We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel
Ranked #75 of 239 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed for a few days. Very nice cosy hostel at candaleria! Clean bathrooms and rooms. Private or shared. The kitchen a little small but functionable. The guys running the hostel are great!!! anything can be answered and solved at Lima Limon! Andre and Sonya will take care all. Had a great time and for sure i will be back again! Thank you guys! Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrintScreenPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
1
23
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Located in Old Town - La Candelaria a bit of a walk to the local bus stations in a very hills area. Great if you want a great leg workout. It has private and 4 and 6 bed dorms, a small kitchen with only the minimal utensils and no supplies. The free breakfast is bread, butter, jam and coffee. They do have 3 bathrooms with showers but they are all down stairs. The TV only plays DVD’s no TV stations, I advise you to bring ear buds so you can drown out the load nightly conversation if you plan to retire before midnight. The bunk beds are made out of bamboo and are noisy with every move and there is no storage under the beds. But they do have small wooden storage boxes you can use, but as normal be sure to bring your own lock.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This hostel has a really great vibe with its unique layout an colorfully decorated interior. I can't comment on the free breakfast because I had to leave early for a flight, but thy do have a kitchen available for anyone to use.

The hostel is a close five minute walk to a delicious bakery as well as the Botero museum.

My only complaint is lack of electric outlets for charging devices. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmsianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 9nights&felt very safe&welcomed. It was a home like environment were you met lots of people. Staff are great, hostel is really clean at all times & its great location. I was worried incase the cat would annoy me looking for food like other cats in hostels but no this one is well fed my staff&is a fat lazy spoilt cat

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianedod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A very interesting hostel in Bogota and quite a friendly place that feels much more like a friend's house than a hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful in terms of things to do around Bogota. I liked the solid bunk beds made of large wood logs and they were comfortable too. The whole hostel is very light and airy and has a very arty feel to it. Bathrooms were a little small, but perfectly adequate. We cooked in the kitchen just the once and it was fine although would be a bit cramped if everyone wanted to cook at the same time. It's not a large hostel though so there'd be more chance that you'd cook with others and share anyway rather than like in some of the larger anonymous hostels. We stayed in another hostel in Bogota for our first visit there and were much happier here at Lima Limon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hostel was my last one after six months of traveling all through South America so I looked for peace and quiet- which can easily be found there.
It is not located that good- a bit far from the main things in La Candelaria area and up a hill. However- there are some really nice bars within 5 minutes walk from there.
The rooms are pretty ok. I stayed in a 4 people dorm with my friends. The rooms was very nice but nobody bothered to let us know that the only entrance to a private couple room is through our room. That didn't prove to be such a problem (I guess the couples were trying to keep it quiet:)). Showers are nice, kitchen is pretty small.
The staff are eager to help but were unable to get us a big taxy to get to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_1990_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We volunteered and stayed here for nearly a month. Andres and Sonia are very helpful and friendly. They make you feel welcome, answer all your questions and like to chat. The bathrooms have amazing water pressure and hot water always. There are two computers available for use and wifi. The breakfast is fresh bread, jam and arequipe (one of my favorite things from colombia) and you can drink coffee all day long. The Tv room is comfortable and there are Bogotà brewing company beers available for purchase, best beer Ive had in a long long time. I loved it here and loved Bogotà, didn't want to leave would've stay if I could have!

Room Tip: Six bed upstairs has more room than the downstairs six bed dorm. The single private is quaint, cute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Casa Platypus
#93 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
La Candelaria
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Casa Bellavista Hostel
#13 of 239 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
La Candelaria
Masaya Hostel Bogota
Masaya Hostel Bogota
#1 of 239 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Explora Hostels
Explora Hostels
#3 of 239 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
La Candelaria
Anandamayi Hostel
Anandamayi Hostel
#19 of 239 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
12:12 Hostels
#12 of 239 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel

Property: Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel
Address: Carrera 1 no 12B-15, Bogota 111711, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 239 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lima Limon Candelaria is a boutique art hostel which combines art, colors, comfort and a relaxing atmosphere. Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel is located in the neighborhood of The Candelaria, the historical center of Bogota, only one block from the "Chorro de Quevedo" square, where Bogota was founded in the 16th century.We are really close to the historic "Calle del embudo", the most famous street in Bogota, which contains the best bars and restaurants.Candelaria is the right place if you want to visit excellent museums and monuments. It is just a five minute walk from the hostel to the Gold Museum and the Botero Museum.Also, you can enjoy the best view of the city in the Montserrate hill, only five blocks from the hostel.You will fall in love with Candelaria and with Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel.Lima Limon Candelaria has an art gallery and a 24-hour front desk service.ServicesFree internet with Wi Fi-Free Breakfast-Complete Kitchen-Hot Shower 24 hs.-Free Coffee 24 hs.-Free Lockers.-Library with book exchange.-Art gallery with expositions.-Towels-Helpful staff 24 hs.-Storage room.-Tours. Tourist information.-T.V with cable (Direct TV) 24 hs and DVD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Lima Limon Candelaria Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing