We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 261 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jamaica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very Good Service, Warm, friendly staff. Breakfast is pretty good.....not amazing. I think the rooms a bit small but overall, I recommend. We requested a crib and they made it very comfy by adding adding some extra padding (blankets), my child is a toddler so that was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsimJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    135
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
80
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a modern, well located hotel that surprises you since Best Western hotels are better known for forgettable motels. Staff is great. Hotel is small, with no frills, but rooms are comfortable, with good lighting, good working desk, nice flat screen tv and very decent bathroom. There is a well stocked refrigerator and snacks, all for purchase. Just two blocks away is Parque 93, a happening area of this wonderful city. Hotel is not by any stretch one of the cities best hotels, but for US$130 a night, this hotel is so great deal. Room service is mediocre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinions and for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is gratifying to us that you had a positive stay. We hope you come back soon to Bogota and of course to the Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was on a business trip at Bogota and stayed 3 nights. The rooms are well equipped with warm and friendly front desk. Breakfast buffet was nicely decorated with lots of selections.

The location is great near Parque 93, two blocks away near all restaurants, pubs and coffee places.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyLahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights and had a great experience - the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, setting up a few private tours of the city and recommending restaurants, etc. The neighborhood was great, felt very safe, with a row of restaurants across the street. Breakfast was fine with waffle maker, etc. One day we had to get started early and the kitchen was able to make us eggs, give us cereal/fruit, etc, a couple hours before breakfast officially started at no extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flipper775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate that you have taken the time to rate our hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to have you soon again at Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A quiet, well-run, quite comfortable property near the action at Parque 93 and within easy walking distance of Matiz, a world-class Peruvian-Colombian fusion restaurant, and also a very delightful and serene place called Niko Cafe that serves excellent comfort food with style and grace.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest, on behalf of the general management, we want to thank you for your positive comments towards our hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope you will come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was not pleased when I learned that I had been booked into a Best Western hotel. In Europe I think Best Western has a motel-like image (at least that is my impression) but what a pleasant surprise!

The area is great. Very safe – also in the evening. Nice restaurants for lunch just outside the hotel.

The staff is exceptional. Javier in the restaurant and the girl from housekeeping who were always smiling and humming. The girl who checked me in and made my heart skip a beat every time I passed the front desk.

The hotel looks brand new. Rooms are fantastic – very bright and minimalistic (I like that style) The gym is VERY small (very very) but better than nothing. Breakfast is decent without being lavish. The hotel might be a little boring if you are on holiday with your family but for business it is superb!

I think the hotel official is 4-star. Based on that I give it five “Tripadvisor dots” as it is a very good hotel in the 4-star category.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a little bit of view. My room was directly facing an appartment block - there mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Our General Manager answered:

Dear Kasper B, thank you for generous comments

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 57 1 6051444.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Elizabeth Becerra
gerencia@hotelbestwestern93.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. All the staff were extremely helpful - the best I've ever experienced in a chain hotel.
Room - typical chain hotel, with all you need
Breakfast - reasonable buffet selection Interesting to try some of the specialities
Location - excellent in terms of convenience for restaurants, shops & banks; not exciting for views from rooms
Internet access was fine
Tip - if you like english breakfast tea at breakfast time (the buffet only has aromatic tea), they have sachets with the sugars on the tables; and will bring a pot of hot water and another of cold milk if asked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizaC-Medlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Our General Manager answered:

Dear LizaC-Medlar, thank you for generous comments.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 57 1 6051444.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Becerra
gerencia@hotelbestwestern93.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,837 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
W Bogota Hotel
#9 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Bogota 100
#6 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Chapinero
Atton Bogota 93
Atton Bogota 93
#20 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#25 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
Address: Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 261 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel is built on two hotel towers made up of 95 rooms equipped with the latest wireless technology and fully soundproofed. This Bogota hotel features a full service infrastructure such as Restaurant, Terrace / Bar, Meeting rooms and a Parking Lot for guests (subject to availability, additional fees may apply). It also has a business center, CCTV, surveillance and Internet access in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing