We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Think boutique W hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B.O.G. Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B.O.G. Hotel
Ranked #59 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Think boutique W hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

A hotel which should appeal to all. It oozes style but with the glam and sophistication to avoid alienating more mature guests.
This new hotel in Bogota really impresses and does more than enough to switch the most committed chain/loyalty program guest to reconsider - forget the nearby Sofitel.
Rooms are well equipped with a modern edgy feel and luxurious touches - only room negatives are the absence of a bath and a double sink and confusing lighting. Charging for coffee satchels and even an initial bottle of water is however bad policy.
Free Internet is a bonus although the signal sometimes lacks strength.
Facilities including the spectacular roof top heated pool are a thorough delight.
The opportunity to enjoy a sumptuous breakfast in the main dining room with local Colombian selections proved a treat.
Service was simply outstanding from the front door to housekeeping - not in your face but anticipatory and warmly enthusiastic.
The high level of security gives great comfort.
The location allowed walking to the best eating strip in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and lovely reviews of you stay with us.
we value every feedback and highly appreciate your suggestions as the coffee or complimentary water in the room.
we are very looking forward to have you back in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    99
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
20
90
17
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip to Bogota. The room was really nice, with a great shower and one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in (although, sadly, I had little chance to do that). The location is useful for business, although quite a long way from Candelaria if you are a tourist. Breakfast involved a dull buffet but good a la carte options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin and Kitty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your vaulable feedback, we are delighted to hear, how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our shower and bed, we hope to have you back in the very near future and then you can enjoy a little bit more our comfortable beds.
we also are working to get a cheerful breakfast for our guest!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Loved this hotel. Stayed in the most beautiful & sleek suite with a fantastic view of high trees. The linens were soft as can be and the bathroom was huge with a spectacular modern shower. The personalized service was impeccable. Room service was timely and delicious. Primly located, steps away to tons of good restaurants and great shops. The lobby is gorgeous, the roof pool & lounge are amazingly beautiful and trendy, and the restaurant is an absolute joyful experience. It was just the perfect stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianaHoyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your great experience with us! we were more than happy to have you with us. It is awesome to hear that your expectations were exceeded, and we really hope see you in BOG Hotel in your next travel to Colombia.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at B.O.G hotel in bogota last may. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel itself has a very convenient location. I arrived with the family and baby cot was in the room with a very nice welcome card. Service was spotless, everyone was very nice and accommodating. The bedroom was beautiful and immaculately cleaned. Food was superb, loved the breakfast! If you visit bogota and stay at this hotel, do not miss the terrace, the view is fantastic. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, we are glag that you found the gold experience during your stay, all our services are designed for the comfort of the guest.
You and your family are always welcome to BOG Hotel,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great hotel for the relative pricing. Surrounding similar quality hotels in the area are definitely more expensive. The rooms are a bit small but they hvae done a good job with the space. The restaurant is one of the most spectacular places to eat

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paisa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in BOG Hotel with other travellers.
Your comments are quite important for us and it helps to improve our service quality. We hope see you in our hotel in your next visit to Bogotá.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Reminded me of the W hotel in London, no velvet rope here though: excellent location, trendy, great decor, appealing bar, rooms that have about seven light switches, lots of texture in materials and ambiance, etc etc. Rooms rather small but comfortable.

That's the location and infrastructure.

Actual hotel services: room service has a good menu but when food was brought, no napkins or silverware. AC control in room was 'blocked' ie: could not change settings and staff told me they would unblock it but they did not and I slept in a warm room. Bar is very nice but breakfast was standard and plain, nothing special and when I asked for tea instead of coffee by the time it was brought over I had finished and had to leave.

Sooooo, seems like the place needs a qualitative look at their services and stop relying so much on the trendy, boutique, expensive offering. Hope they do this and when they do it, it will be the an great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest
It was a pleasure to have you with us,
It is sad to hear that your service experience was not as expected; we sent immediately this information to the restaurant manager to make the respective corrections about the room service and breakfast, at the same time to improve it.
Regarding to the air conditioner, we inform you that we did a technical review in order to increase the generation of cold in the rooms we are sorry about this inconvenience in your stay.
Once again, thank you for your comments, it helps us to improve our service quality and we hope to have you with us in your next stay in Bogotá.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

BOG hotel is a lovely design hotel situated in an excelent neighborhood of Bogota, rooms are spacious and have a lovely decoration, nevertheless, when I got to my room I had some trouble turning on the lights (and my 3 friends in other rooms had the same), we had also some problems to call to other rooms, this is not really a big problem but it can help the hotel to improve even more their service ! Breakfast is FRESH and DELICIOUS ! The bar prepares some nice cocktails on the terrace, room service is perfect...
I was a little bit shocked by Converse tenis weared by the porters, and their trousers sleeves were way too long, I guess I would prefer to see them with nice leateher shoes. One other thing I saw a lot in the hotel was that all the employees had their cell phone with them, and as soon as they didn't have much to do they were looking at their phone, what was not so nice for the hotel's image.

Besides this small comments, thanks to all the team for this nice stay !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GP73120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest
Thank for staying with us in your recent visit to Bogotá. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.
We want to apologize because the problem you had with the room lights,now we are making the respective corrections, and we are checking what happened with the phones in the rooms, we have never had any problem with that before, but it is important to check.
It is very grateful to hear you had an excellent experience with the breakfast and room service.
Regarding to what you said about the staff was checking their mobiles in the services hours, it is unacceptable, and we already took new correctives about it to this will not happen again.
Thank you so much for your advice about the converse shoes wear by the front desk staff.
We hope to have you soon in BOG Hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#33 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Chapinero
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
#63 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cite Hotel
#46 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.O.G. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.O.G. Hotel

Property: B.O.G. Hotel
Address: Carrera 11 86 - 74, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B.O.G. Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B.O.G Hotel is designed with a unique combination of luxurious textures and colors inspired by Colombia's two greatest natural treasures: Gold and Emeralds. The imagination of the famed Portuguese Designer Nini Andrade has captured their luster in shades of bronze, green and grey in a concept that mekes the hotel unlike any other, proud to proclaim its selection as the first Colombian Hotel to be chosen as a Design Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your B.O.G. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing