We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff person...rest...no so..”
Review of La Sabana

La Sabana
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Sabana
Ranked #194 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If it were not for the professional English speaking woman at the front desk, I would not consider recommending this hotel. Internet was not working well, but she handled it well...and sold us the room.

However, it became clear, the owner has little interest in more than just selling rooms...up-keep is not great, and while the staff is clearly trying, it is clear ownership is not.

So..pretty mixed.. I have been to great hotels with poor service...and this time was a mediocre hotel with a great staff person that made the sale.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed here as a stopover for one night before a flight to Cartagena. Good location and great value if you don't want to spend more than 90 on a room and if you want to be in an interesting and easy to navigate (at least by foot) section of town.  The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is within walking distance of Cerro Monseret, El Museo de Oro and other Bogota Highlights (we only had time to do one and chose Cerro Monserat and was not disappionted in the least).
Words of caution:
1.) There was no hot water. This was not an issue for us, but it could be depending on the activities you are doing (Bogota can be chilly so the cold water was not recreshing).
2.) The windows are not sound proof. We heard street noise -- our room was second floor street side along Carrera 5 -- until midnight, though the loud human noises cut out at 10ish.
    We had considered hotels in Fontibon and in Normandia. I'm glad we landed in Candelaria. There is a lot more to do within walking distance. Not to mention, Fontibon is a disgusting section of a city that is alteady poluted and grey.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Both of us thought the staff and service would be hard to beat and were the high point of our stay: the breakfast served was good but devoid of fruit (not typical of South American hotels). The room was very nice although quite small - we thought only one of us could standup at the same time. Just mentioning this to the manager, however, got us a larger room, without any price increase. Most of the rooms, though, are pretty small. The location threw us at first as it seemed to be in fairly grungy part of the city. We got used to this after a while and actually enjoyed the daily 30 minute walk to and from the historic center of Bogota. An excellent restaurant was within walking distance as well!

Room Tip: Check on the room size (1 bed, 2 beds, 3 beds.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJackD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The room is small but clean. The bathoom is spotless. Hotwater takes a while to come during shower but is hot ans sufficient. Breakfast is also simple with toasts, two eggs cooks the style you want with coffee and orange juice. The manager doe speak English.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaofeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: O hotel fica numa região bem central, mas meio perigosa para circular a pé após as 21:00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Celio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitación 501 es la mejor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fernanda_cortezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.7 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#47 of 268 in Bogota
1,048 reviews
2.5 mi away
City Express Plus Bogota Aeropuerto
2.6 mi away
Hotel Factory Inn
Hotel Factory Inn
#101 of 268 in Bogota
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Hotel El Virrey
Hotel El Virrey
#210 of 268 in Bogota
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
#79 of 268 in Bogota
387 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sabana

Address: Calle 2 3 no. 5-23, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $30 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sabana 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Sabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing