We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmos 116 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, nice and clean hotel, very good staff. We'll equipped rooms, warm water, etc. A bit noisy on the room because of the exterior sounds but apart from that and a slightly poor noise isolation from other rooms the hotel is pretty good.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Nicolas M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the 116 Hotel in Bogota. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, although I am sorry about the noise. I will ask the manager to re-check the isolation between rooms and analyze if there is something else we can do to avoid this inconvenience.

Thank you once again,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
45
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night en route to Cartagena. It's a bit far from the airport (about a 30 min drive) but in a very nice part of town with several good restaurants within walking distance. It's a small boutique hotel without any air conditioning (although we didn't need it). We had just come off a six hour flight and boy did they make us feel welcomed! They were able to check us in even though we were very early, and they even brought us fresh brewed coffee while we waited! The staff were so attentive and even helped us learn a few useful phrases in spanish. The room and bathroom were a bit small but clean. We did try to use the spa, but it must be very popular because it was completely filled. They have a nice lounging area on the roof that has a great view all the way to downtown Bogota. There was breakfast included, the food was average but it was a very nice atmosphere with attentive waiters. This place might not have all the bells and whistles of a larger hotel chain but it makes up for it in service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbud30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear travelbud30,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very complete and wonderful review. I will congratulate the staff on your behalf, they will be very happy to know they did a great job! Our spa is very popular, it is better to reserve a time space beforehand. I will talk to the General Manager to see how we can improve our breakfast offer.

We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here almost two weeks when we visited bogota and we definitly will go back as everything during our stay was perfect including their small but lovely spa faciliteis with annex pelequeria, hairdressers and beauty salon..

Room Tip: When staying a little longer a junior suite gives a litle more comfort by its size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loraine_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Loraine_13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of the 116 Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, the city and the hotel. We hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here twice and I would definitely go back again. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order, plenty of coffee and some nice pastries to choose from. They even had Premiership football on the tv which was an added plus! The hotel is in a nice residential area where you can find every kind of cafe and restaurant and even a BBC (Bogota Brewing Company) pub. The price was reasonable and much better value than the bigger chains.

Room Tip: On our second visit the room was not quite as large as on the first visit. They were happy to rectif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1gordonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear 1gordonm

Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. Is a pleasure for us to know that have had a great time in 116 hotel,we want you to know that we are working for improve each day to offer you the best service.

We hope you come back soon.

Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a Boutique hotel from the Hotel Chain Cosmos. It is located on a very safe area in Bogota. The rooms are small and very simple; there is no A/C (not necessary) in the room. The bathroom is small, but very clean. The highlight of this hotel is the extremely friendly staff that goes out of their way to make you feel at home. I used the hotel taxis for all my visits in Bogota and for the Airport transfers. The continental breakfast was included on the rate and it is very good. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear elector,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on 116 Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to make our guest´s stay as pleasant as possible. I will pass on your review to our staff, which will be delighted to know that they made a difference.

We hope to have you stay with us again very soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I liked the location, there are several restaurants around. It has free Wifi, nice and clean rooms.. TV is awesome.
Breakfast was included and it was really good.. there is a nice place to dance next door where you can have a real Colombian feeling.
Service is very good.. watch out for the price of the drinks at the bar.
SPA is great and is included as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambamgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear bambamgp,

Thank you very much for your comment on 116 Hotel! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all of our services, including the SPA. I will share your review with our staff, which will be very happy to have served you.

We hope you come back and stay with us soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nothing special, just a good hotel! Rooms are good, clean and comfortable, breakfast is good, location is good and so is the service. You can use the sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi for free. From the jacuzzi you have a nice view over Bogota. The hotel can arrange a private van for you that can take you wherever you want. You pay per hour. We made use of this and it was good. There are some nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. The direct area is pretty safe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear. Mrs Mhot

In representation of the hotel we would like to thank you for your kind comments, for taking the time to comment about us, we are really proud that you have had a good experience during your stay, and also we would like to let you know that our new manager it's taking into account all this comments in order to improve our services.

Sincerely
Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Usaquén
Hotel Club House Bogota
Hotel Club House Bogota
#124 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Lancaster House
#40 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cabrera Imperial
#150 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
#105 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#27 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 116 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 116 Hotel

Property: Cosmos 116 Hotel
Address: Carrera 18b # 116-1, Bogota 110621, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 116 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cosmos 116 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing