We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great places to stay if you have business in the north of Bogota”
Review of Atton Bogota 93

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atton Bogota 93
Ranked #12 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The NH Bogota is a really nice, contemporary styled, hotel in the north of Bogota. There are a great deal of dinning options within a few minutes walk and great bars with live music too.

We have stayed here several times and the rooms been great. Good WiFi, comfortable beds, bright, clean and well styled rooms with really cool bath rooms. The location is great if you have business in the area. To get to the historic center of town is a bit of trek by taxi but the area around the hotel is very, very nice and probably a better option for most people wanting to be out of the town center.

The quality of the hotel, service and food is on par with the high end offerings of the major chains but it is a smaller, more intimate establishment and is very comfortable for a 5+ day stay. We have stayed a minimum of 5 days each time and never felt cramped or antsy.

The breakfast is great with a lot of fresh fruit and local dishes along with all the regular buffet options. The room service menu is limited but everything is quite good. The Caldo de Pollo is amazing and we ordered it numerous times each time we stayed.

Nicely equipped but small gym was never crowed.

This is one our favorite places to stay so far for a work trip, anywhere.

Room Tip: The suites on the 8th floor have lots of room and there are only 2 on the floor so it is very privat...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetGypsy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidl l, Director General at Atton Bogota 93, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Jetgipsy:

First of all, I want thankyou you time sepnded writting your opinion about us.
Now I want thankyou, your kind words and your perfect descripton over our services meals, rooms, and facilities. Its too great know that you enjoy in opur hotel..
Many thnaks.

att

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
There are newer reviews for Atton Bogota 93
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times last year and 1 time in 2014. Still, zero points rewards, even when I made sure at checking in. Last time I changed my customer data in order to start from zero. Made the request online for missing points and no answer.

About the hotel per se, good value for money (around USD90). Good rooms and breakfast. Limited (small) gym. Last time (Feb 2014) I ordered room services 2 nights in a row. Was surprised how the "performance" of food is different for the same food (same sandwich one night toasted, last night cold). Overall, given the price is ok, but with room for improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidl l, Director General at Atton Bogota 93, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Betty:

Firstable, we want thank you for your kind words aout our rooms and breakfast. About our rewards points program, I want help you nto get them. Please send me an email to d.lucas@nh-hotels.com, with your name, arrival dates, or all the information that you can get it, and I promisse you that I will give you an answer as soos as possible.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel has excellent service. The staff always has a smile for you. They are very attentive. The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to restaurants and malls. Very clean and great breakfast.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms that are above the breakfast area are a little bit noisy after 5:30 am.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidl l, Director General at Atton Bogota 93, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Monica:
Just a few lines to thank you, for your time writting in this website, and thanks for your great words about our staff. It will be a pleasure to inform them about your opinion. Be sure that we will be always working to improve our services to get you comfortable in your home in Bogotá.

many thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was struggling to find a good hotel in Bogotá at a great location. I've stayed before at the Radisson and the JW Marriot. However, both are extremely expensive and not at great locations. This NH is definitely my new choice in Bogotá.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidl l, Director General at Atton Bogota 93, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Gmaronien:

Its a great pleasure for us to read your opinion about us. Thanks for your time writting this marvellous opinión. We are very glad that your search, has been finish in our hotel/your new home in Bogota.

We were waitting for your next visit.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I like are close to Parque 93. I stayed in several hotels in this nice neighborhood and NH is overall very good choice.
Hotel is well maintained and clean. I stayed in nice king-size bed room. It is appointed with good taste. Bed is comfortable and my room was very quiet so I had good sleep after busy day.
Hotel is located in walking distance of good restaurants and small convenient shops.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidl l, Director General at Atton Bogota 93, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest:

First, we want thank you your time writting your opinion on this web, its important for us to know your opinion about our hotel, That would help us to improve our service, and get your stay with us more comnfortable.

Many thanks.

att

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

All around great hotel at a great value. I will be trying to Spanish chain in other locations now!
- Location: Pleasant 10-min walk from the nice bars and restaurants of Zona Rosa, 5-min walk to a very lovely park, and another 5-min after the park has you at the Virreal bus stop to get all around the city. Pleasant and safe neighborhood to be in overall.
- Staff: helpful in calling many restaurants and bars for us on Jan 1st to see if anything was open despite the holiday. Helped us check-in early without a problem. Answered all our questions patiently.
- Breakfast: terrific variety including tortilla espanola, eggs to order, lovely pastries, fresh and dried fruits, yogurt parfaits, and other hot items. Great coffee, too! We really enjoyed it.
- Room: Super clean and modern design. The bed was so comfy I wanted to stay in it all evening and all morning. Nice big shower and loads of counter space, which we appreciated!
- Other: wifi worked well all over the hotel and was free, of course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerGirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neltrip63, Director General at Atton Bogota 93, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear mr ExploreG.
Its a proud read your opinon about our hotel. We are so happy that yopur stay with us in NH BOGOTA 93 was so pleasant: thanks for your time writting, and for marvellous words about us. You will be allways wellcoming at your home in Bogotá, or whatever any other hotel in our companie.
Our staff will be informed about your kind opinion, and I´m sure that will help them to improve on their activities

Many thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel in Colombia for 5 days, the place from the outside looks like a hospital, but in the inside is very comfy and is a really nice and clean place to stay. Nice rooms, excellent bed!! The location of the hotel in the 93 street is excellent. You have a lot of coffee shops, restaurants, bars and night clubs around! You can work and chill in this area without moving out in a car or taxi! You can walk with no problem! Nearby is The Andino mall, take a long walk in the 11 ave and you'll get there like in a 10min walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank jorgalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neltrip63, Director General at Atton Bogota 93, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr Jorge:

Firstable, we want thank you, for your time writting in this web site, your opinion about our hotel, staff and service.
We work every day to improve our standrs and service, and letters like yours, helps us,to get it.
Our city is marvelous, and our location is perfect, never mind for bussines, o for relax.
You will be wellcome to your home in Bogota.
Many thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 268 in Bogota
701 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Bogota 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Bogota 93

Address: Calle 93 No 12-41 | Parque de la 93, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atton Bogota 93 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton Hoteles Bogota 93 is your home in the heart of Bogota. Located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International Airport and one block away from the famous Parque de la 93, you will find the comforts of home with a contemporary and stylish decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atton Bogota 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing