We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Accommodations, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Ranked #57 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was our first visit to Columbia and found the Cosmo 100 Hotel to have very nice accommodations with friendly staff. The stay included a nice breakfast buffet. The hotel is centrally located and close to many major attractions including restaurants and bars. We spent four nights at the hotel and hired a private driver from Elite Car Services to take us on a couple of day tours. The cost is approximately $100 for 5 hours and that includes the tip. Its well worth it.

My wife and I tried the spa. She had a facial. She was pleased with the products but wasn't pleased with the application. I had a massage and was pleased with the service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrodriguez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCosmos100, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear RRodriguez1,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enyoyed your stay with us, and that you had a good first impression of Colombia. Thank you for your recommendation of Elite Car Services, we will keep them in mind when a guest needs this type of service. I am sorry your wife did not enjoy her facial, I will pass on her comments to our spa staff.

Thank you once again!
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 505 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

In the farthest part of Bogota away from the business districts, Cosmos has a cluttered lobby that is very confusing. The layout is not clean and clear. If you have to go to the Spa then you have to walk through the lobby in your bathrobe. Breakfast is pedestrian. Should be the low choice if you want value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPSKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCosmos100, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear RPSKohli,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry to hear you did ot enjoy your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the General Manager and hopefully we will be able to figure something out to avoid this problem.

Thank you once again, we appreciate your feedback, it helps us improve.

Best regards,
CTamayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a great place to have a meeting in Bogota. As I've stated in other reviews of South American hotels, I didn't know what to expect. But what I found was a vibrant hotel (and city...and people) with top class amenities. Our meeting was exceedingly well-hosted and the staff were fabulous!!! The meeting room was terrific, but the service set this place apart. Also, the hotel's bar/restaurant provided live music and overall a great atmosphere. It is 100% certain that I will use this hotel for meetings again.

My room was also fantastic - although I'll never get used to beds outside the USA. In particular this bed was really hard, but that's pretty normal throughout Latin America. One low point for this hotel was the internet speed. Though free, it rarely had enough capacity or speed to support my needs - even simple email. Otherwise, the place is outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LutosFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear LutosFriend,

Thank you very much for your comment. It is a great pleasure for us to receive your opinion and know that you were entirely satisfied with our service and operation. The whole team at Hotel Cosmos 100 will be delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay.

We will check the Internet Connection to see how we can improve - although we do have a contract with the highest speed broadband available, unfortunately it does slow down during peak hours.

In everyone´s name thank youe again! And we hope you come stay with us again very soon.
Best regards,
CTamayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Realmente cuenta con los servicios necesarios, toom was kind of small but comfortable, cleen, nice bathroom, and the service was excelent. Great food!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aerosique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, General Manager at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014
Google Translation

Es para nosotros motivo de orgullo leer este tipo de comentarios acerca de su estadía en el Hotel, estos mensajes nos comprometen aún más en nuestra labor diaria de superar las expectativas de nuestros huéspedes y lograr la experiencia Cosmos 100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on business as conference was here. Clean hotel, friendly staff, front desk personnel speak English, shower good, included breakfast is very good, but not in a business district, too much street noise, no club lounge, and overall a little dated. Price was right for what you get.

Would choose another hotel when next in bogota.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

I am sorry that in so many time you did not have a reply. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests, these will be finished by the end of September 2015. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hotel has 3 towers, the oldest, the middle and the newest. I stayed in the middle one, nice room, big bed and nice bathroom. Everything is clean although you can see it is old fashioned. Complimentary breakfast is delicous. Not a hotel for families and I think it is not that cheap, although Bogota is a not very cheap city. Hotels are expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nykogut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a business hotel, ideal for one or two nights at Bogota, after a long day of traffic jam.
Nice buffet and great breakfast!
Hope I've stayed longer to enjoy the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lulalegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Cosmos 116 Hotel
#70 of 268 in Bogota
189 reviews
Chapinero
Mika Suites
Mika Suites
#38 of 268 in Bogota
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Virrey Park
#119 of 268 in Bogota
202 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 268 in Bogota
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Address: Calle 100 19a - 83, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#57 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $61 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmos 100 - Hotel and Convention Center. With 300 rooms, 23 meeting rooms with capacity for 3,000 people simultaneously, rooftop indoor pool, gym and spa. Enjoy our Gastronomic Center with 5 different restaurants offering diverse menus including: 1.Restaurante Primavera: international menu serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with buffer or a la carte menu. 2. Mei-Kei Restaurant offers a delicious a la carte menu of Asian food and sushi. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3. Gourmet Coffee: With access from 100th Street, offers a different menu each day including a variety of pizzas, sandwiches and delicious bakery. 4. Gaviero Tapas Bar: Open for lunch, happy hour and dinner. Bar with friendly atmosphere and with access from 100th Street. 5. Bar Gaugin: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the piano bar inside the Hotel Cosmos 100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing