We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A bit expensive but decent stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atton Bogota 93

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atton Bogota 93
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit expensive but decent stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a bit expensive but it is in a prime location if you're looking to be near Parque 93 which is filled with cafes, restaurants, bars, and clubs. It's a bit far from most tourist places like the gold museum but cabs are cheap anyways.

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was amazing. Lots of fresh juices and fruits to choose from. Some very delicious hot dishes as well.

The rooms were a bit small, laundry is hard, and irons don't exist there. But the room is rather luxurious for its size.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    353
    60
    3
    7
See reviews for
80
202
52
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
222 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice hotel near to my office and near to good food. Thats NH Bogota!!!
The reception is spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and speak good English. Liked the check in experience. It was fast, efficient and no mistakes.
The room is OK. It is small, but functional. I wished they had some power outlets near the work table so that the guests can easily charge the laptops and phones. I had to get under the table to disconnect the table lamp and plug in my PC.
The restaurant is good. The staff has some difficulty with English, but they are very helpful. Food is OK.
Overall a good stay.
Return to stay - Yes

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, for avoiding a deck next to your window - which you have no access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends after first arriving in Colombia. The Zona Rosa location is great, there are many restaurants and bars near Parque 93, as well as the entire El Retiro shopping complex (Andres Carne de Res, Hard Rock Cafe, etc.). The hotel itself is quite simple but well furnished, and both the service and breakfast were great. There was free Wi-Fi throughout the facility, as well as a small gym. The airport is about 30 min. away and we also found downtown as well as other sites of interest to be quite accessible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank losantipodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend. Very new and very confortable, breakgast is quite poor but the location is fantastic. Just one block away from a square with a lot of good restaurants and busy night life. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

NH Hotels revolutionized the Spanish hotel industry. They have endeavored to bring their brand of stylish, minimalist, functional and efficient hotels to other countries and have succeeded and bringing their usual elements to this new Bogota property.

I have some issues: no business center (printing out boarding passes becomes a bit of a hassle), for instance. Breakfast was so-so but passable. Water in the shower wouldn't get very hot. Oh, at check in, they ask for WAY too much information. This will have to change.

Otherwise, I really enjoyed the hotel and slept like a baby. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BastiAina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the NH Bogota 93 twice--two nights and four nights. This hotel, part of a Spanish-based hotel chain, is extremely well designed, quite comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast is buffet style...a nice wide selection of foods, juices and fruits. Eggs, bacon and certain other hot foods are cooked upon request.
We highly recommend this hotel.

P.S. We also recommend, Di Lucca, a wonderful Italian restaurant, at Cra.13 # 85-32.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MollyPuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

NH Bogota 93 Hotel it is a rather new hotel, I´ve chosed it because its perfect location (very near Parque 93, all about good restaurants, bars, and walking distance from my business point). Hotel is minimal decorated. The bed was very comfortable. I come from a warm land, so I never used the air conditioned ( and noticed there was no heating air).

Two things I´ve encountered is that the shower door was not very well fixed and water spread outside floor. Personnel kind and helpful. Breakfast was quite good ( expected for a business hotel), love the variety of juices and more fruit than other places, also they offer a service of preparing at the minute, eggs, bacon, sausages.. and the gym was a nice surprise as it had more equipment than I expected.

Also I´ve encountered a bit of difficulty on handling the TV remote control ( after a series or random botton-pushing finally I was able to zip channels). It could be useful to have one of those instruction cards inside.

Amenities correspond to minimal : shampoo, shower gel, soap, shower cap and body lotion, as a woman, I take into account those details ( but also as a woman, I never just rely on hotel ammenities and pack my big bag on my "escentials"). Hair dryer was the best I´ve seen in any hotel, no Iron board.

I would choose this hotel for its super b location and gym ammenities. Very good for business trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianaPDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 100
#9 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#15 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#22 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#33 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Bogota 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Bogota 93

Property: Atton Bogota 93
Address: Calle 93 No 12-41 | Parque de la 93, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atton Bogota 93 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Atton Bogota 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing