We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention to detail”
Review of Hotel Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Augusta
Ranked #77 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Great location near to must of historical locations. Very cleand elegant and moder decorat with comfortable beds with down pillows . I will Defenely be back

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luccia128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 336 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

i went for holidays with my boyfriend and i felt really confortable right from the beginig when we started talking to the girl in the front desk.. they're all so kind and helpful they provided me with all the information i needed.. the rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom was also very clean. they do have other facilities ( aircon,internet, swiming pool, spa..) which i enjoyed every day.. oh and they also have exquisite food.. it was such a good experience they're doing a excellent job!!
i give them 9 out of 10!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sydneynsw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I asked for a bed that was king or queen, at the time of my arrival they couldn't provide that so my wife and I had to share a twin (single) bed. The bathroom cabinet/vanity it was so close to the toilet that the granite counter top was touching my rib (I'm not exagerating), I know I am not the thinnest person in world but I am not thick either. My elbow could rest inside of the sink. the finishing touchest lacked of attention. If someone wants pictures (proof) of what i'm saying, let me know, I'll send them to you. ([---]). I hated the place... I'm not going back!!!

Room Tip: Just don't go there.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jfcm1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Augusta_Bogota, Gerente at Hotel Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

For us it is satisfying to be able to have customers like you. Therefore, we appreciate the time spent on leave your comments in our satisfaction survey, and use to tell you that their disagreements are to be included in our continuous improvement actions.

We hope for your future visit, we can assist you with the care and professionalism we have in our staff and allow you to fully enjoy our facilities.

Likewise, I apologize for the inconvenience presented during their stay in our hotel.

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of rest in Bogotá.

Until next time.

MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Augusta_Bogota, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: dernier étage pour une vue plus intéressante.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mazunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Augusta_Bogota, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Klesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Augusta_Bogota, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Simone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Augusta_Bogota, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel bh Bicentenario
#79 of 268 in Bogota
167 reviews
La Candelaria
Muisca Hotel
Muisca Hotel
#101 of 268 in Bogota
243 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#31 of 268 in Bogota
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#55 of 268 in Bogota
135 reviews
Hotel Regina
#124 of 268 in Bogota
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augusta

Address: Avenida Jimenez No 4 - 77, Bogota 11001, Colombia (Formerly Hotel BD Nueva Granada)
Location: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augusta Hotel is a modern and alternative architectural space, a place with its own life and letting you live unique moments marked by an atmosphere of good taste and tranquility. Each of the spaces within the hotel is specially designed for you to experience different sensations, guaranteeing comfort and well being throughout their stay. We are located in the heart of Bogota in the historic and tourist downtown. "La Candelaria" offers visitors varied experiences, from the rich cultural heritage in a form innovative and different. A few steps away are the most charming and touristic sites of the capital like "la Candelaria", "el Chorro de Quevedo", Monserrate Hill, Gold Museum, "Quinta de Bolivar", "Plaza Bolivar", the Church of San Francisco, the Cathedral, among others, being an excellent choice for business people, tourists and organizations in general. It is just 25 minutes from El Dorado International Airport, 30 minutes from the bus terminal and 10 minutes from the train station of the Savannah. The Augusta hotel has 60 comfortable rooms, in those one we use elements that contribute to true rest, relaxation, satisfaction, comfort and convenience to our guests. Restaurant with international food and snacks, meeting rooms like Dorado, Indigo and Escarlata well disposed with technical equipment in order to offer the best alternative for conducting business meetings, seminars, conferences and other. It also offers various plans to get to know the area, including the BOGOTA SEGWAY TOUR, which includes a tour of the Environmental Axis, Journalists Park, Iglesia de las Aguas, Policarpa Salavarrieta Monument, San Francisco River, Rosario Park and Plaza Of Bolivar, reservation is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing