We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!”
Review of Burger Market - CLOSED

Burger Market
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We ate at the location in Usaquen, near the Hacienda Santa Barbara. Although primarily a beef place, the restaurant also offers many vegetarian options. We sat in the dining room that doubled as a hydroponic garden, with lettuces and herbs growing around us. There were also dozens of tomato plants growing in the windows. My friend got an Angus burger, and I got a turkey burger, both with onion rings. We were there for lunch, but the waiters were very pushy and tried to get us to order large steaks instead. We stood our ground, and the burgers were big enough. We were pleased with our selection. With a soft drink for each us, our bill came to about US$16 per person, including tax and service. Not too bad, but a bit pricy for a burger and soda.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DogAgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best food i've had yet.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

i went to the location in usaquen. don't know if there's more than one. i've always had the same great waiter. i only speak a little spanish and this was no problem. seems a lot more expensive than it is. the waiter or matre'di will take your jacket and pull out your chair for you.

best burger i've had in my life. can't remember which one, but it was from the angus side of the menu. grilled over charcoal. same with the steak. i think i had the bone in tenderloin cooked blue like i can't get in canada/us. the last time i went i tried the more expensive wangus steak. it was cooked a bit more than i would have liked. wasn't as good as the angus i had before. they grow vegetables right in the restaurant and you can sit in the greenhouse.

a bit pricier than most places, but is great value for your money. is much less than you would pay for the same service/food in canada.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scox1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Bogota
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Best burger in Bogota”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is by far the best burger in Bogota. Not cheap, but absolutely delicious and the quality of the meat and produce used is top notch. It's a very casual environment. Tasty!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiquiMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Be ready to eat”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I mean, serving sizes are huge.
Food is great, btw.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pela0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers with tons of toppings!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Best service that we've had in Bogota at a family friendly spot. The manager was there making sure we were taken care of from start to finish. Burgers tasted fresh and all of the toppings were excellent. The french fries and onion rings were delicious. Skip the milkshakes and have a beer instead.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank happygringa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Market also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing