We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Took so many extra steps to make my visit special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Took so many extra steps to make my visit special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had to be traveling to Bogota for business in the middle of July and had received several recommendations from Colleagues about the Holiday Inn Bogota Airport. My arrival started with the usual delays that accompany international travel, I was concerned about getting cleared and luggage in hand in time to take the last shuttle of the day. To my welcome relief, there was someone there to greet me and ensure I made it to the hotel. Check in was smooth as ever and breakfast the next morning was very good with a relatively wide choice. I had an extended work day and found the restaurant served a very nice meal. While I was a guest, it just happened to be my birthday and to my surprise when I returned from a long day, I found a personal note from the Hotel Front Desk Manager (Gregory Gonzalez E.) wishing me happy birthday, there were chocolate dipped strawberries on the desk. When I went to open the room door, I found balloons attached. I travel globally and have stayed in hotels before on my birthday and this is the first time I've received such a nice surprise. Even the Front Desk staff when I was checking out the next day wished me a happy birthday… Just a nice personal touch. Well Done Holiday Inn Bogota Airport!! I will be back!

Room Tip: I would always suggest rooms away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul,

Our guests are very special to us, and that's why we love to celebrate together their special dates. We hope you come back to visit our hotel soon, it will be a real pleasure to offer you a great and unforgettable experience of service.
Thank you for choosing us, we will be waiting for your visit next time!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    168
    30
    15
    4
See reviews for
55
65
28
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location, just 10 mins drive away from the airport!

Staff were fantastic as we arrived at 10am, room was available no issues.

Nice, clean hotel, good location but not for social life!

Would use again as the location is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacmac00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Is great to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction and comfort is our main goal, we hope you come back soon, we will be happy to have you as our guest again.

Thank you for share your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable rooms (with 2 double beds), good shower, delicious breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free airport shuttle. Location isn't attractive, though. For those, like us, who just need a good night to sleep between 2 flights, it is perfect! Regarding South American standards, it is a bit pricey and, despite they don't tell you, foreign tourists don't need to add VAT over the hotel rate (ask for it if you are in a leisure trip).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope you come to visit our hotel next time. Please don't hesitate to contact our reservations departmentment before your future travel to give you all the information you need.

We will be happy to have you as our guest and offer you a great service experience.

Have a great weekend.

Respectfully,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a fairly new and very nicely designed hotel accessible from the airport by shuttle bus. Although we arrived too late for the shuttle and paid for a van to pick us up, from the airport, late at night. Reception were friendly and helped our tired group to check in quickly.

The rooms and bathrooms are very nicely designed and comfortable. The free wifi works well. Breakfast was also terrific. It is certainly one of the best Holiday Inns that I have tried in many different countries.

Our stay in the hotel was very rushed, but it is very convenient if you are in transit and need easy access to the airport, rather than going downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oft_travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely comments about Holiday Inn Bogotá Airport Hotel.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
Revenue Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location greta to Bogota airport, about 15 minutes away by taxi. Good to stay at if you have a long trip to Colombia and are then heading to other parts of the country. Decent gym. Really nice bathrooms and beds etc. Much nicer than Holiday Inns located in the USA...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Management at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, I am very pleased you were so happy with your stay, I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcome you again

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

From the outside not apealing. And several kilometers from the airport but still a good choise. Biggish, clean rooms with all comforts, wifi etc. Shuttle bus every half hour to the airport. What more does a traveler want?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Peter

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We hope to have you here soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Fairly new and well located (close to office and airport). The restaurant has new chef I think as food was delicious! Friendly staff, excellent rooms. Reason for not giving 5 stars as check in and out takes way too long ( but that's Colombian culture i think... ). Will stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Thierry B

First of all we would want to thank you for sharing your opinion and feeding us back regarding your experience.

Your comments and really valuable to us and you can be sure that this message will be passed to our Front Desk department in order to review our check in procedures and to take the correct measures.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this issue might cause you.

We will be more than happy to have you here again and give us the opportunity to serve you the way you deserve.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
4.3 mi away
Ibis Bogota Museo
Ibis Bogota Museo
#48 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#29 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#30 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#38 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.9 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#53 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Address: Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing