We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morrison 114 Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites 109(Bogota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites 108(Bogota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Bogota)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
592
163
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
163
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantmanager eduardoconvenience store across the streetthe general managertamaleslots of restaurantsthe hotel managerdrug storethe entire staffbreakfast was excellentmade to order eggsroom was largeexcellent hotelsafe areafresh fruitrooms were very cleannice neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 783 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is great, Its like feeling home Its not a big hotel AND thats one of the reasons that service is amazing, i loved it
It is near to nice restaurants and pubs where you can go at night but it is really well located because you don't have any noise at all

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Dibibb,
We are pleased you felt like at home and you had a great experience in your recent stay at The Morrison 114,
Thank you so much for the time you took writting this "Awesome" review, as you noticed some of the greatest advantages of our hotel it is located in a quiet neighborhood, our rooms are soundproof thanks to a triple glazed windows and our service is friendly and efficient.
We look for welcoming you and your friends again at The Morrison 114 in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality.
Eduardo sanchez
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great little "boutique" hotel in the center of Bogota, very good security in a quiet are of the city and friendly staff. The Wi-Fi works well throughout the hotel. They do not have a gym but they offer an entry certificate for Body Tech "Chico" on Ave. 19 No. 102-31, approximately half-mile away. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 555peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear 555Peterm,
YOU ARE WELCOME AT ANYTIME !!!
Thank you so much for the time you took writting this review at TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it.
We don't have a gym at the hotel and normally most of the hotels do not have a professional gym, that´s why we have an agreement with the best gym in the city (only 6 blocks from the hotel) and probably the best in South America (www.bodytech.com.co) it has a great atmosphere, full equipment with 120 professional Exercise Gym Machines and weights, hotel offer free entry certificates to our guests.
Please next time in Bogota let us know if we can be of service, our friendly staff is looking forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you for rating us as a "HIGHLY RECOMMEND" hotel.
Sincerely.
Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few days recement and I have very good memories, the rooms are very modern and espacieuses, noiseless, excellent bedding, the location is ideal and the staff very profesionals and friendly as its director.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 981Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had 2 nights in this hotel and cannot say a bad word about it. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and the staff here go above and beyond for any request you have. The area is safe and it is a quick cab ride into the centre or to zona rosa and parque 93. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights and was overwhelmed by the service mentality and the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was ever a problem and whoever you asked, the word "no" wasn't in their vocabulary.

The rooms were nice. Triple glazed/soundproof windows, plasma TV, big comfy bed, superfast free wi-fi, reasonably priced mini-bar and a contemporary bathroom with a walk-in shower.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enixmatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear "Enismattix
Thank you for the time you took writting this positive review, we are glad you noticed THE MORRISON ADVANTAGE:
-Friendly and efficient service.
-Free reliable Wi-Fi.
-Reasonably priced mini-bar (You DON'T have to pay US $ 14.00 dollars for a simple bottle of water) most of our soft drinks and snacks are in the US $ 2.00 - $ 4.00 dollars range.
-Our rooms are contemporary, completely soundproof with a great raining shower.
Please, next time in Bogota let us know if we can be of service, We would definitely are looking forward to see you again.
Sincerely.
Eduardo Sanchez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews