We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with excellent service”
Review of B.O.G. Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B.O.G. Hotel
Ranked #62 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a very short stay in the hotel, but it was enough to experience that this hotel knows service and how to make guests confortable. Upon that is the interior design great and the breakfast had everything that we could ask for. The only negative thing was that we asked the hotel to arrange a transfer from the airport. We gave all flight information and at check-out they wanted to charge us because our flight was delayed and the driver had to wait for us. We said that the reason why you book a private transfer you pay extra just because the driver should wait for you in case of a delay. It's up to the driver to check the flights arrival time. The woman in the reception agreed without a word, which was great, and because of her action this is not a part of our valuation, just a note for the hotel to improve.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to receive your wonderful comment about your recent experience at B.O.G Hotel. We are always looking for strategies for improve our service, so please rest confident that we will take the appropriate measure in order to solve this transportation inconvenience and prevent future occurrences with you and other guest. We hope that for your next visit to Bogotá you will be able to stay longer in order to enjoy more the property, services and location.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for B.O.G. Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I spent last Sunday and Monday at the BOG-travelling solo. The hotel is very nice and the staff were very helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have seen in a hotel! The hotel did seem to be more of a business type hotel-rather than a fun, trendy spot-but that could have been due to the fact I was there on a Sunday and Monday. Overall, great property!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidNYC515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review regarding your experience in our property.
We are glad that you did enjoy evey single detail about B.O.G Hotel, it is our hope that you will enjoy it once again in your next visit to Bogota.
We are at your service.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff was extremely accommodating. The hotel was in a beautiful neighborhood and it was
nice to be able to walk around. The bar on the roof was very enjoyable, unfortunately there was
a large party going on so we were unable to sit by the pool. However, they still found a place for us to sit and we had a very good martini. The breakfast was good but definitely needed more variety. The room was very comfortable however we could not get he air conditioning to go on.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your wonderful comment and that your experience did meet your expectations. We are so glad that you did enjoy our location, the Martini in the terrace and our staff service. It is our hope to welcome you soon at your home away from home.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel belongs to the International Design Group and oozes Colombian gold the second you enter. It is modern and playful but not tacky. The hotel is centrally located in the Zona Rosa district which is the high end shopping area, business district and by the embassies but is on the other end of town from La Candeleria. The fun, new restaurants that have recently, been showcased in the travel magazines are all within walking distance of the hotel. (It is completely, safe to walk at night.)

This hotel is an excellent value and seems to have addressed the issues that most consumers find annoying at hotels. The rooms are spacious with a separate toilet and wash area. Although, it was interesting trying to locate the toilet which is completely, separate from the wash area. There is plenty of counter space for your own toiletries. It is always surprising to me that hotels load up the countertop with ridiculous, counter clogging items and there is no space to place my face soap and deodorant. There is no rug on the floor which I always think is disgusting. There is actually, room to work at the desk. Outlets are by the bed and the desk. The clock has a docking station and is programmed to the correct time. (Why does the housekeeper not check the time and alarm at most hotels?) The lighting system does not take a degree from MIT and is easy to manage. The internet is free and doesn’t require a passcode. It is fast and doesn’t seem like dial up service. My one issue is that the bill contains a charge for medical insurance in case you need a Dr. Seems odd and I have no idea if this is customary in Colombia. It was removed upon request but it seems odd.

The beds are large, fluffy with incredibly comfortable pillows. I slept like a baby enveloped in the huge comforter. The corner rooms have windows with tons of light on every side of the room although, the view on the lower floor, is mainly of other buildings. The showers are amazing and have three different jets. The bath products are also gold themed.

Each night, the hotel had a little surprise on the bed ranging from dulce to leche, italian chocolate covered almonds from the elegant Bon Bon shop, foot lotion, pillow spray to pulse point relaxation. What a nice and fun touch!

The breakfast is amazing and plentiful. It is included with each room so there is no fuss with a check or negotiating to have breakfast included. There is fruit, local delicacies, meat, breads, cheese, waffles and made to order eggs. The juices are all freshly squeezed and unbelievable including a Columbian drink that looks like a non-alcoholic sangria.

The restaurant La Leo is also home to the local chef sensation Leonor Espinosa. The food is definitely, pricer than if you leave the hotel but it is delicious. The food is Columbian fusion. Although, I think it is odd at these prices that they do not serve an amuse bouche or an arepa which was served at two trendy nearby restaurants that cost significantly less. The playful gold theme continues in the restaurant.

The service is excellent and very personalized. I was treated as if I was the only person staying in the hotel. The hotel even offered me a room to shower and change since I arrived at 8 am which is well before check-in without my asking. I thoroughly, enjoyed my stay at the hotel and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Request a room not by the elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Intrepidtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to receive your wonderful review regarding your Golden experience at B.O.G Hotel.
For us the satisfaction of our guest is the most important thing, we are glad that you did enjoy every single detail of the hotel like the comfort and design of the room, restaurant, Breakfast and “Salpicon”, location, turn down service and courtesies and our personalize service that made your visit a memorable stay at Bogotá.
Likewise, it is satisfactory to know that you noticed and enjoyed it our design that is inspired in the Gold Museum of Bogota.
It is our hope to welcome you soon at B.O.G Hotel “your home away from home”.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this property. The staff were very accommodating and helpful whether in spanish or english. The neighborhood where it is located (El Retiro) is residential and walkable with great restaurants, bars, mall and markets just a few streets away.

The room we had was also very nice, quiet and enjoyable, free wi-fi, good mini-bar, and all the necessities and we particularly loved the multi-head shower stall - invigorating while also being relaxing... I miss that the most to be honest.

The restaurant too was delicious (dinner) and the service was good.

My only word of caution is that this hotel is far from the tourist areas, shops and museums of La Candelaria, Monserrate and other neighborhoods. We took cabs to these areas and back and with Bogota traffic often took 30 mins or so and cost +/- 25mil pesos... This wasn't a huge deal breaker for us, as it was nice to come back to this property and our room after sight-seeing, etc. Also, I didn't get a sense that there were properties like this anywhere else in Bogota so I felt good with our decision to stay here.

Room Tip: Don't think you need a room with a balcony, but if it's in the warmer months it may be nice...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatzoConPollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your great comment. We are so glad that our Staff service, location, room, shower and La Leo Restaurant make you stay at B.O.G Hotel a memorable experience in Bogota.
It is our hope to welcome you soon at your home away from home.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The BOG Hotel is good value for money.

I requested and early check-in (6:30am) and they obliged with no extra charge (which not always happens in other hotels).

Deco is very modern and the rooms are functional. The one I got didn't have any views, it was facing the building next door. I also found it a little bit dark, it could do with a couple more lamps.

Amenities were OK and the shower was excellent with three different jets.

The breakfast selection was a little bit limited, but the breakfast area outside was very nice, with plenty of natural light.

I didn't have the chance to try the restaurant or the roof top swimming pool. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at B.O.G Hotel. We are very glad to know that you did enjoy our rooms, Shower and breakfast facilities. For us the satisfaction of our clients is the most important thing. It is our hope that you will enjoy in your next visit our roof top swimming pool and the restaurant. We are at your service.

Best regards,


Marisol Torres.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for a night, clean hotel, good location. very central to everything. had breakfast at the hotel, good. go to club columbia three streets down, great traditional columbian soup and food....nicer and priced acccordingly. worth the expense.

bogota is colder and can rain so be prepared, i wasn't.

if the price is right i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank love69totravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Gerente at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at B.O.G Hotel.
We are glad to know that your experience at our property did meet your expectations by enjoying our location, breakfast and service. It is our hope that for your next stay you will be able to find a sunny Bogotá City to enjoy the swimming pool in our roof terrace.

Best regards,


Marisol Torres.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 268 in Bogota
701 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
#58 of 268 in Bogota
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 268 in Bogota
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.O.G. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.O.G. Hotel

Address: Carrera 11 86 - 74, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $144 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B.O.G. Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B.O.G Hotel is designed with a unique combination of luxurious textures and colors inspired by Colombia's two greatest natural treasures: Gold and Emeralds. The imagination of the famed Portuguese Designer Nini Andrade has captured their luster in shades of bronze, green and grey in a concept that mekes the hotel unlike any other, proud to proclaim its selection as the first Colombian Hotel to be chosen as a Design Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B.O.G. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing