We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bogota Regency Suites
Ranked #75 of 302 Bogota B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have been to Bogota several times and when we first found this hotel I was very glad that we did. The staff is friendly and the suites are great. Recently, while staying there (end of Oct 2013) I was missing a burrito from Texas. An Exito (supermarket chain) is located about 2 blocks or quads away. After returning I noticed that the kitchen didn't have a utensil that I needed and I had mentioned to the staff (just inquiring). To my surprise they sent someone out to buy the utensil. This is the highest recommendation of a staff that is dedicated to your comfort. This a a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryRegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The amenities in the room are amazing. Good kitchen, a small washing machine, nice bathroom and a great bed. I am 6 feet tall and have a lot of trouble with most Colombian hotels, because the showers are too small. This one was great. The hotel is near the US embassy, in a very quiet neighborhood.. I am in Bogotá quite often, and have officially changed my hotel choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank This_is_a_display_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad De Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I enjoyed 3 nights situated in a calm neighborhood where I enjoyed small small stores as a bakery coffee-shop. This hotel is relatively close to the airport. In the room you have kitchen and fridge. All the contact-personal is kind and smiling. The acoustics is too good that you listen every small noise in the street and from the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 3rd. or 4th. floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEMorganPMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

The Pros: Very nice, friendly staff, but NO English spoken, so be prepared. Very clean room with a very comfortable bed. Decent food from a limited menu in the restaurant. Pretty close to the Eldorado Airport.

The Cons: Very unreliable internet connection. Extremely noisy in the room until after 11 PM, but was pretty quite after that until morning.

Overall, a pretty good value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I can't say any than the service was excellent. we had a nice 2 days stay at this Hotel and it was great. Since we arrived the front desk Monica, was nice and helpful. I had done by mistake a reservation to the wrong day, for distraction and it wasn't able to be changed at booking website. Monica toke the issue to Jasmine the manager, and she was nothing more the fast and dedicated to solve the issue. Also the staff from the night, Miguel was very helpful. The staff was just sooo great.The room wasn't only a room, it has also a little kitchen, living room and laundry place. The Shower is a show apart. Bed very comfortable and king sized. We've just got the standard room, we got impressed. The breakfast is not a buffet is made on demand by the kitchen it was a bit different that we usually see around but it was great and enough. Just the problems were that weird things were happened to the wifi get disconnect at middle of night (after 1:00 am) , not sure if it lost connection for any technical reason.The Hotel isn't 5 minutes from the Terminal (Bus Station) it's 5 kms, they claimed at website it was 5 minutes from terminal. The location for tourists isn't ideal since it's a bit far from Candelaria and other historical places, but the 'Barrio' (location) is very nice and calm. Seems more safe than most of the city. So we loved this place, and for sure would come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazi_Codonho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Bogota Regency
Hotel Bogota Regency
#132 of 267 in Bogota
103 reviews
TRYP Bogota Embajada
#32 of 267 in Bogota
748 reviews
Hotel Platinum Suite
#134 of 267 in Bogota
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ariston's
#179 of 267 in Bogota
25 reviews
Blu Inn Hotel
#173 of 267 in Bogota
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Regency Suites

Property: Bogota Regency Suites
Address: Cra 43 # 22 A - 30, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bogota Regency Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing