We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Rocky Start but Turned Out Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morrison 114 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Morrison 114 Hotel
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rocky Start but Turned Out Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived at Morrison 114 and were disappointed that the hotel did not follow through on our reservation for 2 beds, instead giving us just one queen bed with no apology. While in this room we requested extra towels and were told that the room had "enough" for two people already. To make matters worse, a spider was walking across the carpet.

However, things turned around when we requested a different room with two beds, and the manager, Eduardo, came to help. Eduardo was amazing! Not only did he give us a different room, he gave us a giant suite. And he personally helped us move our luggage and figure out our plans and secured transportation for us.

The hotel was very clean with FANTASTIC showers. The lobby and restaurant are very nice, and the staff are very helpful in securing transportation for wherever you need to go. The location is a bit far from Candelaria, etc. (30-45 minute cab) but very close to nice areas like Zona Rosa and Parque 93. Avoid the minibar- it's pricey for Colombia and there is a supermarket right across the street. Also, temperature control in the rooms is a little weird- it never seemed to be at the temperature we entered into the thermostat.

Overall, I'd recommend Morrison 114. No serious complaints. And they bring you a free cafe con leche when you arrive!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Camdc,
I am so glad Front Desk informed me right away about this situation and I had the opportunity to met with you and we were able to correct it. I want to apologize again for not having a room with two beds accordingly with your request.
At the very end I am happy you enjoyed our giant Suite and you noticed we have a FANTASTIC SHOWER, other guests have called "WORLDCLASS SHOWER".
Many guests have found prices in our minibar are decent, but of course a little bit higher than a supermarket,
Our Executive Housekeeper Manager has made sure we have get rid of this little harmless intruse.
Thank you for recommending us in Washington D.C. and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Morrison 114.

Yours in Hospitality

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    137
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
90
154
48
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had the great pleasure to stay at Hotel Morrison 114 during 8 nights in February, 2013. The best service I have ever experienced while staying at a hotel! Staff and manager were very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere were relaxed and familiar. I was sick during my stay and I couldn´t have asked for better assistance than at the Hotel Morrison 114! Great attitude from all the staff. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Thank you so much!
//Dr. Berglund

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBerglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114.
Thank you for your compliments, we do appreciate it.
We try everyone with Respect. This is our MORRISON ATTITUDE, We are specialists in succesful meetings we support and provide all business men needs.
You are totally right our location is perfect, it is quiet and not far from major restaurants and malls.
Thank you for rating us "The best".
Next time in Bogota contact us if we can be of service.

Sincerely.
Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114.
Bogota,Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

In my job, I get to see a lot of hotels around the world, ranging from the very big to the very small. This was my first trip to Bogota and the hotel was recommended by a colleague. The hotel was in easy walking distance of my office, shopping centres and a range of restaurants. Whilst the location was perhaps not the most vibrant that the city has to offer, it more than made up for it in terms of safety and cleanliness. The staff at the hotel, led by the manager, were courteous and helpful without exception. I was particularly impressed by (although had no real right to expect) the high standard of English spoken by the staff, which definitely helped overcome my own limitations with Spanish. The room I was given was very clean, well laid out and maintained. The internet speed and reliability was better than I get at home in the UK and made business easy to do from the hotel. All in all a hotel that I would thoroughly recommend for any business travellers to Bogota......

Room Tip: Room numbers 08 and 09 on each floor are very well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Jason B,
You have said it all. This is our MORRISON ATTITUDE.
Thank you so much for recommending us in the U.K.
Sincerely.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great hotel design, room very confortable, fast internet, exercise área very close nice and safe second time at this hotel. when you are in business and need to finish your day with a relaxed time this is a great option close to restaurants, shooping mall and the best; people with great actitude, you can´t get more for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Jesús,
Thank you so much for your loyalty, we do appreciate it
We are proud of our MORRISON ATTITUDE, our great rooms, fast internet, security and great location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.
Sincerely.

Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel in a good area, but the service can't get any better than this WOW. First time in Bogota, was a great choice choosing number 1 on trip advisor. Staying here made my trip even better, helpful staff ..very friendly and nice rooms. Woke up a little late for breakfast and it was shut down but they made sure I'd get something cooked, and made me breakfast without hassle .... very classy most hotels one minute after the cut off time for the free breakfast would have said nope you missed it. The room was clean great beds , gym was close by about 10 min walk but high end and massive. No doubt I will return to this hotel it deserves to be first and lived up to that standard and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Shaone,
Thank you so much, what a review. WOW. WOW. Me and my team can't be more proud of our hotel and the service we deliver, we are extremely grateful when we see our job is rewarded with such a great impression on our guests.
We love your comment: "No doubt I will return to this hotel it deserves to be first and lived up to that standard and beyond" Thank you.
We are looking forward to welcome you to The Morrison 114 once again.
Sincerely.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very confortable room, a good restaurant, very good service.
The hotel is at walking distance from shopping centers and in a safe area.
The city of Bogota is getting better each year.
I lived in Bogotá for four years and after six years I came back for a bussiness meeting that was held at the same hotel. My experience was very pleasant.
I recommend Hotel Morrison 114

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Mario C,
Gracias por su atencion con el Hotel Morrison 114.
Nos complace saber que su estadia fue agradable y nos recomienda en Mexico.
La ciudad de Bogota hoy en dia se ha convertido en un importante destino turistico con cantidades de atracciones, compras y restaurantes, esperamos volver a tener la oportunidad de atenderle en esta su casa en Bogota.
Atentamente.
Eduardo Sanchez
Gerente.
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our team of 25 people stayed a couple of weeks ago at the Morrison Hotel and is the 2nd time we hold our QBR, the service and the staff are fantastic, constantly making sure we feel comfortable and we have what we need. The hotel has fantastic vibe and it is my top choice when I travel to Bogota for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear "Manesman"
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114, thank you for the time you took writing this great review, we appreciate your loyalty,
As you could proof we are specialist in Stress-free and Productive meetings, seminars or training sessions. Our attentive staff always anticipating to all your needs, attention to detail, our always reliable and high speed Internet connection is making us the best choice for successful meetings in the city.
We love your comment "THE HOTEL HAS FANTASTIC VIBE" Wow, Wow.
I did share it with all my associates.
Me and my team can't wait to have the opportunity to hold your next QBR once again.
Thank you for rating us " your top choice" traveling to Bogota.

Sincerely.
Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#7 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Bogota Hotel
#13 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Atton Bogota 100
#9 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#23 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrison 114 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison 114 Hotel

Property: Morrison 114 Hotel
Address: Avenida 19 # 114 - 06, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrison 114 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morrison 114-worldhotels Collection. Business and Leisure Friendly. Travel Smart. Quality. Commitment. Respect. Wi-fi. Air Conditioning in All the Rooms. Meeting Space. Audiovisual Equipment. This is the right mix of location, confort, chic and outstanding service in a safe area for all travelers. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE. Boutique style hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Teleport,Park 93,the Country Club and the Ferrari dealer. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views.Reliable High Speed Wi-Fi,Breakfast Buffet, Business Centre, TEO Mediterranean Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free a world class Gym: SPINNING CENTER GYM, four blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Morrison 114 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing