We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrogant Manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 84 DC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
84 DC
Ranked #13 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bucaramanga, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arrogant Manager”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

There are much better hotels than this one. Especially because of the way they treat the guests whenever there is a problem. There is an arrogant guy called Santiago Zuleta who, to put it simply, did not care at all that we were defrauded. I was staying at this hotel with my wife and some friends. My friends left at 6am and the taxi driver that the hotel got for them charged them when they arrived at the airport. Then. the hotel charged us again for the same service. When we came back to Bucaramanga and found out about this double charge I called Mr Zuleta and he did not care at all about this situation. This was more than a month ago and Mr Zuleta never responded to my complaints about this situation.
Seriously, think twice before reserving at this hotel!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JavierAguirre1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    135
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
51
111
29
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on two different occasions during our recent trip to Colombia. The hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and everything seemed very new. The breakfast was delightful and offered a wide variety of food choices. Although we are not very familiar with Bogota, we also thought the hotel location was nice, because it was convenient to many restaurants and to shopping. The atmosphere at the hotel wa relaxing. The only thing we found odd about the hotel was that the stairs were constructed in a strange way and out of materials that made them extremely noisy to walk on. It was difficult to get in and out of our room without feeling that we might be disturbing other guests.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the end, further from the stairway. Also if you stay on the 2nd floor I i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganbeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is very well located just a couple of blocks of a very nice shopping area (around "Centro Andino"), and the "T" area with restaurants and bars. Also a couple of blocks from "Carrera 7".
The hotel is modern, and the room, although not very spacious, is comfortable.
Breakast was included and was quite nice.
Overall, it is a good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeedr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A Colombian friend made a reservation for us at this lovely boutique hotel. It's got not more than 30 rooms, beautifully designed with stone, wood, steel, glass. The stone used throughout the hotel is full of fossils, making it very special. The room numbers are a bit confusing. We stayed in room 702-1, a room number more adequate for a big tower rather than such a small hotel. (I flooded my room one day because my shower's sink could not cope.)
Breakfast is nice, with fresh fruit, eggs made to order, different breads and pastries. The breakfast room (actually the hotel) felt a bit cold, because it's not heated and it was cold and rainy in Bogota in April.
There are no other meals offered, and no room service is available. The laundry service was not reliable, unfortunately: the laundry should have come the same day, but arrived the next morning. I had to argue to get a discount of 25% on the laundry bill.
There is a coffee maker in the room, but I had to insist to get a second mug for my companion to use.
The other problem was that normally, foreigners don't have to pay VAT, but the hotel did not arrange for that at check-in and said it could not be done at check-out. So I paid about 20€ per night that I should not have paid.
The location is great, it's literally 2 blocks to Centro Comercial Andino on 11th. In April 2012 there is a construction going on opposite the hotel, so it's a bit noisy during the day.
I would probably use it again, but making sure the VAT issue is settled up-front and it's a bit warmer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafux777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossana C, Gerente at 84 DC, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Good Afternoon Mr.. Maux,

We really appreciate your time and comments regarding your stay at the B.O.G. Hotel. At B.OG, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We would consider any comments or suggestions that help us to improve your next stay our service and Guest Satisfaction. We really value your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I am at your entire disposal for any further requirement or information.

Best regards,

Rossana Chávez Pérez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#33 of 268 in Bogota
608 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#8 of 268 in Bogota
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,190 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 268 in Bogota
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 84 DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 84 DC

Property: 84 DC
Address: Barrio la Cabrera Calle 84 No 9-67, Bogota 000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 84 DC 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step through the doors of 84DC Hotel in Bogota, Colombia and discover a perfect escape, where you can relish the finer things in life and enjoy the simple pleasure it brings without compromise.Nestled within the city's commercial district, our abode presents a destination that lets you indulge in comforting solitude as you regain your strength after an adventure-filled day or a stressful business meeting. Here, you will be enthralled by the accommodation's brilliant combination of modern beauty, opulence, and peace that radiates into its stylish sanctuaries exuding quiet, understated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 84 DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing