We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
883
225
41
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
225
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona rosa great hotel concierge staff restaurants and shopping fitness room walking distance excellent location andino mall room service great bed great area comfortable rooms four seasons breakfast buffet the entire staff safe area junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Because we had read travelers' advisories about Bogotá, we decided to forgo our usual choice of a local B and B and book a room at a major hotel. We were very tired when we reached the Sofitel around 11 p.m. after flying into El Dorado airport and waiting an hour for our bags. At the hotel, we walked in under a gorgeous stained-glass chandelier full of fresh roses, unlike anything I'd ever seen; Colombia is a big exporter of flowers, one of their major products. The hotel staff were fluent in English and very welcoming.

The room was very modern, very nice, larger than any hotel room we have had in Europe. Two large bottles of water were waiting for us. New ones were delivered every night, even though the water in Bogotá is safe to drink.

After a good night's rest, we had breakfast in the lobby restaurant, which proved to be good but very expensive. The hotel is located in a block with great restaurants, fortunately. The concierge helped us plan our sightseeing, including booking an excellent driver to take us to the Salt Cathedral and around the region outside Bogotá. Ask for Francisco if you are getting a driver--he speaks English well and is very knowledgeable; we didn't need a guide with him as driver.

Altogether a very positive experience. The only problem at all was with the phone system, but we finally got that straightened out by the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for giving us your time to register this fabulous experience that is motivating for the whole team of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia.
Knowing that we could give you a warm welcome and excellent service that made the fatigue of a long journey virtually disappear is for us a great satisfaction, because it makes us know that every effort we put into our work, no matter the time of the day, have the expected results.
We hope to have you back soon to continue satisfying you with positive experiences in our hotel that is your home, and the fantastic city of Bogotá.
Sincerely,

Paul Barthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015

I have only stayed here on business so cannot comment if it's a good tourist hotel location. For business travel it's great as it's close to a lot of head offices and restaurants. There is also lots of shopping in the area - local and high end. The hotel itself is very cozy and charming.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y3091BEandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you here with us and thank you for allowing us to make your business travel unforgettable.
Sincerely,

Paul Barthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015

Highly recommend staying at the Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia! My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay given the hotel's perfect location (close to quaint dining spots, high-end shops and charming pedestrian-friendly streets) along with the staff's incredible attention to detail. The rooms were lovely and the restaurant in the lobby was delicious! I had time to even squeeze in a massage, and it was excellent (ask for Jeanette?!). The hotel truly is a relaxing, classy environment and definitely inviting after a long day of touring!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2015

Dear guest,
We are sincerely pleased with your kind comment, and really hope to see you and your husband back soon. Remember that all of our staff is always eager to welcome you and satisfy your expectations in our luxury hotel with the best professional service.
Kindest regards,

Paul Barthe
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

We made 2 bookings in Bogotá- one at the JW Marriott and one here, and we are so glad the reviews steered us it his direction. Gallic charm and Columbian hospitality merge perfectly in this space, with a gracious foyer, spacious rooms and spot on service. We were delighted by the little things- a coffee tasting one morning simply as a result of asking about roasters in the area or a private walk to a hot restaurant personally by the GM Paul and a remarkable ability by the concierge Yanelis Sepulveda to figure out what we wanted to do and personally to get the best from my Spanish and to make us all feel comfortable with the surroundings. Although this hotel is not in the touristic core, we loved the fact that is was in the heart of a clutch of amazing restaurants, shops and sights that were all perfectly as to ramble about and enjoy day or night.

The hotel itself is intimate and well-run, and we reveled in the little delights that always seemed to appear at our door.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the opportunity to experiment our French-Colombian service with the luxury that you just find in Sofitel hotels with those little things that become your visit into a memorable experience.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Paul Barthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

We thought the Sofitel probably caters mainly for business travellers and I am sure it is good at that, but it is in a very poor location for tourists who have any time at leisure. There is nothing at all to do in the vicinity and it is not particularly attractive just for wandering about. The old colonial part of town with the gold museum and other places of interest was a half hour drive on a Sunday and we understand it would be an hour at busy times during the week. We spent four nights here altogether on three separate visits and were given the same room on two occasions and the one immediately above on the third visit. The room was comfortable, with free wifi, a nespresso machine but only three capsules for two of us. Couldn't they at least provide four capsules so we could have had two cups of coffee each a day! Slightly odd arrangement of entering the room into the basin area, the bath and loo in a cubby hole. When we arrived for our first stay we found the bath had not been cleaned properly since the last guest and the loo was blocked, but these were rectified while we were out. Evening turndown service was so early as to be useless. The breakfast buffet was good, with a wide selection of pastries and fresh fruit, cooked things available to order but on one morning the fried eggs took so long we had to leave before they ever turned up. Very poor, weak coffee. There are several restaurants in the vicinity which is an advantage of the location. We enjoyed meals in the Charleston Hotel next door, also the Italian restaurant the other side of the Charleston and Club Colombia 10-15 mins walk away.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us your feedback and we truly appreciate all comments coming from our guests.
We are more than glad that you were able to enjoy our varied breakfast, and diverse restaurants options that you could found around the hotel, excellent Wifi service and good coffee in the comfort of a spacious room. We certainly hope to have you here again on your next visit to Bogota, and I put at your disposal our concierge department, they could guide you through the several activities we offer to our guests and you also may enjoy Bogotá, the city "closer to the stars "

Paul Barthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews