We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome activities in Colombia!”
Review of Impulse Travel

Impulse Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.00*
and up
Private transportation to the Zipaquira Salt...
Ranked #23 of 151 Tours in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: IMPULSE - immersive travel experiences. We want you to fall in love with Colombia and love it as much as we do. Immerse into our country with our awesome guides who bring you original, informative, and fun tours. Feel welcome by our Colombian staff who know what it’s like to travel. With our knowledge and planning, we ensure every vacation day counts so you won’t miss out on the good stuff.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Diego from DestinoBogota helped me go on a great trip in Colombia! In addition to Bogota, they found several activities for me in Medellin & Cartagena. My favorite was the paragliding adventure my girlfriend and I had near Bogota. I would highly recommend DestinoBogota for your travel needs in Colombia.

Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBstaff, Front Office Manager at Impulse Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

James, thanks for reviewing us. We hope that your time in Colombia was memorable and full of new adventures. Paragliding is one of my personal favorites! I'm glad you had the chance to experience this in Bogotá. All best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"destino bogota"
in 64 reviews
"salt cathedral"
in 25 reviews
"city tour"
in 16 reviews
"layover tour"
in 9 reviews
"booking procedure"
in 2 reviews
"last minute reservation"
in 2 reviews
"tour price"
in 3 reviews
"gold museum"
in 18 reviews
"roadside restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"bring rain gear"
in 2 reviews
"hour layover"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 11 reviews
"long layover"
in 4 reviews
"bogota airport"
in 4 reviews
"lake guatavita"
in 7 reviews
"the coffee making process"
in 3 reviews
"city square"
in 2 reviews
Filter

186 - 190 of 351 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2015

Did a full day (830am to 4pm) city tour with David in Jan 2015 and was very pleased. Tour was tailored to our interests. Certainly recommended if you have a free day in Bogota.

Thank FlightMail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBstaff, Manager at Impulse Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Hi! Thanks for writing. On behalf of David and the rest of the team, thanks for choosing us and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Best way to experience Bogota - Team took care of everything right from picking us up from the airport to horseback riding through the mountains in Bogota.

We covered all the must see places within Bogota, including trips to Monserrate, guided city bike tour around the colonial parts, paragliding and horse back riding. The night life in Bogota is awesome, Andres Carne de Res is a must visit. Destino Bogota took detailed care of every aspect of this trip and made it a wonderful experience for us. Recommend them 100%

2  Thank yhemaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBstaff, Owner at Impulse Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2015

Yash! It was a pleasure meeting you in person. Thanks for recommending us to other travelers and I hope to have you here in Bogotá again soon. You know where to find us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Big city!...wauw..first impression was that it looks like any european City. Very clean safe and organized big buildings and a lot of people...we travelled by bus and taxi's. Busses are very cheap and taxies have a standard rate so you dont need to bargain for the price. We wanted to go to the cathedral from salt in the mountains. Place called "cepakera". Also must see for the ones who like caves and underground buildings. South of Bogota you will find a lot of different cultures, old town lovely little streets. Also very clean city. We liked the south better because of the old buildings.
When you visit bogota you can visit area "monserrat". With cabletrain up the mountain, there is a church several restaurants and a lot of Taylona indians who sell their handmade crafts. Really beautiful. From up the mountain you can really see how big Bogota is..
And if you travel in december month, take some warm cloths with you. When we came from Barranquilla with 30celcuis we find Bogota at more then 3000m above sea level with only 9-10celcius.
Nice city.

Thank emmett p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had two tours organized by Destino Bogota'. Service was very good in company of very friendly and professional guides. They took care of us for the trips to the Cathedral of Sal and Andres Carne de Res.

Thank ciroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impulse Travel also viewed

 

Been to Impulse Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing