We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unique and Stylish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B.O.G. Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B.O.G. Hotel
Ranked #55 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and Stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Pilar Sarmiento.
After being away for more than 7 years of Bogota my city home it was nice to come back an spend some days in this incredible hotel. The service is unique with the warm and kind Colombian style, the rooms are stylish full of space and diversity, the bathroom is amazing with an incredible shower, the restaurant offers the best Colombian flavors with the unique recipes that the chef magical created, if you want to relax in the middle of the big cosmopolitan Bogota this is the place... Great location too, close to good restaurants and shops. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiliSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review about us, we are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel services, the location and the proximity to the best restaurants and the most exclusives shopping centers in Bogotá. It is positive and supportive to have feedback like this because it let us know that our strive to provide an excellent service is being achieved.
We hope to be your hotel of choice on your next trip to Bogotá... your city home!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    99
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
90
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

If a Kimpton Hotel and the W Hotel had a Colombian baby it would be the B.O.G. Hotel. I'm a huge fan of sleek and modern, so it was a lovely option being that there seemed to be very few modern boutique hotels in the country. I also found out that it is the only hotel in Columbia that is part of "Design Hotels" which I've not heard of and now can proudly say I have. Loved the gold and emerald themes mixed with natural elements, true to Colombian traditions - they aren't trying to be something they're not.

The rooftop bar and pool is so beautiful. Unfortunately, was only able to see it at night but had a cocktail before bed and enjoyed the view. The bartender made a cocktail for me that was not on the menu - it actually was one of the most incredible cocktails I had during 12 days of travel around South America. Was a martini that had fresh juices, including mango - delish.

Breakfast buffet was very good but nothing special. Typical waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cold cuts, etc. I didn't even expect breakfast to be included so it was a nice surprise. Unfortunately there were so many places on our list to dine that we never ate in the hotel restaurant so didn't get to try the restaurant home to Leonor Espinosa (who happened to be sitting in the breakfast courtyard that morning!). That's my only regret is not eating at her restaurant in the hotel.

Great news is if you're traveling alone, you don't have to even leave the hotel to get a good meal! Our room service of tomato soup and a burger was really good - even though there was a miscommunication or something, it took over an hour before we got our meal. Wouldn't have minded so much if we weren't starving from traveling all day.

The hotel was located in Zona Rosa close to shopping and great dining. Was a short 10 minute walk to Club Colombia and Andrés DC (the one in Bogotá not the original Andrés in Chía) and only about 20 minutes in a Taxi from the airport. The hotel arranged a driver to take us into town for the day, he was incredible and although our language barrier was an issue - we somehow managed to get everywhere we wanted and had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a huge courtyard patio but only looks up at people in an office building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Gerente at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for taking the time to tell us about your fantastic experience at B.O.G Hotel. We are very glad to know that you did enjoy the facilities of our property as the roof terrace, our Martini with fresh fruits, location and that the service of our staff did meet your expectations.
It is very gratifying that you liked the gold and emerald theme that makes our hotel the first hotel to be part of “Design Hotels”.
It is our hope that in your next stay you will be able to try and enjoy our delicious dishes from La Leo Restaurant by Leonor Espinoza.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

A hotel which should appeal to all. It oozes style but with the glam and sophistication to avoid alienating more mature guests.
This new hotel in Bogota really impresses and does more than enough to switch the most committed chain/loyalty program guest to reconsider - forget the nearby Sofitel.
Rooms are well equipped with a modern edgy feel and luxurious touches - only room negatives are the absence of a bath and a double sink and confusing lighting. Charging for coffee satchels and even an initial bottle of water is however bad policy.
Free Internet is a bonus although the signal sometimes lacks strength.
Facilities including the spectacular roof top heated pool are a thorough delight.
The opportunity to enjoy a sumptuous breakfast in the main dining room with local Colombian selections proved a treat.
Service was simply outstanding from the front door to housekeeping - not in your face but anticipatory and warmly enthusiastic.
The high level of security gives great comfort.
The location allowed walking to the best eating strip in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and lovely reviews of you stay with us.
we value every feedback and highly appreciate your suggestions as the coffee or complimentary water in the room.
we are very looking forward to have you back in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip to Bogota. The room was really nice, with a great shower and one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in (although, sadly, I had little chance to do that). The location is useful for business, although quite a long way from Candelaria if you are a tourist. Breakfast involved a dull buffet but good a la carte options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin and Kitty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your vaulable feedback, we are delighted to hear, how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our shower and bed, we hope to have you back in the very near future and then you can enjoy a little bit more our comfortable beds.
we also are working to get a cheerful breakfast for our guest!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Loved this hotel. Stayed in the most beautiful & sleek suite with a fantastic view of high trees. The linens were soft as can be and the bathroom was huge with a spectacular modern shower. The personalized service was impeccable. Room service was timely and delicious. Primly located, steps away to tons of good restaurants and great shops. The lobby is gorgeous, the roof pool & lounge are amazingly beautiful and trendy, and the restaurant is an absolute joyful experience. It was just the perfect stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianaHoyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your great experience with us! we were more than happy to have you with us. It is awesome to hear that your expectations were exceeded, and we really hope see you in BOG Hotel in your next travel to Colombia.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at B.O.G hotel in bogota last may. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel itself has a very convenient location. I arrived with the family and baby cot was in the room with a very nice welcome card. Service was spotless, everyone was very nice and accommodating. The bedroom was beautiful and immaculately cleaned. Food was superb, loved the breakfast! If you visit bogota and stay at this hotel, do not miss the terrace, the view is fantastic. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, we are glag that you found the gold experience during your stay, all our services are designed for the comfort of the guest.
You and your family are always welcome to BOG Hotel,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great hotel for the relative pricing. Surrounding similar quality hotels in the area are definitely more expensive. The rooms are a bit small but they hvae done a good job with the space. The restaurant is one of the most spectacular places to eat

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paisa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in BOG Hotel with other travellers.
Your comments are quite important for us and it helps to improve our service quality. We hope see you in our hotel in your next visit to Bogotá.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#35 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Chapinero
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
#64 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cite Hotel
#43 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#18 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
W Bogota Hotel
#13 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.O.G. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.O.G. Hotel

Property: B.O.G. Hotel
Address: Carrera 11 # 86 - 74, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B.O.G. Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B.O.G Hotel is designed with a unique combination of luxurious textures and colors inspired by Colombia's two greatest natural treasures: Gold and Emeralds. The imagination of the famed Portuguese Designer Nini Andrade has captured their luster in shades of bronze, green and grey in a concept that mekes the hotel unlike any other, proud to proclaim its selection as the first Colombian Hotel to be chosen as a Design Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your B.O.G. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing