We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel, close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Ranked #24 of 261 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Granada, España
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great new hotel, close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is very new, located very close to the airport. A free shuttle service takes you there in10 minutes. The room was spacious, as well as the bathroom. Furniture is very modern, with a wide TV set, a wireless phone, a clock radio and an iron set. Free Wifi internet connection was available. The staff was very kind and helpful. A gym is available, but without a pool. The restaurant was a bit crowded at breakfast time: food was good, but not too much assorted. The area close to the hotel was very quiet and modern, and includes several hotels. The hotel was well communicated, but far from the center, so it proves very convenient for business stays. Price is very good for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment regarding our service.

It will be a pleasure to serve you and welcome you back someday.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    160
    28
    13
    2
See reviews for
50
60
24
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a week, shuttle took me directly from the airport which was very good after a long flight. Fast and pleasant check inn, although later on some staff at the reception werent that nice. The rooms are clean and looks very good, but, pay attention in the shower, nothing can prevent you from slipping and breaking your head. WiFi, slow and discontent all the time. Food - love it, very good! Location, not much to do around, but you can take a taxi just outside the hotel. All and all a nice hotel, but the price i payed for one week was very high for that kind of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments.

We really appreciate your opinion and we´ll regard the points you have mentioned before.

We really hope to welcome you back someday and give you the service you deserve.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
FO manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just stayed one night to catch our flight. Very new hotel, many biz travelers. Nice and comfortable rooms. Very extended breakfast and airport shuttle available. Within 15 minutes from all major air terminals.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pim_de_wit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for such a nice comments.

We really hope to welcome and serve you again.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano

FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

It a very good hotel, standard Holiday INN, with good and clean room, good gym center and breakfast.
Close to airport with shuttle.
Very good for business and vacations too, once it is not to close to zone T, famous for bars, restaurants and night life.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Best regards from Holiday Inn Bogotá Airport team.

Thank you very much for takind the time to comment and give your opinion.

We feel really glad that our Hotel reached your expectations and hope to welcome you further.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

outstanding hotel to stay at. gloria and i stayed here awhile back and enjoyed every minute of it. the staff were great and the rooms and room service was outstanding. they have a shuttle for the airport. the food was wonderful and the all out atmosphere was perfect. i would def stay here again when i return to Bogota next year.

Room Tip: they gave me a room and it was perfect, i took what they gave me, i was happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Srs

Thank you very much indeed for such a lovely comments.

I will pass them to our staff who will be glad to hear from you.

We really hope to welcome you back someday .

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO & Revenue Manager
Holiday Inn Bogotá Airport
Email: mtirado@metro-op.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rate is much better than expected, the rooms are pretty good (better than average), the location is not more that 10 mins from the airport (in a city that everything is really far), the common areas are brand new and modern. The service is above average. This is a definite hotel if I plan to go back and need to stay close to the airport or Corferias.

Room Tip: Colombian service is good but slow. Try doing the check out sooner than later or even the day before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your opinion.

Your comments are really important for us , we hope to welcome you back someday.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Simply, way different to what a Holiday Inn hotel offers in the States. This branch is a brand new hotel, with excellent, modern and clean rooms, good customer service, gym, next to the airport. In summary, great choice for a short or long stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredyromero78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for such a lovely comments.

We feel really glad to know that your experience in our hotel was pleasant and reached your expectations.

We hope to be able to welcome you further and to provide the service you deserve.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
6.5 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#12 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#25 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#29 of 261 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#34 of 261 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Bogota Museo
Ibis Bogota Museo
#46 of 261 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#17 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Address: Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 261 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing