We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“chuck and gloria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Ranked #33 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“chuck and gloria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

outstanding hotel to stay at. gloria and i stayed here awhile back and enjoyed every minute of it. the staff were great and the rooms and room service was outstanding. they have a shuttle for the airport. the food was wonderful and the all out atmosphere was perfect. i would def stay here again when i return to Bogota next year.

Room Tip: they gave me a room and it was perfect, i took what they gave me, i was happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Srs

Thank you very much indeed for such a lovely comments.

I will pass them to our staff who will be glad to hear from you.

We really hope to welcome you back someday .

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO & Revenue Manager
Holiday Inn Bogotá Airport
Email: mtirado@metro-op.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    170
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
55
65
28
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rate is much better than expected, the rooms are pretty good (better than average), the location is not more that 10 mins from the airport (in a city that everything is really far), the common areas are brand new and modern. The service is above average. This is a definite hotel if I plan to go back and need to stay close to the airport or Corferias.

Room Tip: Colombian service is good but slow. Try doing the check out sooner than later or even the day before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your opinion.

Your comments are really important for us , we hope to welcome you back someday.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Simply, way different to what a Holiday Inn hotel offers in the States. This branch is a brand new hotel, with excellent, modern and clean rooms, good customer service, gym, next to the airport. In summary, great choice for a short or long stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredyromero78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for such a lovely comments.

We feel really glad to know that your experience in our hotel was pleasant and reached your expectations.

We hope to be able to welcome you further and to provide the service you deserve.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A good option for late arrival and for a short stay.

We had a one-night stop-over in Bogotá on our way back home from the Island of San Andrés. The flight arrived late and we figured it would be best not to go into the city. The hotel is close to the airport, about 6km away, on highway Calle 26, the same that takes you out of the airport.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle from 5AM to 11PM but we arrived too late to catch it and had to take a taxi. On our way back to the airport we were able to use the hotel shuttle service and it worked great.

Be aware when you catch a taxi at the airport. Be sure to get one with fixed price, to be paid in advance at a counter. I knew about this, but it was quite confusing and we ended up catching a taxi in front of the terminal. First the driver said he did not know where our hotel was located (that is impossible) and at the end he ripped us off and there was not much help from the staff at the hotel reception.

The hotel itself was very nice. It is new and well kept. Our room was big, and so were the beds. We ejoyed the flat-screen TV. The bathroom was clean, with great amenities and a good shower. Stay away from the mini-bar, the prices are exaggerated. A water bottle is around USD5.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. It is served on the ground floor in a nicely decorated area. The breakfast included several pastries, bread, fruit, fruit juices, yoghurt, müsli, eggs etc. We enjoyed the breakfast. Since it was a Sunday, the breakfast was supposed to be served until 11am but at 10:30am the staff was already cleaning the tables, which I found a bit strange.

The hotel offers free wi-fi and it works in the room as well. There are also a couple of computers in the lobby that you may use to print your boarding passes.

The following day we went to the city center for some sightseeing. The staff at the reception is friendly but I did not find them very prepared for touristic information. The reception called us a taxi. This time the taxi experience was nice.

I recommend this hotel for a short stay and/or for a business stay. If we had arrived earlier and stayed longer than a day, we would have probably stayed in the center. For one-night stop-over the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OndaBoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write and comment about out hotel and the service.

It is glad to know that it was comfortable to you and you could find the facilities you were looking for.

Regarding the breakfast service, I would like to confirm that it goes from 6:00 am til 10:30 am.

Thank you very much again for all your comments since it is our opportunity to grow and improve our service.

We hope to welcome you one more time and give you the service you hope and deserve.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My flight was delayed and the airline had us stay in the hotel, "meals included". Since I'm was not planing on eating meat I asked for a menu. They seved me meat and I said u don't eat meat, they set they had pre-set menu. I asked for a vegetatian entree and expected to pay the difference. I felt they were very insensitive to people who don't eat meat. You would expect a hotel next to an airport would be more tolerant to travelers with alternative diets. Even after I spoke with the restaurant manager and customer service, they did not give me the actual credit for my voucher and did not follow the guidelines.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarAndrea03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Mr. SarAndrea03

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn. I'm afraid that your review was for Holiday Inn Airport in Bogotá, we are Holiday Inn Express Bogotá Parque 93, we’re located in the north of the city (30 minutes from the airport), where you can find all kind of restaurants, malls and business centers.

We would like to invite you for your next visit to Bogotá, it will mean a lot for us to have the chance of receive you as one of our guests at Holiday Inn Express Bogotá, and you will enjoy of the vegan options that our restaurant Bagatelle offers you.

Ana María Solórzano B.
amsolorzano@oxohotel.com
Guest Service Champion
Hotel Holiday Inn Express Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is what you expect from a Holiday Inn, clean rooms, comfortable and well positioned. However, the front desk service has left a lot to be desired. After loosing my initial paperwork along with financial details I was forced to pay again, with a promise the manager would contact me to advise where the system went wrong and what they would do about it. 3 weeks later I am still waiting for the call or email! As a business traveller who visits international destinations 4-6 times a year I have become accustomed to the mis-haps of frequent travel, however this situation has certainly left a lot of doubt regarding where to book next time I visit Bogota.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Traveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about the situation.,

We will be contacting you in order to clarify this inconvenient.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Spain
Level Contributor
390 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

quite convenience hotel quite close to the airport

the pros:
- close to airport (like 10 minutes) and the traffic in Bogotá is terrible so if you don´t want to stay at the traffic jam for an hour after your arrival this is your choice
- price average and fair
- Very new and clean
- You get an upgrade if you are ambassador or platinum
- Great food if you want to grab a sandwich or something like that
- Good breakfast
- They have gym
- Very kind personnel everywhere

the cons:
- not very fast internet connection (at least in my room at the 6th floor)
- nothing to do in the area since is far away for everything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos8Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to comment about our Hotel.

We really appreciate the commens and opinions since they are our first step to grow up and consolidate our service.

We hope to hear from you

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
4.3 mi away
Ibis Bogota Museo
Ibis Bogota Museo
#50 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#30 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#38 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
3.9 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#54 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Address: Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing