We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosmos 116 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Ranked #88 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Reasonably modern place. The drain in my shower was a little slow, but that's a minor enough complaint. Quiet. Pretty out of the way. I thought it was near the airport from the map link, and boy was it not. It took like 40 minutes during Bogota's bad morning traffic. Staff was helpful. They have their own taxi van, which was (again) fine. Best aspect was the breakfast, which was not complimentary, but was in a nice little sidewalk cafe appended to the facility, and featured an omelette station.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TherouxWannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Gerente at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Mr Theroux Wannabe

Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. Is a pleasure for us to know that your stay was good with our service like restaurant, taxis and service between others. unfortunately the traffic in bogota is hard and increase your time for the distance. We hope for your next stay be most easy your arrival to the hotel.

We want you know that we are working for improve each day to offer you the best service.

We hope you come back soon.

kind regards,

Fernando Moreno
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
49
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here 1 night. It was a good hotel. Didn't love the location. basically you are on a main road with a bunch of american restaurant chains on it except for El Corral which is across the street. Go to El Corral if you want fast food instead of the other american chains. But the area itself was fine for safety but we stayed in a different area on our way back to colombia and liked the other area much better for nightlife. But the hotel itself is nice and their breakfast was much better than the other place we stayed at and the girl working in the restaurant during breakfast was extremely nice to us and very hard working. Overall it was a nice place. Make sure you aren't paying for some disaster insurance charge while you are checking in if you don't want it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Gerente at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Mr MJ Maher

Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. We are Happiness for your interesting in this place and specialy in Cosmos 116 Hotel. realy your comment about our service is very important for us and we are improving each day to offer them the best service.

We hope you come back soon.

kind regards,

Fernando Moreno
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Bogota for five nights while sightseeing in the city. Our room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. We felt at home in this hotel because the staff was very friendly and hospitable. Whenever we had questions or requests the staff responded immediately - they were very helpful and gave us much information that helped us in our sightseeing plans. The location is excellent because the hotel is on a street that has restaurants of every type and cuisine. We would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: It would be better to choose a room that is not at the front of the hotel because the street is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Gerente at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear S.G

Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. That motivates our team here at Cosmos 116 to continue offering excellent quality service.

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Fernando Moreno
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a great place to stay, very competitive pricing and service is TOP NOTCH!
I stayed here instead of Lafantana to try different place. Close to same location and 1/2 price. restaurants are close Hotel has good food also and walking distance to malls, etc.
The staff is what makes this Hotel GREAT, as I only know small Espanola, they went out of there way to ensure I was ok and all questions answered. They went way above and beyond for me to get my boarding pass printed before flight home. My suggestions for all American travelers and more that you try this hotel. The rooms are EXTREMELY cleaned every day and the restaurant has excellent food. Staff was very accommodating in helping me obtain quiet room as I am light sleeper. BOTTOM LINE IS , DO NOT MISS THIS GREAT HOTEL FOR PRICE!!!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for quiet room off front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Gerente at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr Darryl

Thank you very much for sharing your experience lived at the 116 Hotel in Bogota. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. your comment is the very important for improve every day the quality of our services.

will be a pleasure to have you again with us.

Fernando Moreno
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I am a Business man traveling to Colombia frequently. In this opportunity I selected the 116 Hotel for a friend reference. The Hotel's location is very convenient and close to a lot of Restaurants and Shopping Centers. The people in the Hotel is very friendly. My wife and me enjoy a lot our stay in the Hotel. I performed several Business Meeting in the Hotel Restaurant and the Installations and personal satisfy my expectations. I recommend this Hotel for Business or pleasure travels to Bogota.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Gerente at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr Jose,

Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. That motivates our team here at Cosmos 116 to continue offering excellent quality service.

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Fernando Moreno
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, nice and clean hotel, very good staff. We'll equipped rooms, warm water, etc. A bit noisy on the room because of the exterior sounds but apart from that and a slightly poor noise isolation from other rooms the hotel is pretty good.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Nicolas M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the 116 Hotel in Bogota. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, although I am sorry about the noise. I will ask the manager to re-check the isolation between rooms and analyze if there is something else we can do to avoid this inconvenience.

Thank you once again,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night en route to Cartagena. It's a bit far from the airport (about a 30 min drive) but in a very nice part of town with several good restaurants within walking distance. It's a small boutique hotel without any air conditioning (although we didn't need it). We had just come off a six hour flight and boy did they make us feel welcomed! They were able to check us in even though we were very early, and they even brought us fresh brewed coffee while we waited! The staff were so attentive and even helped us learn a few useful phrases in spanish. The room and bathroom were a bit small but clean. We did try to use the spa, but it must be very popular because it was completely filled. They have a nice lounging area on the roof that has a great view all the way to downtown Bogota. There was breakfast included, the food was average but it was a very nice atmosphere with attentive waiters. This place might not have all the bells and whistles of a larger hotel chain but it makes up for it in service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbud30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear travelbud30,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very complete and wonderful review. I will congratulate the staff on your behalf, they will be very happy to know they did a great job! Our spa is very popular, it is better to reserve a time space beforehand. I will talk to the General Manager to see how we can improve our breakfast offer.

We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
#109 of 268 in Bogota
195 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 268 in Bogota
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster House
#38 of 268 in Bogota
1,096 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Club House Bogota
Hotel Club House Bogota
#124 of 268 in Bogota
96 reviews
Usaquén
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#24 of 268 in Bogota
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 116 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 116 Hotel

Property: Cosmos 116 Hotel
Address: Carrera 18b # 116-1, Bogota 110621, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 116 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmos 116 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing