We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best sushi vars in Bogota.”

Tanoshii Asian Cuisine & Lounge Bar
Ranked #1,968 of 2,487 Restaurants in Bogota
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tanoshii Asian Cuisine & Bar Lounge. The place to be in Bogota. Good music and food combined in a lounge where people can relax and unwind after a hard day of work. Located at the Main Lobby of the Bogota Marriott Hotel.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best sushi vars in Bogota.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The sushi is fresh and a nice selection and saski to go with the meal. there was a DJ playing a lot of older music from all the greats. The restaurant is located just off the lobby of the Mariott hotel - easy to get to. I liked it so much that I want back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    85
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Delicious food and drinks, great atmosphere, and attentive service. Located in the lobby of the Bogota Marriott hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent Service/Staff/Sushi”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The sushi is fresh! There was a DJ one night. Love the decor. The coconut pie with vanilla ice cream is the best coconut pie I've ever had....and I've had plenty! Coconut is my favorite and this pie is "All Fresh Coconut" on a thin pie crust, so all you taste is coconut, coconut and more coconut! The Mexican Vanilla Ice Cream on the side is a great compliment. But THE SERVICE IS THE BEST PART OF dining here. We especially enjoyed our waitress, a girl name Laura. She was attentive, intelligent and friendly. Great Job Laura!!!!
Excelente Servicio/Excelente Camarera/Excelente Sushi......Gracias!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TERESA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I now love Sushi”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was in Bogota for 5 days and ate here 3 nights. Fantastic fresh Sushi. You have to try the Cajon Roll! I haven't found a equal yet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Transporter104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I arrived late with a new friend that had to change his flight also on Valentines day from freezing cold and snowy NY. Both aggravated on a overnight connection to Medellin. Sat down at the bar and Oswaldo was attentive and spoke english. Jennifer made me feel comfortable with light conversation about the country. On the return overnight connection Alejandro was behind the bar and the hostess Dicarla remembered me from my first visit. Arrived both nights too late for dinner, but they made a horrible overnight travel changes into a very pleasant experience. Keep smiling Decarla life just starting for you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fleetmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanoshii Asian Cuisine & Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Tanoshii Asian Cuisine & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing