We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but .......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Ranked #45 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice, but .......”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is what you expect from a Holiday Inn, clean rooms, comfortable and well positioned. However, the front desk service has left a lot to be desired. After loosing my initial paperwork along with financial details I was forced to pay again, with a promise the manager would contact me to advise where the system went wrong and what they would do about it. 3 weeks later I am still waiting for the call or email! As a business traveller who visits international destinations 4-6 times a year I have become accustomed to the mis-haps of frequent travel, however this situation has certainly left a lot of doubt regarding where to book next time I visit Bogota.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Traveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about the situation.,

We will be contacting you in order to clarify this inconvenient.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    186
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
67
72
33
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Spain
Level Contributor
612 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

quite convenience hotel quite close to the airport

the pros:
- close to airport (like 10 minutes) and the traffic in Bogotá is terrible so if you don´t want to stay at the traffic jam for an hour after your arrival this is your choice
- price average and fair
- Very new and clean
- You get an upgrade if you are ambassador or platinum
- Great food if you want to grab a sandwich or something like that
- Good breakfast
- They have gym
- Very kind personnel everywhere

the cons:
- not very fast internet connection (at least in my room at the 6th floor)
- nothing to do in the area since is far away for everything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos8Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to comment about our Hotel.

We really appreciate the commens and opinions since they are our first step to grow up and consolidate our service.

We hope to hear from you

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogota colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

From the moment we called about missing our flight the hotel lent us excellent service, we liked the physical aspect of the hotel, the service, the attention when we arrived, we stayed in room 622, the room service, the food, the check in and check out were quick, and the taxi service provided to us was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments.

We feel really glad to know that our service reached your expectations and hope to serve you very soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just went there with a group, the hotel was great. The room was large and clean. Service was great (hotel staff helped with boxes, taxis, etc.) Breakfast was included and diverse.
It is close to the airport and convention centers. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebulette_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments.

It is important to us to know your opinion about our service.

We hope to have you back someday .


Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Normally, I only stay at airport hotels when I need to take an uncivilized early morning international departure. This was similar, but, I also needed to take a morning trip to Monteria and back the same day and depart on an international flight the following day. Airport hotels are notorious for being excessively priced and normallly have mediocre to terrible restaurant facilities as well as being overpriced. The Bogota Airport Holiday Inn is not typical on any count. The staff are very friendly, the restaurant is excellent and good value, the breakfast is included, and the transport to and from the airport is dependable, capacious, and complimentary. Internet and WiFi access is hotel-wide and also complimentary.

Easy come, easy go, and bells and whistles both ways!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for taking your time to give us such a lovely comments.

Our staff will be happy to hear about your experience, and truly hope to be able to welcome you back someday.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Who would have thought a hotel by the airport could be so nice, fresh and inviting. I thought the holiday inn by Parque 93 was nice but this one takes the cake. If coming from USA remove your typical stereotypes of this chain outfit. It is a very clean and well designed hotel. It is a very contemporary design. The customer service was fine. The breakfast was very nice. Hidden gem. I would not stay here if you are on business in the city because it could be a long ride to where you are going. If you have business near airport definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlutoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Gerente at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for expressing your opinion about our Hotel.

We feel glad indeed to know that we reached your expectations and truly hope to be able to
welcome you someday back again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Let me first say things weren't perfect, otherwise I would have given a 5 star rating to the hotel. When I arrived to Bogota's airport, there are no signs in the arrival hall which lead one to the location of the shuttle bus pick up. You'll see a line of taxi's and a few crooks trying to get you to take their "personal taxi" DON'T DO IT. The official taxis are legitimate and won't rip you off.
As for the shuttle bus to Holiday Inn, if you arrive after 10 pm forget it, that's what I realized after waiting 40 mins looking for one.
When I arrived by taxi( should be around 21 000 COP) I didn't have to wait to be checked in as I was a bit annoyed already.
The service was friendly, I speak some Spanish, but the desk clerk spoke English upon seeing my passport.
I had a room on the 10th floor with a few of the city, so that was nice. The room came equipped with a mini bar, complimentary coffee and tea, however the water bottle outside the mini fridge was not complimentary, cost something ridiculous like 19.000 COP !! Taxes for one night should have been about 6000 COP, but my tab came out to 25.000 COP, though I prepaid with expedia. There were two very comfortable double beds, with designer pillows either soft or firm for your preference. I've never seen that before. The bathroom had decent toiletries and the shower was excellent with good pressure and hot water. The room also had a large flat screen, work desk, and a few chairs.
The buffet breakfast the following morning was quite good with a selection of meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, and hot food as well. The following morning I did manage to get the "complimentary shuttle bus" which leaves the hotel every half hour on the hour from 5 am till about 10pm. I got a really good rate, maybe because it's close the the hotel and not much else, but for about 20.000 COP you can get a taxi to any of the neighborhoods. I'll definitely have this as one of my go to hotels when I return to Bogota !

Room Tip: highest floor avail with fews towards city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalemulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:
Best Regards. First of all, I would like to thank you for giving us the chance to know your experience in our hotel.
It is our commitment to grow as a company and improve our service; that is why we appreciate your comments and ratings, since they are our first step to value our product.
We are trying to do our biggest effort to give the best service and truly hope to be able to welcome you back some day.
Sincerely,

Jorge E. Pinzon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#31 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
0.3 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#17 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#41 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Address: Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing