We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Ranked #27 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Don´t dude in stay in this awesome hotel, is confortable, excellent service, rooms are clean and the people who works here are pretty nice and very efficiency. Food is great !!!! Sonesta Bogota I´ll see you until next time!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Jose,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it is fantastic to know that you are a frequent visitor of our beautiful city, thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our food at our restaurant and that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms; at the same time we really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you are ever in Bogota for business, this is a hotel to stay at, great location, a major mall across the street, 6 restaurants with in the same building, a major gym and spa. But the best things great staff, you I'm always happy when you see people who care. The even shine you shoes [FREE] any time. Good prices and a nice comfortable bed, great shower and more.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, view is not the main item, and the elevators are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that you recommend our hotel as “A great business hotel” tell us that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations and that we have created a memorable experience for you. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Well designed hotel with good sized rooms. Close to restaurants and mall. Its quiet and no noise from the roads. Wifi is free and has good with and coverage. Most of all us that the service is friendly fast and sincere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel F E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Axel,

Please receive kind regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To hear that our staff was friendly fast and sincere, it´s of great satisfaction for us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the Sonesta for a business trip that was booked by my local business partners. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and the staff. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with the room and the hotel restaurant. The hotel restaurant specializes in Peruvian food - it was great! The hotel is well located with a variety of other restaurant options in the immediate area. There is a casino in the same building as the hotel but it was really not up to American standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Steve,

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. It is fantastic to know that our guests find our hotel complex as very convenient for entertainment, shopping and comfort. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location is north of the city center, about 100 blocks from La Candelaria. Rooms are large and clean. Staff very helpful and courteous, Andrew at travel desk was great, he arranged a trip to Catedral de Sal and suggested a traditional Colombian lunch at Cajica. Walking in this area is very safe, across the street is a large shopping center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Dean,

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was fantastic to have you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our City and that our Front Desk associates were very helpful suggesting places to visit. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Sonesta was a modern,well kept hotel with very good service and modern rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It provides daily buffet breakfast and has a very good restaurant on the 3rd floor and a hand full of restaurants/bar on its first floor which are attached to the hotel
Very well located, just in front of a shopping center (Unicentro) and Although far from the Old town,el centro,they provide,private vehicle taxis so u don't take the Yellow public cabs,of course,they work with the hotel but it's not free,u must pay the fare that u arrange with them but it's secure and reasonable

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiDadeBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it is fantastic to know that you got to enjoy our beautiful city with the help of the transportation service that we recommend, thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms; at the same time we really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was very good, the room was large and very clean. There is a big mall across the street. The service is excellent. The only things I didn't like had to do with the bathroom. It had poor lighting, not adequate for applying makeup; there is no tub, and the shower is the type in which water falls like rain which is not my favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quelquejeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest; and that you found the shopping mall across of great comfort. Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lighting and shower in your room; one of the inspirations for the interior design of the hotel was to recreate that fresh and green felling of the Rain Forest in our hotel complex and rooms; that is the main reason why our bathrooms are painted green with dark title, soft lighting and equipped with rain shower cap. This in order to inspire our guest to have a relaxed shower experience. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#3 of 268 in Bogota
739 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 268 in Bogota
820 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 268 in Bogota
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GHL Hotel Capital
#20 of 268 in Bogota
1,940 reviews
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
#35 of 268 in Bogota
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel Bogota

Address: Carrera 15A # 125-26, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Hotel Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SONESTA BOGOTA HOTEL The Sonesta Bogota Hotel opens the doors to a modern and exclusive hotel in the north of Bogota opposite the Unicentro Shopping Mall and with a cutting edge design and sophisticated personalized services. Accommodation in the capital of Colombia designed for business travelers and visitors seeking a comfortable hotel for their vacations and getaway breaks to Bogota. Book a great place to rest with the maximum guarantees in this Bogota hotel with free Wi-Fi, restaurant, meeting rooms, car park... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing