We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location if you want to stay close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Ranked #45 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location if you want to stay close to the airport”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

A brand new hotel close to the airport. There are some nearby places to get something to eat. There is a supermarket within walking distance in case you plan to stay a long time. The hotel is a little cold at night, and there is no heat in the room. Breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hall facing south have a bump-out and are slightly bigger. The rest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanisinecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    184
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
67
72
33
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was in Bogota for a conference and was put up at the Holiday Inn Airport - at first I was not excited about the hotel chosen for my stay as I wanted something more local. However, the staff was great, the rooms were clean and the bedding was excellent. My only issue was the food was just so so and bar ran out of adult beverages as the group consumed it all. I would recommend it for an in and out hotel anytime.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CZBrat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
271 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is it, Bogota is the last stop after 6 months on the road. The brand new Holiday Inn Bogota is a perfect place to end (or start) a trip to the big continent. Especially the location and the free airport shuttle is a plus.

Rooms are very comfortable and certainly in the top 10% of all the Holiday Inn’s we’ve stayed at. Staff was very friendly and caring. The complimentary breakfast is average, especially the selection could be improved.

What really impressed me was the complimentary 3 hours late check out due to a late flight and the 30min interval of the airport shuttle service.

Used Priority Club points for the stay, so judging the value would not be fair

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poboxearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stay with my wife 4 nights, everything is ok we enjoy very much the hotel , the people, great service . I will use it next time.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The hotel opened in mid-2011, it is new!!
Nice Rooms, with iron and ironing board
Super Clean.
OK restaurant.
Nice/OK Gym.
Very nice staff at the front desk, specially Adriana and Olga :)
I am been there for business, so it is great to catch up the plane because it is close to airport.

Room Tip: No suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed here on 2 occasions in the same week, the nights before early flights on from Bogota. This is a very new hotel and probably one of the closest to the airport, just across the road from the Sheraton.

Rooms are very spacious and well appointed.

Food and drink the bar and restaurant is good quality and great value.

For me the best thing about the hotel is the free shuttle to the airport. You have to call or email ahead to reserve the collection from the airport, but they were there both times waiting for me, in fact I was the only one they were collecting. When you consider this service saves you a few dollars (perhaps $10 each way) on taxis, then paying a little more to be closer to the airport is worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richsawsedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here our last 2 nights of a 10 day trip through Colombia and Venezuela and they were the only full nights of restful sleep we got. Hotel is brand new (opened July 2011) and looks like it. This isn't the standard highway Holiday Inn; both the lobby and rooms have stylish modern decor and seriously comfy mattresses. The hotel was quiet and the free breakfast was plentiful and filling. Service at the hotel was superb; if you contact the hotel in advance, they will meet your flight at the airport. The hotel also has free wifi throughout and 2 laptop computers in the lobby for guests to use. The only drawbacks were the slow shower drain (the shower floor was completely level) and the fact that there really isn't anything else around the hotel.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank YuppieonaShoeString
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#29 of 268 in Bogota
597 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
4.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#15 of 268 in Bogota
1,431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#44 of 268 in Bogota
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Address: Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing