We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bogota Museo(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bogota Urban 26 Royal(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$83
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
608
336
68
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
336
68
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunicentro mallbig mallgreat hotelbooked this hotelmodern hotelbuffet breakfastfirst floorquiet roomrain showersafe neighborhoodbusiness tripthe ground floorexcellent locationfront desk staffexcellent stayenjoyed my stayla candelaria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was very good, the room was large and very clean. There is a big mall across the street. The service is excellent. The only things I didn't like had to do with the bathroom. It had poor lighting, not adequate for applying makeup; there is no tub, and the shower is the type in which water falls like rain which is not my favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quelquejeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest; and that you found the shopping mall across of great comfort. Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lighting and shower in your room; one of the inspirations for the interior design of the hotel was to recreate that fresh and green felling of the Rain Forest in our hotel complex and rooms; that is the main reason why our bathrooms are painted green with dark title, soft lighting and equipped with rain shower cap. This in order to inspire our guest to have a relaxed shower experience. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Compared to the places I was about to stay in in Colombia, the Sonesta was a last gasp of modern efficiency. Probably 3* in Europe, clean and with all services. Very large bedrooms, furniture slightlyspartan. Helpful staff at reception and in restaurant. We were there, Mother and daughter going on a back pack and hostel tour so fond memories f a comfortable bed and crisp clean sheets.
I was jet lagged so couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velvethaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sonesta Hotel Bogota, it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important for us; because this is the best way to realize our strengths and work on the continuous improvement of our property. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

From all the hotels that I stayed in Bogota, the Sonesta 127 has been by far the best.
Very good service, spacious and modern rooms, nice and well maintained common facilities, very well located, just in front of a shopping center (Unicentro), and few steps away from several restaurants.
I'll stay here the next time too.

Room Tip: Rooms upper than the 4th floor are less noisy (Restaurants and conference rooms are located at the 1st and 2nd)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StDelano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Delano,

Please receive kind regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that our hotel it´s been the best that you have experienced in our city it´s of great satisfaction for us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel, was in town for a business meeting and initially was very concerned about the hotel accommodations in Bogota. The Hotel was excellent, rooms were very spacious and modern. Service was very good as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that you found our hotel “Excellent and highly recommended” tell us that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations and that we have created a memorable experience for you. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Excelent hotel And Services
The opportunities are:

to have pool And wet sauna
Othe Opportunity is related to internet Signal that could be improved

The rest as restaurant , breakfast, And bar Service , it can be considered excelent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aloysio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Aloysio,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank for choosing us and thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and that you enjoyed our Bar and Restaurant services. Thank you for your suggestions or highlight the areas where we can improve. Your recommendations will be taken in count for the hotel management. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews