We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Ranked #81 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for a business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a business hotel, ideal for one or two nights at Bogota, after a long day of traffic jam.
Nice buffet and great breakfast!
Hope I've stayed longer to enjoy the swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lulalegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    175
    72
    20
    11
See reviews for
21
41
36
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
157 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel has a very nice lobby, which tries to tell you that your experience is going to be nice. In reality, food was very disappointing, rooms were very small on extremely noisy, and service in general (we hosted an event there), were very average.

Positive is location, but at the end, too noisy

I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not in front of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Cosmos 100 is definetly one of Bogotas best hotel for business travelers that are going to work on the north area of the city. If you are going to work at the south area, Hotel Capital, Marriott or Sheraton are better options.
The hotel has good restaurants and social areas. The gym should be better equiped.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpgonzalez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
570 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I spent only one night there but had meetings there on two days. The room was large and very nice, with free internet access and a large comfortable bed. My only complaint is that my room was on the ninth floor over the street and the street noise was very noticeable. The noise between rooms was non-existent, however, in comparison to the Cosmos 116 16 blocks away which seemed to have no sound proofing. The meeting rooms were great and the food they served for a cocktail excellent. The service at reception and bellhops was very good. Looking at other reviews, I wonder if I was in the newer tower. You have to walk about 6-7 blocks to get good restaurants however.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfuller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, Brazil
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Great place to stay. The restaurant is awesome. Good live music, but a noisy room. Make sure you ask for the newer tower... Ask for the more silent rooms. The gym is small, but they have 7 good stationary bikes but just 1 treadmill.
Very friendly staff in a safe place of the city.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenatoFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent one night at the Cosmos 100 hotel in Bogotá, and appreciated the calm and comfort, which was a welcome refuge from the hubbub and noise of Bogotá. The rooms were standard, yet clean and sunny. The bed was comfortable and the towels were fluffy - - everything one expects from a quality hotel chain. The location was pretty good - just a few blocks from one of the Bogota milenial bus station that takes you to tourist stops like La Candelaría and Zona Rosa. The best part of our stay, however, was the breakfast buffet - - it was delicious and offered an omelet bar, cereal, fruits and juices, breads, pastries and other tasty dishes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work on our faults and strive to offer a better service every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I found some really bad surprises when staying at the Cosmos 100 hotel. Probably the most terrible ones are that the hotel has no AC, and that beds are the most horrible ones I ever tried. Food is regular, location is good, service is poor. This is by no means a 5 stars hotel. There are many options on the same area and in the same range of price with SO MUCH BETTER features.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
I am sorry you did not receive a reply. Thank you for your review and feedback, it helps us work to strive to offer a better service every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Cosmos 116 Hotel
#87 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viaggio Teleport
#105 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#20 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Property: Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Address: Calle 100 19a - 83, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#57 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmos 100 - Hotel and Convention Center. With 300 rooms, 23 meeting rooms with capacity for 3,000 people simultaneously, rooftop indoor pool, gym and spa. Enjoy our Gastronomic Center with 5 different restaurants offering diverse menus including: 1.Restaurante Primavera: international menu serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with buffer or a la carte menu. 2. Mei-Kei Restaurant offers a delicious a la carte menu of Asian food and sushi. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3. Gourmet Coffee: With access from 100th Street, offers a different menu each day including a variety of pizzas, sandwiches and delicious bakery. 4. Gaviero Tapas Bar: Open for lunch, happy hour and dinner. Bar with friendly atmosphere and with access from 100th Street. 5. Bar Gaugin: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the piano bar inside the Hotel Cosmos 100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing