We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Zona G
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bogota Museo(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bogota Urban 26 Royal(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$83
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
9
17
12
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
12
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved our stay at Zona G! We originally picked the hotel, because it was near family and we wanted to plan to make meeting up easy. We would gladly stay there again. The hotel is located right in one of the best districts for eating out and partying in Bogota. It was so nice, b/c there was always something new to experience right outside our door. The only down side is the late night music on the weekends, but that's a small price to pay for the convenience of having most everywhere you want to be nearby. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and attentive and the breakfast was delicious. They make your eggs and hot chocolate to order!

Room Tip: Definitely spring for the attic room if you can or if you are meeting with people in Bogota. It is the only room in the hotel that qualifies as a suite. It has a living room which is perfect for meeting up with family, friends or business associates for short visits or while you wait for reservations in the area, etc. It is also the only room with two tv's. The wifi is spotty up there though!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

our room was on the first floor and we could listen everything (breakfast start at 7.00 o'clock so forget to sleep after that moment). the price was not cheap at all. we had other issues (impossible to get toilet paper and shower gel in the night 23 or something like that because they finished it).
you can get a really better place spending just few money more.

Room Tip: don't accept rooms at first floor if u don't want to waste your holidays.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepivels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at Zona G so much, we stayed there again when passing through Bogota to catch a flight. It's in a great location, very close to a number of restaurants, a drugstore, supermarket and banks, all within walking distance. The rooms are very clean and a daily breakfast is included, consisting of coffee, cereal, fruit, ham, cheese, bread and scrambled eggs. The showers have great water pressure and are always hot which is a must during the all year round cool temps in Bogota. One of the staff members named Sebastian was very helpful throughout our whole trip and even helped us plan our next destinations! Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carm_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The room was ok but I did heard everything from my room, the breakfast was very good, service was outstanding I asked for glasses and they lent me two, internet, tv and bathroom were excellent. The location was super!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very old house converted into a Small Hotel, very well located , with big rooms and excellent friendly staff. It is good for people that is sick of travelling and want very small hotel to feel more like home. Breakfast is little poor but the food is good so far, home made stuff.
They are very flexible about time and check out , you can leave the bags there if necessary.
The zone is excellent with lots of restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: Get room o the back of the hotel - quieter
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews