question about the food offering the Canadian Festival was a two-week event only. We do serve different menus every day in our International Restaurant Café Primavera, except during the festivals, when a special menu is designed by an international Chef (this time it was Ken Iaci from Vancouver) and we offer it to the public for a week or two. We also have a highly recommended Asian Cuisine restaurant.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope you come back and stay with us soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Third trip in a row to Bogota that I have stayed here. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent service. I would definitely recommend Cosmos 100 for any length of stay in Bogota. Central taxi ride to anywhere you would like to go in the city. Good breakfast, freshly cooked omelets,nice selection of fruit and homemade breads. I return on business in three months and I will return to Cosmos 100.Great bellmen, took good care of our bags.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear kenluigi,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards Cosmos 100! It is very satisfying to receive comments like yours. I will share them with our General Manager and his staff, whichI am sure will be very happy and proud to have served you. See you soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a good place to stay for business or pleasure. If you are visiting the city is located in a good spot, or if you are down for business you would have a nice stay, you can also schedule your company activities and they would make sure you have what you need,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear John A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Cosmos 100. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to help you in every way. We hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronde, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for two days for a seminar - I had a spacious room on the executive floor of the C tower, which was very good and comfortable. The breakfast on the floor was highly appreciated because it was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Apart from breafast I had only conference food, which was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Klaus G.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Cosmos 100. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were attending the seminar. We hope you come back again soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Our family stay in this hotel. Felt very comfortable, employees very helpful. And we loved the alive music on the weekends.
The people at the restaurant new very well what to offer and food always fresh and very Colombian. The front desk people were also friendly and polite. The people who carry our bags were amazing help they new about everything how to get around in Bogota.
Bedrooms very comfy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Adriana P.,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Cosmos 100. I am very glad you had a pleasurable stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff whom I am sure will be delighted to know they were of service to you and your family while in Bogotá.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
340 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good Hotel, nice area, convenient store and pharmacy very close. Just make sure you ask for one of the rooms that allows you to set the AC or heat for the temperature you Want. Some have it controlled by the hotel, others have individual controls. Restaurant is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Frank V

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you can ask for a specific room when making your reservation, we will be happy to accommodate your request.

We hope to see you again soon,
CTamayo


Good Hotel, nice area, convenient store and pharmacy very close. Just make sure you ask for one of the rooms that allows you to set the AC or heat for the temperature you Want. Some have it controlled by the hotel, others have individual controls. Restaurant is good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Cosmos 116 Hotel
#91 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#2 of 262 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
NH Collection Royal Terra 100
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#59 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Property: Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Address: Calle 100 19a - 83, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#57 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmos 100 - Hotel and Convention Center. With 300 rooms, 23 meeting rooms with capacity for 3,000 people simultaneously, rooftop indoor pool, gym and spa. Enjoy our Gastronomic Center with 5 different restaurants offering diverse menus including: 1.Restaurante Primavera: international menu serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with buffer or a la carte menu. 2. Mei-Kei Restaurant offers a delicious a la carte menu of Asian food and sushi. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3. Gourmet Coffee: With access from 100th Street, offers a different menu each day including a variety of pizzas, sandwiches and delicious bakery. 4. Gaviero Tapas Bar: Open for lunch, happy hour and dinner. Bar with friendly atmosphere and with access from 100th Street. 5. Bar Gaugin: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the piano bar inside the Hotel Cosmos 100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing