We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Impeccable Service and Superb Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Ranked #48 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service and Superb Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The service was simply 5 star all the way. I hurt my back and the concierge helped to arrange for a masseur to come to my room and give me a massage. They ensured that I went to the best restaurants for dinner and that I did not want for anything. When I go back to Bogota, this is my preferred hotel.

This hotel is right in Zona Rosa and you can walk to great restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Director General at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to receive your review, we are glad that you did enjoy every single service and facilities during your Magnifique Stay. I invite you to continue enjoying and discovering the Cosmopolitan city of Bogotá in your next visits.
We are at your entire service for your futures stay at your home away from home Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    161
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
85
251
67
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is just outstandiung located in the best part of Bogota, close to the best resturants and the best stores in the city. The hotel is very well maintained, with extermely helpful staff. Excellent fitness room, great breakfast is also avilable. The rooms are impacable. A great front of the hotel balcony to have coffee, tea or a glass of wine. The staff is happy to arrange for you a tour guide if you so required. We did and it was an amazing four hours, easpically when you are there for a short visit.
If you are in Bogota stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidnightinParis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Director General at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Is pleasing to know that you had a Magnifique stay with us and that the service we provided meets your expectations. There is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction, so details like breakfast, localization, impeccable rooms and tour guide are just our way to provide you an excellent experience.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.
It is our hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful property in a lovely part of Bogota. The staff were excellent and very accommodating, from the front desk to concierge service.
The morning breakfast was very good with a nice selection of food.
Beds were very comfy however the rooms are looking a little dated. I didn't mind however since the bed, shower and service made up for it. As well, the area was very nice with an assortment or shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yycfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I will share your comment with our entire staff, I am sure that your feedback will serve them as an encouragement to improve the quality of our services. We are glad that your entire experience did meet your expectation like the breakfast and the beds at our property.
We thank you for choosing Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and know that it will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit to Bogotá.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal,Qc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location, extremly quiet, very friendly and competent staff. Nothing to criticize. If you have to do in this area (dont forget that Bogota is huge) this is were you should go.Several good restaurant in the neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you comment, it is nice to know that you did enjoy every single facilities of our hotel and you had a wonderful experience.
There is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction it is why for us is very important your comments in order to continue improving our service to our guest.
We hope you can visit Sofitel Bogota and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous fabulous service in every way! We checked in after five nights in the jungle and they were great, everying from Cocoa tea, to arranging tours to food on the go. And it smells so good when you check in. Great neighbourhood, try the restaurants up the street, Central for ceviche, and the Italian place next door. Overall a great hotel, warm and friendly,excellent breakfast. Five star

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank benplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you about your great comments, we are pleased that you did enjoy the different atmosphere in Colombia like the Amazonia and the cosmopolitan city of Bogota and our Property.
For us the satisfaction of our guest it is the most important think, it is why we care about all the details like the coca Tea.
We hope to welcome you again and to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Meeting place in Bogota, from the very beginning the staff was very forthcoming, our meeting was organized in a perfect manner, so we had a perfect meeting. Rooms small but well designed! Beware of surroundings, this is still Bogota, and stay within the boundaries of the hotel and move in hotel taxis

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a N espresso Machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful comment, we are pleased to know that you had a great stay at our property and your meeting experience did meet your expectations.
For us is very important our guest satisfaction and is why we care about every single details including the events of our guest.
We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you soon at our property in order to provide the best experiences in Bogotá city.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
355 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

So I speak American, Spanish and Japanese, and was greeted with French and I answered huh. When we arrived at the Hotel it was under repair that bothered me also the altitude affected us and we were in a slightly bad mood. The Button suggested drinking Tea de Coca which is not what you think and perfectly legal and we did feel better. I hate sticking the room card into a slot so the electricity in the room works. The service was great tho I could use my Spanish and I couldn't make the alarm in the room work. To make the phone work you dial 0 forget about the reception button and all that. The room has bathrobes slippers, courtesy water and toiletries fancy the soap has a Hermes on it. The café Latee in the restaurant was excellent and it beats any Star Bucks, Oma, Juan Valdez. Breakfast is a little stiff, $23 but the Hotel is quiet service courteous and quick so I have to say its up to par which by the way they can find you some golf courses to play,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia. There is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction, so we care about the small details like the coca tea, Hermes amenities, turn down service, location, quality of food and beverage and our service are very important to us in order to provide you a Maginifique Stay at Bogotá.
Likewise, I would like to thank you about you comment regarding the Alarm, please rest confident that we are taking the appropriate measure in order to solve this situation and prevent future occurrences.
We are at your entire service and looking forward to welcome you once again at our property.

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.9 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
0.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#10 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#4 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#19 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Property: Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#6 Green Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing