We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Areas for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Ranked #2 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Areas for improvement”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights at the Sofitel in Bogota. The hotel itself is very nice and the staff are pleasant. However, every time I called room service I had to be transferred to someone who spoke English and nearly every time my order came up incorrect. The staff language skills are not strong and I have traveled extensively throughout Latin America at stayed at lesser quality hotels where the English skills are superior.
Also, we asked for quiet rooms but were given rooms on the street which were very noisy. The street traffic kept me up on a Saturday and woke me up early on a Monday morning. The hotel quality (bed, showers, etc.) are very nice but the food quality and language skills need improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. Don't eat at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgrrl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    189
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
108
303
74
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The Sofitel in Bogota is in a lovely neighborhood and I was able to walk about 3 blocks to the park for a morning jog. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I really appreciated that they spoke perfect English.

Well appointed breakfast plus eggs are made to order if you so desire.

Comfy beds. Great wifi signal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gypsytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel is excellent but the staff is even better. Everyone was incredibly friendly, helpful and nice. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. Perfec location with great facilities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffsuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is one of the most excellent hotels i have ever stayed in, staff is helpful, friendly and educated, rooms are awesome, the location is the best in Bogota right in the middle of Zona Rosa. One of the most nice things about Zona Rosa is that you can walk to any kind of Restaurants that are near by, there is a shopping mall 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Y9201NNjuanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

It was my first time in Bogotá and at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia. I've been to Sofitel São Paulo, New York and Lisbon, but Sofitel Bogotá is the best! The atmosphere, the location in "Zona Rosa", the services, the breakfast, the staff, the restaurant, the room service: everything is perfect. I stayed at a "suite prestige", the best one I've ever been to! Very confortable bed and linens, marble bathroom with separate bathtube and shower, excellent towels and bathrobes, L'Occitane amenities. The hotel's food is magnificent: try the spicy chicken! Try the colombian fruits too, specially pitaya and granadilla! If you need anything special or not so use the concierge service: very very helpful! Congratulations to all the staff: Sofitel Bogotá has achieved the state of the art of hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bras_lia_BrazilDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northleach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Very comfortable rooms, small bathrooms (only showers), good gym, free wifi. Bar and restaurant - but both very empty. Great location in Zona Rosa restaurant area - very safe to walk to a wide choice of options for lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janequelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 267 in Bogota
1,137 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 267 in Bogota
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#40 of 267 in Bogota
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Property: Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Green Hotel in Bogota
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing