We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
412
173
38
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
412
173
38
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bog hotel rooftop pool great hotel nice design walking distance lobby bar excellent location special thanks breakfast buffet restaurants and shops other hotels nice neighborhood zona t andino mall hotel is located t zone nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally booked at NH Collection Bogota Andino Royal. It was abysmal, so bad I immediately left, lost my non-refundable reservation for 3 rooms, and moved to the BOG Hotel.

From the beautiful rooftop to the amazing free breakfast, pretty darn soft & nice beds (these aren't Westin Dream Bed level, but certainly good enough) to the cleanliness, beautiful lobby, reliable internet, and amazing shower pressure, the BOG has earned a place at the very top of my list any time I return to Bogota. Highly recommended.

A couple caveats: first, the spa is in the gym which means while you're trying to relax, you hear people grunting, running, and having loud conversations. Definitely poorly planned. There should be a soundproofed door separating the two. Also, the spa was not very pretty at all. It was very basic, small, a bit plain of a room, not many amenities. For a luxury hotel, this should certainly improve and soon.

Second, the rooftop pool closes at 4pm and there is no jacuzzi. Bogota is cold at night folks, I couldn't think of anything better than a fireplace and rooftop heated pool and jacuzzi under the stars. I'dcertainly would prefer it to their attempt to make it a "bar" with way too loud music blaring from a DJ despite like 3-4 people ever being up there.

Still, the hotel is so nice and conveniently located that I would still recommend it. Oh, and the restaurant is superb. Every meal was excellent.

Room tip: higher rooms can get a bit warm & AC doesnt seem to do anything.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelRegalado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maor R,

We are so pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you, thanks for having the time to share your opinion about your stay at B.O.G Hotel, we are always glad to read them,

We will be sure to make your next experience with us beyond pleasant!.

Sincerely,
Angel Regalado Ferrini
Guest Experience Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Hotel, great service, small rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful in helping with all special requests. Did not have the opportunity to enjoy the bar, restaurant or roof top bar... Hope to go back next week for a second stay.

Room tip: Small Rooms
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 429jorgeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinadora M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 429jorgeu,

We are glad to hear that you are comfortable with us, thank you for choosing us and highlight our kind staff.

We really appreciate this review, it has been a pleasure to host you and your friend, The B.O.G Hotel it will always be your home.

Sincerely,

María Daniela Baquero.
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This hotel is wonderful, the staff is very professional, the rooms are perfectly clean and well equipped, the location is exactly in the middle of the safest area of the city and close to a lot of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 839dcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinadora M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear 839dcm,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for sharing your experience and your opinion about your stance in B.O.G Hotel.

It has been a pleasure to have you at home and we look forward to your return.


Sincerely,
María Daniela Baquero.
Marketing coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

I was surprised by the room , service and location ! Definitely a place to stay !! enjoy the full breakfast and the roof top bar !!! I stayed at a corner business room and was superb !!!! I loved the location , close to the Restaurant and shopping ,walking distance !!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Martin586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinadora M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Martin586,

It was a pleasure to know that we provide you a comfortable stance in our hotel.
We are very grateful with this fantastic review!

Thank you for share with us your most recently experience at B.O.G Hotel.

We hope see you soon!

Kind regards,

María Daniela Baquero
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Staff was very nice and lovely. Food was great and the bedroom and amenities spotless . Very good value for money. Highly recommend it for anyone staying in Bogota and wanting to be looked after

Only reason why It is not getting 5 stars is because I booked a massage and the spa door didnt close and could hear all the gym noises , not relaxing at all.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rovariscarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinadora M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear rovariscarla,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for sharing your experience and your opinion about your stance in B.O.G Hotel.

It has been a pleasure to have you at home and we look forward to your return.


Sincerely,

María Daniela Baquero.
Marketing coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews