We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmos 116 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nothing special, just a good hotel! Rooms are good, clean and comfortable, breakfast is good, location is good and so is the service. You can use the sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi for free. From the jacuzzi you have a nice view over Bogota. The hotel can arrange a private van for you that can take you wherever you want. You pay per hour. We made use of this and it was good. There are some nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. The direct area is pretty safe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear. Mrs Mhot

In representation of the hotel we would like to thank you for your kind comments, for taking the time to comment about us, we are really proud that you have had a good experience during your stay, and also we would like to let you know that our new manager it's taking into account all this comments in order to improve our services.

Sincerely
Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
45
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
441 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

116 Hotel is not a fancy hotel and is not part of any global hotel chain. However, this is a very nice brand new hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated with all you need and the staff incredibly friendly. There’s a restaurant, gym and sauna. All very well located in Bogota. The tariffs are very fair, making this a great option in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear BrazilAca

In representation of the hotel we would like to thank you for your kind comments, for taking the time to comment about us, we are really proud that you have had a good experience during your stay, and also we would like to let you know that our manager it's taking into account all this comments in order to improve our services.

Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
487 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a well-located, good hotel which opened just a year ago, although it's a clear step below its sister Cosmos 100 16 blocks away, which comes across in the luxury category. Friendly staff, good breakfast, very comfortable rooms with good internet connection. The manager made a point of talking to everyone at breakfast. He was surprised when I complained that my room was noisy and offered to move me. Admittedly, I was on the second floor above the kitchen, but the walls are thin, I could hear the TV and coughing in the next room, noise from the kitchen, and running water in the pipes. I much preferred the Cosmos 100.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room several floors above the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfuller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear cfuller603

First of all in representation of the hotel we would like to thank you for your kind comments, for taking the time to comment about us, and remind you our commitment to your satisfaction and good service, and also we would like to let you know that our manager it's taking into account all this comments in order to improve our services.

Sincerely
Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

116 Hotel is a fine place to stay at. We were there for 2 nights and enjoyed the quiet comfort the hotel offered, as well as its very helpful staff.

You are provided with free internet service in their lobby and a great complimentary breakfast (the wait staff is extremely friendly and helpful).

They also have a great cab service they work with in which the drivers can sometimes act as tour guides. Our guide was John Castro who toured us around the city for a very reasonable price. It was extremely safe as well as he followed our every step. I implore you to ask for him if you want to see all the important sights and save money at the same time.

Make sure you go to Zipiquara, Monteressate (only if theres no gof or rain), and all the major museums.

The hotel is in the middle of a city which is not the most visually appealing, but the modern art deco hotel is a decent place to stay for the jetsetter with affordable prices, quality, and comfort.

While Bogota is a cool weather city (between 40 and 60 degrees), the room we stayed in did not have air conditioner. That was our only real complaint as the rooms can become hot.

The hotel is within walking distance of many nice restaurants and there's not much more to say than that this was a cool place to stay at for any traveler.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioNYC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear Mr. ClaudioNYC21

Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. Is a pleasure for us to know that you have had a nice experience in 116 hotel, We want you to know that we are working for improve each day to offer you the best service.

We hope you come back soon.

Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

We needed a place to stay at the last minute and they were accomodating to get us a room. The room was very clean and modern. The roof top terrace is a great place to sit, relax and enjoy the view of Bogota. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very
convienent to local restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanniez_ea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear Mrs jeanniez_ea

Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. Is a pleasure for us to know that have had a great time in 116 hotel,we want you to know that we are working for improve each day to offer you the best service.

We hope you come back soon.

Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The 116 Hotel offers outstanding value for the rates it charges. Included in the rate was breakfast, internet access and use of the fitness center. The room was clean, simple and adequate for one person. It contained a minibar, but no coffee maker.
The breakfast buffet was a 6 on a scale of 1-10. The buffet and omelet table were not overwhelming in their offerings. Coffee service during breakfast was surprisingly inconsistent. Sometimes coffee was available and other times one had to wait 10 minutes for a new brew. The small fitness center is on the top floor with an outstanding view of north Bogotá on one side and the ladies' hair salon on the other. The cardio equipment consisted of two elliptical trainers, two treadmills and two spinning bikes. The gym also had a single universal weight machine. It did not have any free weights. The fitness center is quite small. More than two individuals working out at the same time would constitute overcrowding and a fire hazard in some municipalities.
The hotel's wireless internet connection always worked and performed well.
The hotel staff was always helpful and courteous.
The hotel's neighborhood does not compare to Zona T or Zona G but it is quiet, safe and has ample restaurants.
If one is a runner, I would suggest the greenbelt at Calle 114 close to the hotel.
I would stay here again since the hotel offers great value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newco12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear newco12001


Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. Is a pleasure for us to know that have had a great time in 116 hotel,we want you to know that we are working for improve each day to offer you the best service.

We hope you come back soon.

Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

as the title stated, we were very pleased with the hotel.
- great service
- good location
- very modern and well-maintained rooms
- good breakfast with wide selection
- well-appointed rooftop terrace and the gym

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, General Manager at Cosmos 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear NordicSun


Thank you for choosing us and dedicating your valuable time to comment about your stay with us. Is a pleasure for us to know that have had a great time in 116 hotel,we want you to know that we are working for improve each day to offer you the best service.

We hope you come back soon.

Andrea Osorio
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Usaquén
Hotel Club House Bogota
Hotel Club House Bogota
#123 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
#104 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster House
#40 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#27 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Hill House
Hotel Hill House
#111 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 116 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 116 Hotel

Property: Cosmos 116 Hotel
Address: Carrera 18b # 116-1, Bogota 110621, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 116 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cosmos 116 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing