We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price performance next to Centro Andino and Zona T”
Review of 84 DC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
84 DC
Ranked #12 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Miramar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best price performance next to Centro Andino and Zona T”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very conveniently located, this small hotel always has had excellent personalizad attention to us. The staff and manager are outstanding. Breakfast if very good in quality and variety. The rooms are simple but very funcional. You can walk to Centro Andino and Zona T in a couple of minutes, even though the hotel is not in a busy area. It is in a very nice neighborhood with several good restaurants close by.
I would stay in it any time.

Room Tip: Note. There is no swimming pool (the survey does not to allow to erase or indicare NA).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossana C, Gerente at 84 DC, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Google Translation
Sr. Francisco, agradecemos muchos su buenos comentarios, ellos nos fortalecen en la búsqueda de sus satisfacción y la de todos nuestros visitantes.

Saludo especial,

Rossana Chávez Pérez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    148
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
123
31
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great boutique hotel for business travelers. The rooms where clean and very comfortable.

The service is very personal, this hotel is a good value for your money. The location is excellent close to the Andino mall and restaurants. I for sure recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PauldeSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSSANA c, Gerente at 84 DC, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Sr. Paul,

Nos complace mucho leer sus comentarios, éste es su casa y bienvenido siempre !!!

Muchas gracias,

Rossana Chávez Pérez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay here on business and it is great. Small, quiet and extremely friendly. There is a small restaurant with excellent pasta dishes. They have good morning breakfast buffet. There is a market across the street in case you forgot something or need some Colombian coffee to take home with you. Not far from Zona T for shopping and nightlife.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Centexwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSSANA c, Gerente at 84 DC, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Google Translation
Apreciado Diego,

Es para nosotros realmente importante y valioso recibir comentarios como los que usted indica de su experiencia con nosotros.

Es realmente atractiva la ubicación de nuestro 84 DC, además de disfrutar enormemente todo lo hacemos par personas como usted.

Lo esperamos nuevamente en éste su casa,

Rossana Chávez Pérez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently spent a week at this hotel in Bogota. Its a very modern clean and fresh hotel in a safe neighborhood. Very convenient to have a Carulla (supermarket) across the street for extras with great restaurants in walking distance. The staff were so very pleasant and attempted to speak what English they knew to try and assist me. We had dinner and breakfasts and found them to be a good value for money. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The DC 84 hotel in Bologna is a quiet oasis in busy city, a boutique hotel nearby great restaurants and shopping area. Safe neighborhood, helpful staff willing to arrange any excursion within the country. Breakfast/dinner service needs to be improved but guess they do not bother too much as there are plenty of places with great food nearby. Good value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubavka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucaramanga, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

There are much better hotels than this one. Especially because of the way they treat the guests whenever there is a problem. There is an arrogant guy called Santiago Zuleta who, to put it simply, did not care at all that we were defrauded. I was staying at this hotel with my wife and some friends. My friends left at 6am and the taxi driver that the hotel got for them charged them when they arrived at the airport. Then. the hotel charged us again for the same service. When we came back to Bucaramanga and found out about this double charge I called Mr Zuleta and he did not care at all about this situation. This was more than a month ago and Mr Zuleta never responded to my complaints about this situation.
Seriously, think twice before reserving at this hotel!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JavierAguirre1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on two different occasions during our recent trip to Colombia. The hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and everything seemed very new. The breakfast was delightful and offered a wide variety of food choices. Although we are not very familiar with Bogota, we also thought the hotel location was nice, because it was convenient to many restaurants and to shopping. The atmosphere at the hotel wa relaxing. The only thing we found odd about the hotel was that the stairs were constructed in a strange way and out of materials that made them extremely noisy to walk on. It was difficult to get in and out of our room without feeling that we might be disturbing other guests.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the end, further from the stairway. Also if you stay on the 2nd floor I i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganbeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel B3 Virrey
#30 of 266 in Bogota
872 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 266 in Bogota
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Bogota 93
#11 of 266 in Bogota
1,318 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 266 in Bogota
214 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 266 in Bogota
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 84 DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 84 DC

Property: 84 DC
Address: Barrio la Cabrera Calle 84 No 9-67, Bogota 000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 84 DC 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 D.C. is a special lodging option with a combination of modern atmosphere, comfort, service and tranquility. With 29 rooms it offers a special service to every host to make their stay warming and inviting. Located in La Cabrera, one of the most exclusive areas in Bogotá, and near the financial, commercial and gastronomy hubs in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your 84 DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing