We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“As good as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Bogota Airport
Ranked #35 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As good as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel description and pictures were very true to reality. Clean, modern, new hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. The only downside for us was that we wanted to take the 6 AM airport shuttle, and watched it pull away from us at 5:58. All in all I'd recommend Aloft if you need a place to stay near the Bogota airport.

Room Tip: You sometimes hear planes but it's not too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Camdc,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    179
    45
    27
    19
See reviews for
87
142
46
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The location, service, facilities, everything was perfect, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. We arrived to Bogota at 1 am and had pre-arranged transportation to the hotel. The driver was already waiting for us, and was really helpful and friendly. Check in was flawless and the entire process took only a few minutes. Breakfast was awesome. They have all kind of breads, cereals, cold cuts and warm food, and even offer local dishes such as soup and calentado. The service is outstanding, and their staff couldn't be friendlier. We had also pre-arranged a tour of Bogota with the hotel, and it was excellent and not expensive at all (about $ 115,00 for two people,, and super friendly, as everyone in Bogota. Thank you very much for making our short stay in Bogota a delightful one!

Room Tip: stay as high as posible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritchie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Ritchie d,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and we continue to offer excellent service. Be sure that your message wlll be shared with the associates.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very, very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was new, very clean, and the rooms are very spacious. Many of the staff did speak English which helped. The shuttle service was a nice help, and their gym was very well equipped. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Jack H,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our hotel and thanks for helping us to reach our main ideal that is your approval and satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This new hotel was a real bonus as we had a very early flight to catch from Bogota. Rooms are large with very comfortable beds and free bottles of drinking water. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport left promptly in the middle of the night. There is absolutely nothing in the area of the hotel so you're restricted to buying snacks downstairs, but you're only there to fly out anyway. Note that the shuttle from the airport to the hotel is a bit confusing as it doesn't leave from the same door as the other hotel shuttles, so ask around at the airport. Price was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Tomauk,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Also thank you for your comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our Cosmopolitan city and thanks for helping us to reach our main ideal that is your approval and satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The new Aloft Bogota has become my favorite property in the area. Everything is modern and trendy and chic. The lobby has a small bar restaurant WXYZ with the only drawback is that it closes quite early in the evening and not open if you arrive on a late flight. The front desk staff are friendly and willing to help with all requests including dinner reservations in Bogota. The rooms are quite large with huge soft beds, two desks for working and excellent internet (although sometimes goes up and down).. The rain style shower is large too and Bliss amenities are provided (as Aloft's are the baby W hotels). The drawbacks of the hotel are lack of a real restaurant but they do have a fair breakfast buffet with delicious empanadas and soups. You eat outside surrounded by loud electronic music (that will wake you up). The bartender Andres is an expert on cocktails which are ample but pricey. There is really nothing within walking distance of the hotel and you are required to take a taxi which can be hard to get even when the hotel calls. I waited for 15 minutes one day and finally walked out to the street to hail a cab. The hotel is near the Portal Eldorado Transmilenio Bus Stop too. The room walls are a bit thin and I could hear passion in the neighboring room. They do have a complimentary airport shuttle which operates every 45 minutes 24 hours a day. But for the price, amenities, rooms, work space and trendy decor, this is a real bargain. I have stayed here on many occasions since the property opened and will return.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hall on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pensando42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Pensando42 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was not expecting much for this hotel (as it was a rushed decision) but it exceed my expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

It is a new building, with
- a new well equipped gym
- great receptionist
- funky decor (love the elevator floors!)
- the room is super funky, efficient and roomy and QUIET
- quick internet access
- secure taxi outside

The location is ideal- we wanted one close to the airport as we were leaving early in the morning but it is still close to a shopping centre (Grand Stacion) and only 30 mins to downtown.

Only downside is the shuttle bus- if only it was more frequent. (we wanted to be at the airport at 5am, but the trips were before or after), but taxis are super cheap so it was not a big deal (it's roughly 7AU to the airport).

If you are looking for a good value hotel, which is very nice, new and comfortable- This hotel should suit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InternationalPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear InternationalPillow,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our funcky hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

On two occasions when faced with layovers in BOG, I stayed at the Aloft. Both times the rooms have been clean, comfy, and quiet. The lobby was busy with people eating TV dinners and drinking beer (surely most restaurants just serve microwavable food anyways). The price for the room was good.

The internet both times was dismal. I don't know if the wireless is supposed to cycle off and on, but I would imagine not. :(

The shuttle can be relied on 'to' the airport, but 'from' the airport, just go up to departures level and grab a cab that just belched someone out onto the sidewalk.

And to end of a positive note, the gym is far better than most business hotels costing three times the price. Can Aloft send out a team of gym consultants to all the other hotels I stay at to point out how to equip a small space with everything you need for a good workout?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael F,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for all your comments, as these are a lot of motivation and help continue to offer excellent service.

Regarding your comment about the internet signal, should not be a problem as we have 15mg dedicated to our guests, but we are already working on that. And about the free shuttle service, it´s available 24 hours and it leaves from the hotel every 45 minutes, but as you mentioned if the guest do not have time to wait, we recommend a private service or take a authorized yellow cab at the airport.

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.8 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#30 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
1.2 mi away
San Pablo Hotel
San Pablo Hotel
#143 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
#86 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
1.9 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#15 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bogota Airport

Property: Aloft Bogota Airport
Address: Avenida Calle 26#92-52 | Centro empresarial Conecta, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Bogota Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy breezy adventure awaits in the Athens of South America! Aloft Bogota Airport is just steps from of El Dorado International Airport in the ultra modern Connecta Business Ecosystem.Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing