We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Ranked #45 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice for a hotel close to airport”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The decision to stay at this hotel was based on location: close to airport and also close to our company for business meeting (this is important considering Bogota traffic jam). Room is comfortable, nice and clean. Wifi is ok, service is excellent at front desk. Only minor observation is restaurant but this is similar to other Holyday inn.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DS-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing your opinion.

Your feedback is very important to us, we hope to welcome you soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    190
    36
    16
    4
See reviews for
68
72
36
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very good and convenient hotel near Bogota airport. One of the best Holiday Inns I know. However, its restaurant has a poor menu, poor lighting and poor breakfast buffet. Nice facilities for meetings. Excellent attitude of its personnel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Homero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

From April, our Restaurant has changed and renovated the menu giving us a big and delicious variety of entries, main courses and deserts, including Colombian food, traditional dishes combining the fresh style of our brand.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and serve and show you our new menu.
Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I'm a Platinum IHN member and I have been there many times, the location is great, rooms are very simple but comfortable, but they definitely need to work on the restaurant, very poor menu offer, hasn't changed in two years.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonatoInWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your comments and the time you have taken are really valuable to us.

We feel really proud to know that our elite members of our IHG brand feel recognized in our Hotel.

By the other hand, I would like to tell you that from April 1st, we have made official our new fresh and delicious menu, international and a great variety of colombian food.

We´ll be more than happy to have you here to serve you and an honor to have our new menu available for you.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I only stayed here a few hours as we had a late flight arriving at the airport and an early flight the next morning. This was a decent place for that. Very comfortable bed. A nice shower that was well-needed after a long journey. Free wifi. The free airport shuttle was handy (we got the first one at 5am).
Usual Colombian bureaucracy at checkin (copies of passports etc etc and forms to fill in) but desk staff very friendly and speak decent English. Would recommend - worth the price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Will

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share and comment your experience.

Regarding the passport copy and all the procedure at the check in; we know it may take a little bit more than usual but at the end it is all about our guests security.

Your opinion is really valuable to us and it is important to kinow that you had a good time with us.

we hope to have you here one more time to welcome you and serve you.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I picked the Holiday Inn Airport Hotel because of its location to the airport and its high rating on Trip Advisor. We were happy with our room, transport, and staff. We have travelled extensively in Mexico and South America and unfortunately know when we have eaten food that contains EColi. In addition, my husband is a medical doctor. That night, we ate two hamburgers and shared a Mediterranean salad in the DR. When I picked the Holiday Inn I thought it would be the safest place to stay in Bogota. Thus, it was a huge surprise that it was the place where we got sick.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peony1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Mrs Peony1985

Thank you very much one more time for getting in contact with us, and for sharing your opinion and experiences during your stay in our Hotel.

As we have spoken to you before, we want to offer you our more sincere apologies for all the inconvenience and frustrations that this entire situation might cause to you. Since our guest welfare and security are our main concern; I want to confirm that the Hotel has taken all the possible measures and evaluations regarding sanity testing from our regulatory entities and Ministry of Health. All these results that show that our food and ingredients don’t contain Ecoli bacteria were already sent to you.

We really hope all that information can be helpful to you.

It would be an incredible opportunity to have you here back soon and serve you the way you deserve.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I Stayed at the Holiday Inn while on business in Bogota. The service was simple efficient and memorable. The bed was comfortable, nice shower, spacious room. Well located and friendly staff at the Restaurant and Front Desk. The food was excellent, I really enjoyed! Salome at the front desk at check in was very friendly and professional, she gave me recommendations of what I could visit in my leasure time because I couldn't do some tourism in the past. I really appreciate it.

Great place to stay. I would recommend it any time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0nes_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about our service and hotel facilities.

I will transmit your lovely comments to our team, specially Samole who will be happy to hear from you.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It's a perfect Holiday Inn, certainly nicer than most you'll find in the US, and it's close to the airport. And to the bus station but I don't think it gets a bus clientele. The price is reasonable, both hotel and restaurant. Considering this was all cow pasture a few years ago, it's pretty remarkable and even surreal.

Room Tip: There's no noise at all, anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Rich041

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

It is glad to know that you had a good experience and it is very interesting to see that you have been part of the development of the area and the Hotel.

We hope to have you here backsoon in order to serve you and provide you the best service.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.3 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#18 of 267 in Bogota
1,639 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#34 of 267 in Bogota
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
4.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 267 in Bogota
873 reviews
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#43 of 267 in Bogota
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Address: Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing